THE CZECKS STILL LACK SWAGGER, AND EVEN WORSE, PANACHE!

Swagger? Wasn't this what Solowe thought France had when he wrote "Watch France swagger their way to victory today" i.e over Greece.

Talking of swagger and ...emm...panache, I believe Italy had them all with Spaghetti but the Nordics ate them all.

Leave all the grammar out pls.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

viking2k wrote:I thought all it takes to win a football game is to put in more goals than the opposition, or to allow less goals than the opposition. :mrgreen:
Well you thought wrong. According to the ICC we have on this forum, you need that swagger to get the job done. :mrgreen:
:D :D :D :D
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
junior

Post by junior »

After a six pack of Bud I often swagger and sometimes fall on my panache. :mrgreen:

All in all this is a useless thread
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Scipio Africanus wrote:Solowe, abeg swagger away with dis ya jagbajantis hypothesis.
Scipio Africanus,

Dont be be upset at swagger
Swagger is good for you
Embrace swagger
Last edited by JACKAL on Mon Jun 28, 2004 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

viking2k wrote:I thought all it takes to win a football game is to put in more goals than the opposition, or to allow less goals than the opposition. :mrgreen:
Viking2k,

To the naked eye it appears good teams with good players and good coaching just win games, but there is a psychological part to winning that people simply dont readily understand.

There is a reason teams like the USA beat Mexico most of the time, even though Mexico has better players. Teams like Brazil beat a lot of teams even before they step on the field..why is that ?? Their confidence, arrogance and self belief even when their teams are not the best always pulls them through.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Ziontrain wrote:"Swagger"? You dont need swagger to become a champion. All you need to do is kick some #$% - which the Czechs do quite efficiently. Ego is for fools.
Ziontrain,

Ego is a maligned and totally underated emotion !
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

anointed wrote:Swagger? Wasn't this what Solowe thought France had when he wrote "Watch France swagger their way to victory today" i.e over Greece.

Talking of swagger and ...emm...panache, I believe Italy had them all with Spaghetti but the Nordics ate them all.

Leave all the grammar out pls.
Anointed,

There is a lot of Swagger in your name; "anointed"....dont you think? :P

France just were not intrested in winning. They just lost the motivation to win. Swagger exists in a lot of good footbaling nations, Italy, France, Brazil, Nigeria, Argentina, however it does not mean they will win all the time. But mark my words, the team that wins will still have a lot of swagger in it.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Dodo wrote:All in all this is a useless thread
Dodo,

The only thing "useless" about this thread is your contribution to it.
:P
duduninja
Re: THE CZECKS STILL LACK SWAGGER, AND EVEN WORSE, PANACHE!

Post by duduninja »

Solowe wrote:
duduninja wrote:
Solowe wrote:They are good, maybe even great, but still lack that indefinable element to become Champions.

you will eat ur words, THEY WILL WIN THE CHAMPIONSHIP
Duduninja,

...And if they dont ???

if they don't, who will? fact is they have been the most impressive team in the tournament, next to greece, and d greeks are sure as hell not going to beat the czechs...we are talking about a team with two effective playmakers in nedved and poborsky, and two point men in koller and baros....watch and see them win the tournament
Oga no go die unless to ba d'arugbo
viking2k

Post by viking2k »

Solowe wrote: Anointed,

There is a lot of Swagger in your name; "anointed"....dont you think?

France just were not intrested in winning. They just lost the motivation to win. Swagger exists in a lot of good footbaling nations, Italy, France, Brazil, Nigeria, Argentina, however it does not mean they will win all the time. But mark my words, the team that wins will still have a lot of swagger in it
Ahem ..., so you'll wait till the czech's win it all to admit they have swagger? or do you mean they've gotten their swagger since all they've done is win games? Maybe they need to wear the word swagger on their sleeves ... I mean literally :mrgreen:
donzopia

Post by donzopia »

Porto did not have the "Swagger".

Result?..European Champions League Winners.

Czechs have the same qualities of that Porto team. I'd like to see them go all the way, and if not, they're already known as a team to be reckoned with.
FM 2020
Mansa Musa

Post by Mansa Musa »

Swaggert? Is that Jimmy Swaggert?
SITH

Post by SITH »

Which kind dirty swagger LES BLUES had all the swagger yeap the FRENCH sure had SWAGGER but where are they now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ziontrain

Post by Ziontrain »

Solowe wrote:Ziontrain, Ego is a maligned and totally underated emotion [/b]
You mean like emm......Tim Montgomery? Right........
original skeepolah
Re: THE CZECKS STILL LACK SWAGGER, AND EVEN WORSE, PANACHE!

Post by original skeepolah »

Jimi wrote:
Solowe wrote:They are good, maybe even great, but still lack that indefinable element to become Champions.
Its all in your mind Solowe..you just can't picture a team that is not a major big name in Euro soccer doing so well..Well, get used to it cos the Czech Republic might just win it all. They have won every single game they played.
Tell am bo...They are here to stay..and they are a POWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!