THE NEW CE REGISTRATION DRIVE IS HERE !!!

KoC

Post by KoC »

Naija-based CEs who want to pay should PM me and I will provide details.
For the rest of Africa, PM me and we will find a way to deal with it.
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
Globero

Post by Globero »

Its kool that the US donations can be sent to a Gunner, but why should option 2 be a Dirty SPUD ? :evil: He might just end up buying another overpriced striker for his team with the 20million we hope to collect ! :twisted:

... Arsenal for life ! :D
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
Nature

Post by Nature »

what about those who misbehave or insult people's family, would they still get banned even though they contributed?
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

The USA links point you to Robbynice and IAG (dumb Spuds supporter) member profiles. WTF?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Nature wrote:what about those who misbehave or insult people's family, would they still get banned even though they contributed?
very good question.

I believe there should be a disclaimer that your $20 or more does not put you above the law.

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Robbynice wrote:To those sending me PMs wanting to know how to get the money to me, you can send it to me via paypal to [email protected] Please include your handle and a message titled "New CE Drive". Thanks! 8-)
What of those wey no get paypal?
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

The idea is flawed.

It is a way of reducing the popularity of the websire, which is its main asset.

The best thing is to take advantage of this asset: advertising revenues from the significant traffic.

The moment people are unable to post simply because they choose not to pay for that privilege, they will find another place where they can post freely.

$20 is not a lot of money, but problems will arise as soon as money is involved: will forumers get their money back in full or in part if they choose to leave?

What about those who are banned?

What about those who are unable to log on during vital matches?

Will moderation rights rotate among forumers to ensure everyone gets equal rights for equal pay (and the right to ban a rival forumer who banned you earlier for no genuine reason or simply because you support a rival team)?

What if the forumers with limited posting rights have access to information that other forumers need; is the forum going to purchase it from them?...
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
kulu

Post by kulu »

Bigz, KingLoku and fabio raised some important points which have not been answered. I hope they are.

A lot of us were not available to attend the meeting on 4 August.

It is not redundant to ask what paying members get in addition to satisfaction that server space will be increased. If nothing, then that is incentive enough for no-one to pay anything, and possibly the first salvo in a gradual denouement of this forum.

While the concept is laudatory, there should be concise and pithy explanation provided before we proceed with anything involving money.

I suggest that before this drive starts in earnest, there should be a stickied thread allowing for concerns to be raised, and after a three-day period the organizers can give a concise FAQ which should be published as well, so people can proceed at that point.

If people are going to pay for something that benefits everyone, then there should be an added incentive of some sort; or full access rights should be limited to those who do not.

Also, will this be an annual affair? Do we consider this "membership dues"?

Thanks in advance for consideration of my proposal.
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010
Da Chief

Post by Da Chief »

For those members whose continental location isn't mentioned above, that means it's free for you folks since you don't bring much traffic and load to the site.
When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle. Then I realised that the Lord doesn't work that way so I stole one and asked Him for forgiveness. – Emo Philips.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6hh96Ex-94s
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3SFGR1HWcdY&feature=fvw
omo-eko
ar

Post by omo-eko »

Guys ,can we just donate for a good cause, we all love soccer and our beloved country (NIGERIA) so guys donate generously, and you shall be blessed bountifully, as for me i will continue to support soccer, because soccer has done me well, so guys choose this day whom ye we serve, as for me i will continue to love soccer

How much...if I wanna become a Mod?

dangerman216

Post by dangerman216 »

SMI would like to contact the site owner on how we could purchase Cybereagles.com

we have big plans for our internet market and would like to look at a well establish site to work around.

[email protected]
london's future football consultant and agent.

[email protected]. www.smiagents.com coming soon!
almost aquired the fifa license!!!!!
im in talks with...........about a move to......
Oba

Post by Oba »

tfco wrote:How much...if I wanna become a Mod?
$100,000. :lol: :lol: :lol:
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

I would gladly pay more than $20 if it means that those who can't or choose not to pay can still access the site. I would prefer we do not limit access to this site juct because people haven't paid. If u want to give paid members extra-benefits, thats fine but don't take away from non-paying members.

