NIGERIA 0 MALI 0 FT

Oh dear. :shock:

Adama was by far the best player on the field today
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
So which way Nigeria, which way we go ??
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

Robbynice wrote:My people, I agree our football get problem. Yes our coach head no dey house but lets call a spade a spade, we don't have the players. Anyway... :( :(
What a load of crap So na Mali wey get players. :evil:

mke1010 wrote:
Robbynice wrote:My people, I agree our football get problem. Yes our coach head no dey house but lets call a spade a spade, we don't have the players. Anyway... :( :(
What a load of crap So na Mali wey get players. :evil:
Lets call a spade a spade. Mali have better ball players than us. Even Sisoko was more comfortable on the ball than all our guys.

Naija4lyfe wrote:
phantomjournalist wrote:
Naija4lyfe wrote:
phantomjournalist wrote:$60,000 a month is what he received?

disgusting

WTF is this :roll:
It's a dead eagle laying next to a condom wrapper.
you are very pathetic :twisted:
Is that what Vogts told his men at half-time? :lol: :lol: :lol:

ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

Molue Conductor wrote:we are the only team that hasn't scored, besides sudan
Chei.
Imagination is more important than knowledge

- Albert Einstein

ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

realtrouble wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Pretty much all of them
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:So how many of the Malians are playing in "top-flight" league outside of Africa ?
Yujam and GWG ,

CIV and Mali players are all playing at a higher level than Nigerian players. Apart from Mikel and Yak. Nigerian play for average clubs.
They were all playing for those same ''average clubs'' when they came third in the last two ANCs - under local coaches.
Imagination is more important than knowledge

- Albert Einstein

Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

ROSSIKE wrote:
realtrouble wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Pretty much all of them
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:So how many of the Malians are playing in "top-flight" league outside of Africa ?
Yujam and GWG ,

CIV and Mali players are all playing at a higher level than Nigerian players. Apart from Mikel and Yak. Nigerian play for average clubs.
They were all playing for those same ''average clubs'' when they came third in the last two ANCs - under local coaches.
Leave them!
Let them keep making excuses for their useless coach! maybe the Local Economy and league was booming from 2002 to 2006 when we on Bronze,
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

stargazer wrote:ghana create chances and miss ..Nigeria dont create any chances
Ghana has all midfield no strikers, Nigeria has no midfield all strikers.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ghana has all midfield that can score and no strikers, Nigeria has no midfield all strikers that cannot score....
Lowen Brau

Post by Lowen Brau »

soothsayer wrote:Personally the SE may have reached a new all time low...

I watched the terrible Denmark defeat..

The Angola debarcle and failure to qualify for
World Cup

I watched the Brentford massacre with my own toto eyes...

but they don't compare to what I've seen today..

Now I may possibly be witnessing an Embarrasingly early exit from ANC group stages..

Even if we somehow qualify.. I think i've been disillusioned enough.. I won't be following the
Eagles with the passion I've had in past.. At least not these set of wimp players..

nethertheless I wish them luck.. for our nations sake.

But know this.. our problems lay deep.. and it begins with the failed local domestic league...

sign out..

Soothsayer..

The domestic league is failed but we must accept that Chukwu and Eguavoen had more clue than this FC who chose the wrong players and the wrong formation. We had no midfield and our "strikers" were "lighting matches"....Could not try any of the opposing goalkeepers...We are so pityful as a team.....

I too will not cry because my tears are too precious for this situation. I will go to the laughing thread too.
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.
Lowen Brau

Post by Lowen Brau »

chopachop wrote:
stargazer wrote:ghana create chances and miss ..Nigeria dont create any chances
Ghana has all midfield no strikers, Nigeria has no midfield all strikers.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ghana has all midfield that can score and no strikers, Nigeria has no midfield all strikers that cannot score....
Ghana has a good FC and good players. Naija has a bad FC and poor players
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

why is this still a sticky?
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Highlights:

We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Courtesy of Deciiva:

Mali's Cedric Kante, left, vies for the ball with Nigeria's Yakubu Aiyegbeni during their African Cup of Nations soccer match in Sekondi, Ghana, Friday, Jan. 25, 2008.

Mali's Amadou Sidebe, right, is tackled by Nigeria's Obinna Nwaneri, left,

Nigeria's Peter Odemwingie, right, is tackled by Mali's Mohamed Sissoko,

Adama Tamboura (L), of " the Eagles", Malian national football team, fights for the ball with Nigeria Peter Odemwingie (L)

Nigeria's Obafemi Martins, left, with teammate watch a match in the players pavilion

Nigeria's players leave the pitch after a draw during their Africa Cup of Nations group B soccer match against Mali in Sekondi, Ghana, Friday, Jan. 25, 2008.

Nigeria's Obinna Nwaneri, front, falls on the ground after tackling Mali's Frederic Kanoute

Mali's Frederic Kanoute, center, vies for the ball with Nigeria's Danny Shittu, left, and Seyi Olofinjana, right

Obafemi Martins, right, and Mali's Adama Coulibaly collide as they vie for the ball

Mahamadou Diarra(R) of Mali's national football team fights for the ball with Nigeria's Martins Obafemi in Sekondi

Nigeria's Yakubu Ayegbeni, center, and fellow team members leave the pitch after a goalless draw during their Africa Cup of Nations group B soccer match against Mali in Sekondi, Ghana, Friday, Jan. 25, 2008.

Mali's Dramane Traore, left, vies for the ball with Nigeria's Taye Taiwo, right,

Mali's Mohamed Sissoko, right, vies for the ball with Nigeria's Taye Taiwo

Frederic Kanoute gestures to fellow team members during their African Cup of Nations soccer match against Nigeria in Sekondi, Ghana

Nigeria's coach Berti Vogts gestures during their Africa Cup of Nations group B soccer match against Mali in Sekondi, Ghana, Friday, Jan. 25, 2008. The match ended in a goalless draw.

Mali's Frederic Kanoute, left, vies for the ball with Nigeria's Joseph Yobo

Yakubu, Diarra

A Nigerian soccer fan CRIES after their team played a goalless draw during their Africa Cup of Nations group B soccer match against Mali in Sekondi, Ghana, Friday, Jan. 25, 2008.

We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

omoelenia

Post by omoelenia »

We don't have the players to do what? Scale the first round of the ANC?
Player

Post by Player »

Football is one crazy game mennn.
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."