Eriksson sacked as Mexico Coach
yawa don grass o .
ALL NIGERIA UNDER 17GAMES QUARTER, sEMI & fINAL & All Super Eagles ANC 2008 & PLAYERS INTERVIEWS IN DVD FREE POSTAGE WORLDWIDE PM 4 DETAILS.
Re: Eriksson sacked as Mexico Coach
the serious nations are taking action right NOW instead of waiting. The thing is Nigeria is in a much worse situation than Mexico. 3 out of 6 qualify automatically with the 4th team going to playoff. Nigeria is not a serious nation, still haven't learned a damn thing from 2006.
Hugo Sanchez is the happiest man on earth today

Mexico has become Nigeria of Latin America

- green4life
Actually, they waited. Mexico has played 3 games and lost 2.vancity eagle wrote:the serious nations are taking action right NOW instead of waiting. The thing is Nigeria is in a much worse situation than Mexico. 3 out of 6 qualify automatically with the 4th team going to playoff. Nigeria is not a serious nation, still haven't learned a damn thing from 2006.
green4life wrote:Actually, they waited. Mexico has played 3 games and lost 2.vancity eagle wrote:the serious nations are taking action right NOW instead of waiting. The thing is Nigeria is in a much worse situation than Mexico. 3 out of 6 qualify automatically with the 4th team going to playoff. Nigeria is not a serious nation, still haven't learned a damn thing from 2006.
So I guess we should wait until Amodu loses a game before we sack him. Mexico can afford to lose half their games and they would still qualify, we on the other hand do not have that luxuory. We have not scored a goal in 3 games, and 2 of the opponents were Jamaica and Mozambique.
This is a knee jerk reaction and cannot bode well for Mexico. Eriksson is by no means a world class coach, but he does know how to make average teams better. Simply look what he did with a mediocre England team in bringing them to successive World Cups in 2002 and 2006. He actually made them punch above their weight, in sharp contrast to Steve McClaren with Euro 2008 qualifying, where England pretty much showed what they are made of.
Mexico has had problems for some time. The Mexican FA blew a great opportunity to better develop its league and expose Mexican players to a greater range of styles. Relatively few Mexicans play abroad, even in contrast to Americans.
Look, if the Mexican players themselves revolted and order broke down, that is one thing. But, I suspect this is an emotional reaction, one driven by Mexican illusions of grandeur. Sorry, Mexico has no excuse in being inferior to the United States. None whatsoever.
Cheers, Mate
Mexico has had problems for some time. The Mexican FA blew a great opportunity to better develop its league and expose Mexican players to a greater range of styles. Relatively few Mexicans play abroad, even in contrast to Americans.
Look, if the Mexican players themselves revolted and order broke down, that is one thing. But, I suspect this is an emotional reaction, one driven by Mexican illusions of grandeur. Sorry, Mexico has no excuse in being inferior to the United States. None whatsoever.
Cheers, Mate
add the previous round then Erricsson has lost 4 qualifying matches this campaign. If they had not sacked him, the best thing for him to would have been to resign.green4life wrote:Actually, they waited. Mexico has played 3 games and lost 2.vancity eagle wrote:the serious nations are taking action right NOW instead of waiting. The thing is Nigeria is in a much worse situation than Mexico. 3 out of 6 qualify automatically with the 4th team going to playoff. Nigeria is not a serious nation, still haven't learned a damn thing from 2006.
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
- green4life
megapro wrote:add the previous round then Erricsson has lost 4 qualifying matches this campaign. If they had not sacked him, the best thing for him to would have been to resign.green4life wrote:Actually, they waited. Mexico has played 3 games and lost 2.vancity eagle wrote:the serious nations are taking action right NOW instead of waiting. The thing is Nigeria is in a much worse situation than Mexico. 3 out of 6 qualify automatically with the 4th team going to playoff. Nigeria is not a serious nation, still haven't learned a damn thing from 2006.
You dey mind vancity. the results have not been forthcoming.
- nathanwilli
kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.

Mexico is not inferior to the U.S. The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball. Mexico's players lack discipline. They have no character like in the times of Borgetti, Hernandez, Blanco. Since the generation of Blanco has left Mexico has been struggling, just like Naija is struggling without Oga.mate wrote:This is a knee jerk reaction and cannot bode well for Mexico. Eriksson is by no means a world class coach, but he does know how to make average teams better. Simply look what he did with a mediocre England team in bringing them to successive World Cups in 2002 and 2006. He actually made them punch above their weight, in sharp contrast to Steve McClaren with Euro 2008 qualifying, where England pretty much showed what they are made of.
Cheers, Mate
My guy, I have been keeping up with CONCACAF to know it is competitive. United States escaped defeat in El Salvador -though we know the U.S have passion and character. This current Mexico's team is just indiscipline.nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
Bro, you don come again o.
Kolinzo
I agree, but that makes Mexico inferior. It simply shouldn't be that way, given how many kids play football in Mexico and their sheer tradition. For example, no way will the United States get the better of Holland, Croatia, Sweden, or Denmark on a consistent basis, nations that all have small populations but lots of tradition.
Mexicans have themselves to blame. Also, not to go off on a tangent, but the fact that Mexico is fighting a de facto insurgency war against entrenched drug lords has an impact on everything...including football.
Cheers, Mate
I agree, but that makes Mexico inferior. It simply shouldn't be that way, given how many kids play football in Mexico and their sheer tradition. For example, no way will the United States get the better of Holland, Croatia, Sweden, or Denmark on a consistent basis, nations that all have small populations but lots of tradition.
Mexicans have themselves to blame. Also, not to go off on a tangent, but the fact that Mexico is fighting a de facto insurgency war against entrenched drug lords has an impact on everything...including football.
Cheers, Mate
- bret- hart
kolinzo wrote:Mexico is not inferior to the U.S. The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball. Mexico's players lack discipline. They have no character like in the times of Borgetti, Hernandez, Blanco. Since the generation of Blanco has left Mexico has been struggling, just like Naija is struggling without Oga.mate wrote:This is a knee jerk reaction and cannot bode well for Mexico. Eriksson is by no means a world class coach, but he does know how to make average teams better. Simply look what he did with a mediocre England team in bringing them to successive World Cups in 2002 and 2006. He actually made them punch above their weight, in sharp contrast to Steve McClaren with Euro 2008 qualifying, where England pretty much showed what they are made of.
Cheers, Mate

