FLYING EAGLES: ADDITION OF THIS PLAYER A PLUS.

Seriously, Gotti,
How many times does one have to demostrate a deep misunderstanding of the fundamentals of coaching, before he is deemed incompetent? Do we have to sacrifice one of the best generation of players Nigerian has ever had before we realize this mistake?
...And no, my summation is based off my over 25 years of direct involvement with Nigerian football (I am being dead serious here, Gotti...jokes aside).
Otitokoro wrote:Its really sad that, even though this particular pool of U20 players happen to be THE best we have had at our disposal in decades, they have had an unintelligent fella thrust upon them as team coach.

Bozzo is unfit to be responsible for these kids.
Spot on my brother...
Based on your record of Internet coaching of course.

<
Yummy

Post by Yummy »

One thing me i dey happy for in this team be say for the first time in a long while...........NFA is bringing back continuity i.e. The crop of our U-17 have been included in this U-21 side. It shows NFA is getting back on track. The next step would be to see this guys slowly trickling into the Super eagles as & when they become experienced enough and there is a place to fill....

What time is the U21 game today, i want to see Rabiu and co.

spastic

Post by spastic »

ohenhen1 wrote:What time is the U21 game today, i want to see Rabiu and co.
I think the 4 minute youtube version will be uo so I should know1
MCTID... We don't play that weak stuff.
Re: FLYING EAGLES: ADDITION OF THIS PLAYER A PLUS.

GUEST wrote:SOURCE:COMPLETESPORTS

Bosso Unleashes Charlton Athletic Starlet On Senegal

Print this article | E-mail this article | Comment on this article

Published: 2008-06-27 12:46:49

Flying Eagles coach Ladan Bosso is set to parade 19-year old Charlton Athletic of England starlet Danny Chima Uchechi when his side file out against Senegal at the Moshood Abiola International Stadium in an African Youth Championship, AYC qualifier in Abeokuta.

Abia-born Uchechi was a revelation for the U-23 Eagles during their Intercotinental Cup invitational tourney in Malaysia last month where he provided assists for four goals to help the Dream Team to a victorious outing at the competition.

The pacy forward who notched up 20 goals last season for the d#$% reserves last season could not however made the trip with the Dream Team to Portugal as coach Samson Siasia had already submitted his provisional list before the invitational tourney and was eventually recommended for the Flying Eagles since he is still within the age category.

Uchechi who has been promising in the national U-20 camp is hoping to play a part when the Flying Eagles battle against the Senegalese tomorrow.

“Well I’m trying to work hard a lot because I know this is a team with a lot of talented players who have also been very friendly,” begins Uchechi who has spent six years with the English Coca Cola Championship after starting out with their academy at The Valley.

“I want to do my best to help the team if I get to play on Saturday (tomorrow).

I have really tried to adapt very quickly with the weather and of course I think it’s good now because it’s the rainy season,” Uchechi added.
He played more like a left wing back today. He was prominent in 1H but he fizzled out a bit in 2H.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Vicx

Post by Vicx »

Hey guys, I am a charlton fan and was just wondering whether Danny Uchechi will stay for the second leg in a couple weeks?

Bosso will be the end of this boys period. He is a good trainer but a tactical coach he is not. Good coaches find way to win in a even contest and the excellent once sneak a win on a bad day. The match against Chile was ripe with tactical blunders and even the player selection was all wrong. Well Bosso true to form is at again as fans were wondering why he took such a defensive approach in a home match (Playing Chrisantus as a lone striker). The fans are usually right and this guy will take us nowhere.

http://allafrica.com/stories/200807010773.html