IRELAND 1 VS NIGERIA 1 - FT (Eneramo - R. Kean)
LIVE STREAMING 1
LIVE STREAMING 2
SCORE TICKER
Weather :70°FCurrent: Partly Cloudy Wind: E at 16 mph Humidity: 46%

REPUBLIC OF IRELAND:Shay Given (Manchester City); Kevin Foley (Wolverhampton), Richard Dunne (Manchester City), Seán St Ledger (Preston North End), Eddie Nolan (Preston North End); Damien Duff (Newcastle Utd) or Aiden McGeady (Celtic), Liam Miller (QPR), Keith Andrews (Blackburn Rovers), Liam Lawrence (Stoke City); Robbie Keane (Tottenham), Leon Best (Coventry City).
NIGERIA Enyeama Vincent Ejide Austin Dele Aiyenugba Dele Adeleye Danny Shittu Obinna Nwaneri Yusuf Mohammed d#$% Etuhu Seyi Olafinjana Ayila Yusuf Uche Kalu Ajilore Femi Kanu Nwankwo Obafemi Martins Nsofor Obinna Akpala Joseph Okonkwo Cibuzor Femi Olubayo Angel Ogbonna John Utaka Sone Aluko Sam Sodje Mike Enemaro
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Re: IRELAND 0 VS NIGERIA 0 GAME THREAD ( COMING SOON )
Gosh, I sincerely hope we get a better entertaining match today. 

apparently here is their starting lineup. We should be able to get a result against this team, they are missing about 4 to 5 starters. The bolded are their starters.
Experimental starting XI vs Nigeria; good to see. 5 debuts:
REPUBLIC OF IRELAND: Shay Given (Manchester City); Kevin Foley (Wolverhampton), Richard Dunne (Manchester City), Seán St Ledger (Preston North End), Eddie Nolan (Preston North End); Damien Duff (Newcastle Utd) or Aiden McGeady (Celtic), Liam Miller (QPR), Keith Andrews (Blackburn Rovers), Liam Lawrence (Stoke City); Robbie Keane (Tottenham), Leon Best (Coventry City).
AMODU HAS NO EXCUSES.
REPUBLIC OF IRELAND: Shay Given (Manchester City); Kevin Foley (Wolverhampton), Richard Dunne (Manchester City), Seán St Ledger (Preston North End), Eddie Nolan (Preston North End); Damien Duff (Newcastle Utd) or Aiden McGeady (Celtic), Liam Miller (QPR), Keith Andrews (Blackburn Rovers), Liam Lawrence (Stoke City); Robbie Keane (Tottenham), Leon Best (Coventry City).
AMODU HAS NO EXCUSES.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Fri May 29, 2009 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
This is no easy team dude.
vancity eagle wrote:apparently here is their starting lineup. We should be able to get a result against this team, they are missing about 4 to 5 starters.
AMODU HAS NO EXCUSES.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

never said it was, but any half decent coach with the players we will put out today would get a positive result. Perhaps we will be quite weak in defence however.CMS wrote:This is no easy team dude.
vancity eagle wrote:apparently here is their starting lineup. We should be able to get a result against this team, they are missing about 4 to 5 starters.
AMODU HAS NO EXCUSES.
- tfco
- Eagle
i hope we win
Naira Did We

vancity eagle wrote:apparently here is their starting lineup. We should be able to get a result against this team, they are missing about 4 to 5 starters. The bolded are their starters.
AMODU HAS NO EXCUSES.
Now list how many potential starters will be missin from the SE team then telme which team will feel they should win this game.
Guys like you make friendly matches a thing one cannot even experiment. I would be satisfied if we can discover 2 quality new addition to the Eagles and a respectable score line
tfco wrote:i hope we win

Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
On a more serious note...I am feeling drowsy.
Time difference is Lucifer's Cousin.

Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
no mind them.pajimoh wrote:Now list how many potential starters will be missin from the SE team then telme which team will feel they should win this game.vancity eagle wrote:apparently here is their starting lineup. We should be able to get a result against this team, they are missing about 4 to 5 starters. The bolded are their starters.
AMODU HAS NO EXCUSES.
Guys like you make friendly matches a thing one cannot even experiment. I would be satisfied if we can discover 2 quality new addition to the Eagles and a respectable score line
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
WHO would you blame for IRELAND's second GOAL?
Be a man and go the record now!
You can chose from below, or do u think it was AMODU's fault particularly his clueless substitutions?
Ejide Austin Dele Aiyenugba Dele Adeleye Danny Shittu Obinna Nwaneri Yusuf Mohammed d#$% Etuhu Seyi Olafinjana Ayila Yusuf Uche Kalu Ajilore Femi Kanu Nwankwo Obafemi Martins Nsofor Obinna Akpala Joseph Okonkwo Cibuzor Femi Olubayo Angel Ogbonna John Utaka Sone Aluko Sam Sodje Mike Enemaro

You can chose from below, or do u think it was AMODU's fault particularly his clueless substitutions?
Ejide Austin Dele Aiyenugba Dele Adeleye Danny Shittu Obinna Nwaneri Yusuf Mohammed d#$% Etuhu Seyi Olafinjana Ayila Yusuf Uche Kalu Ajilore Femi Kanu Nwankwo Obafemi Martins Nsofor Obinna Akpala Joseph Okonkwo Cibuzor Femi Olubayo Angel Ogbonna John Utaka Sone Aluko Sam Sodje Mike Enemaro
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
tfco wrote:i hope we win

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Re: WHO would you blame for IRELAND's second GOAL?
You for the opaks you dey yarn here. 

Well, u certainly have the right to swear at somebody. But be a man and name names!

metalalloy wrote:You for the opaks you dey yarn here.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
OK. first of all. Ireland no go score 2 goals... (it has been a lil while since we conceeded 2) and in the unlikly event they do score 2, without watching and before the match is even played, if i have to blame someone, i will blame Olofufu for that goal whether he is on the pitch or not.
How can any one who calls himself a SE fan and a member of CE be wishing the team ill even b/4 a ball is kicked? This beggers belief!!!
You ought to be banned!
Cmoke wrote:Well, u certainly have the right to swear at somebody. But be a man and name names!
Cmoke![]()
metalalloy wrote:You for the opaks you dey yarn here.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
What time is the match? And by the way, we should win this game by 4 goals to nothing to equal Tunisia's score against Sudan. Go Eagles, show them you're Super.

- green4life
Some Nigerians are shameless.
Who would you blame for Ireland's second goal nearly gave me heart attack when I saw the thread.

Ireland na Sudan? We couldn't even beat Moza and you expect 4 goals.. Na wah oh!
Idika wrote:What time is the match? And by the way, we should win this game by 4 goals to nothing to equal Tunisia's score against Sudan. Go Eagles, show them you're Super.![]()
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Re: IRELAND 0 VS NIGERIA 0 GAME THREAD ( 21.00 GMT )
Eastern Time please...
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
2.30pmmastermind wrote:Eastern Time please...
make i call dish to add Setanta