please is there any CE that lives close to kololinzo??? bcos i honestly do think he is on drugs.
- nathanwilli
Now you are talking.There shouldn't be any reason for Mexico and the US to have a difficult time qualifying.Hell, I'm sure if Chivas Guadajalara(sp) represented Mexico, they would have came away with a better result.kolinzo wrote:My guy, I have been keeping up with CONCACAF to know it is competitive. United States escaped defeat in El Salvador -though we know the U.S have passion and character. This current Mexico's team is just indiscipline.nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.

vancity eagle wrote:green4life wrote:Actually, they waited. Mexico has played 3 games and lost 2.vancity eagle wrote:the serious nations are taking action right NOW instead of waiting. The thing is Nigeria is in a much worse situation than Mexico. 3 out of 6 qualify automatically with the 4th team going to playoff. Nigeria is not a serious nation, still haven't learned a damn thing from 2006.
So I guess we should wait until Amodu loses a game before we sack him. Mexico can afford to lose half their games and they would still qualify, we on the other hand do not have that luxuory. We have not scored a goal in 3 games, and 2 of the opponents were Jamaica and Mozambique.

Not to mention how many goals Yobo and Nwaneri had scored on behalf of our attackers...With Yobo out of the Mozambique game are you surprised we didnt score?
nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
Imagine the nonsense!
"Coco-butt is too competitive right now". With El Salvador and San Salvador?
Infact this OPAKS is getting too much.

The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
You are still suffering from Boliviarism so I won't take your opaks seriously. What do you know!Maradona wrote:nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
Imagine the nonsense!
"Coco-butt is too competitive right now". With El Salvador and San Salvador?
Infact this OPAKS is getting too much.

..muhaahahahahaha...kolinzo wrote:Mexico is not inferior to the U.S. The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball. Mexico's players lack discipline. They have no character like in the times of Borgetti, Hernandez, Blanco. Since the generation of Blanco has left Mexico has been struggling, just like Naija is struggling without Oga.mate wrote:This is a knee jerk reaction and cannot bode well for Mexico. Eriksson is by no means a world class coach, but he does know how to make average teams better. Simply look what he did with a mediocre England team in bringing them to successive World Cups in 2002 and 2006. He actually made them punch above their weight, in sharp contrast to Steve McClaren with Euro 2008 qualifying, where England pretty much showed what they are made of.
Cheers, Mate

Available on all major streaming platforms

Breath-hurt, make sure you subscribe this thread. We soccer fantics have already seen the handwriting on the wall. All of una doubters are in for a rude awakening.bret- hart wrote:kolinzo wrote:Mexico is not inferior to the U.S. The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball. Mexico's players lack discipline. They have no character like in the times of Borgetti, Hernandez, Blanco. Since the generation of Blanco has left Mexico has been struggling, just like Naija is struggling without Oga.mate wrote:This is a knee jerk reaction and cannot bode well for Mexico. Eriksson is by no means a world class coach, but he does know how to make average teams better. Simply look what he did with a mediocre England team in bringing them to successive World Cups in 2002 and 2006. He actually made them punch above their weight, in sharp contrast to Steve McClaren with Euro 2008 qualifying, where England pretty much showed what they are made of.
Cheers, Mate
please is there any CE that lives close to kololinzo??? bcos i honestly do think he is on drugs.
Mexico's team is indiscipline for sure, but the CONCAF region is highly competitive -even the U.S struggled to get a tie in El Salvador.nathanwilli wrote:Now you are talking.There shouldn't be any reason for Mexico and the US to have a difficult time qualifying.Hell, I'm sure if Chivas Guadajalara(sp) represented Mexico, they would have came away with a better result.kolinzo wrote:My guy, I have been keeping up with CONCACAF to know it is competitive. United States escaped defeat in El Salvador -though we know the U.S have passion and character. This current Mexico's team is just indiscipline.nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
mehn the special one go finiish IT on special1 TV kai sven go well,well,well.well,.well, kai poor sven jose and rooney go finish am

crap concacaf is a joke, u have a player like Altidore scoring hat tricks left and right. abeg, USA will never qialify for the worldcup if they played in CAF UEFA,AFC and Connebol