Also, when you guys figure out how much we really need, please post that figure as well as how much has been collected till date.

One more thing, Ayo oughta pay 10 X the amount others pay. Yup he uses that much bandwith.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

[color=brown]Globero[/color] wrote: Its kool that the US donations can be sent to a Gunner, but why should option 2 be a Dirty SPUD ? :evil: He might just end up buying another overpriced striker for his team with the 20million we hope to collect ! :twisted:

... Arsenal for life ! :D
On the contrary, we should be more concerned about the dirty goner transferring the money collect to Le Miser to finally buy the much needed striker he needs :twisted:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]tfco[/color] wrote: How much...if I wanna become a Mod?
For you:

$100 for asking
$200 for application fee
$500 for processing fee
$1,000 for intangibles
$2,000 for automatic 1st rejection
$3,000 for 1st appeal
$4,000 for re-submission
$5,000 for 2nd rejection
$3,000 for 2nd appeal
$5,000 for 2nd re-submission
$10,000 for approval
$20,000 for intangibles
$53,800 Total

Cash will be preferred method of method payable in either Dollars, Pounds Sterling or Naira. Cedes not acceptable :D.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

elerineye wrote:
Robbynice wrote:To those sending me PMs wanting to know how to get the money to me, you can send it to me via paypal to [email protected] Please include your handle and a message titled "New CE Drive". Thanks! 8-)
Then send via mail to...

Robby Nice
3022 Gala Trail
Snellville, GA 30039

Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

elerineye wrote:
Then send via mail to...

Robby Nice
3022 Gala Trail
Snellville, GA 30039
You live in Snellville, I have a cousin who lives there, was there a couple of years ago, usually I stay in Duluth....
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final
Oba

Post by Oba »

Information for Canadian Cybers

The options available are:

1. Paypal
2. Interac Email Money Transfer
3. Cheque

Email for Paypal and Interac Email Money Transfer is:

[email protected]

Mailing Address:

Available on Request.

Please Send me a PM informing me that you have sent money and the details (date, amount, method etc). I would send you two PMs (three if you donate by cheque):

1. To confirm receipt of PM and donation details.
2. To confirm receipt of donation.
3. To confirm cheque has cleared and donation is finalized.

For further information, please contact me.

Killa Adjei wrote:
elerineye wrote:
Then send via mail to...

Robby Nice
3022 Gala Trail
Snellville, GA 30039
You live in Snellville, I have a cousin who lives there, was there a couple of years ago, usually I stay in Duluth....
Yes I do. Duluth is a stone throw away from where I live. When are you going to be in town again?

Nature

Post by Nature »

elerineye wrote:
Then send via mail to...

Robby Nice
3022 Gala Trail
Snellville, GA 30039
So you really have an ID with the name "Robby Nice" on it ?

elerineye wrote:
Then send via mail to...

Robby Nice
3022 Gala Trail
Snellville, GA 30039
Snellville? a wise man once told me if you see a black man in Snellville he's lost(I guess thats not true)

but Robbynice shame on you for false claiming Atlanta :twisted:
Oba

Post by Oba »

Information for Canadian Cybers (Transparency)

A distinguished member raised a very valid point about transparency relating to collection of donations. Below are the measures I would be taking to make sure you know your money goes through to the coordinators from our end here.

A. When a donation is made, I would make public on this thread:

1. Time donation was made.
2. Amount donated.
3. Name of the donor (where the donor chooses to remain anonymous, he/she would be represented by CD-***, and a PM would be sent notifying the donor that he/she is CD-***.

Example, assume tfco donates $100 on August 28th, and chooses to be anonymous, and tfco is the 7th anonymous donor, I would post the following info:

DONATION:
- August 28, 2007.
- $100 donated.
- Donor: CD-007.

B. Once donations are completed, I would post a summary of all donations and sign-off saying who the coordinator is that received the total collections from me. At that point, I would sign-off completely and all questions regarding accountability would be directed at CE staff, since my role as agent would be completed.

If you have any reasonable/feasible suggestions, feel free to make them.