UEFA CL - Arsenal ( 3 : 1 ) Celtic

Globero
Re: UEFA CL - Arsenal ( 1 : 0 ) Celtic

Post by Globero »

oba wrote:Kai, I no go lie, that counter sweet no be small. Why did the keeper save? :sneaky:
Abi o ! :rotf:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

PapaK wrote:Eboue is a star :thumbs:
how does he make those turns? Is he related to Zidane or what?
You don dey change tune... Eboue is the most versatile player Arsenal has, he is simply fearless. The guy struts his skills all day no matter the opponent. A very assertive player...

You guys definitely berates the wrong players.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

mke1010 wrote:Eboue is having a nice game. I think rumors of the death of his career have been greatly exagerated.

I thought you guys wanted to part with him and £17m for Melo?
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

oba wrote:Kai, I no go lie, that counter sweet no be small. Why did the keeper save?
:sneaky:
:D :D :D
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

EBOUE ROCKS!!!!!!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

bouncino wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:Diaby needs to stop drimbling and pass the darn ball
Molue Conductor,since this is not one-off, I go correct you. It is DRIBBLING not DRIMBLING
see this JJC? you sabi pidgin?

Post by Globero »

mmeny wrote:
You don dey change tune... Eboue is the most versatile player Arsenal has, he is simply fearless. The guy struts his skills all day no matter the opponent. A very assertive player...

Dude, I will be the first to tell you that EVERY Arsenal fan knows Eboue is skillful just as is Diaby. The problem has always been their decision making or final pass.

Both players are playing better and hopefully will work wonders for us this season
Last edited by Globero on Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

mke1010 wrote:Eboue is having a nice game. I think rumors of the death of his career have been greatly exagerated.
My guy it is only on CE do you hear such. The guy had a rough patch last season no doubt, but the guy does some great stuff on the field and sometimes his decisions are very dodgy.
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

blaccat wrote:

if he had been playing like this for the past 3 years, do you think you will find me in the corner of his critics? The problem was that the earlier version of Eboue did not belong to the team. I hope he now gets some consistency to this his present form.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

Globero wrote:
mmeny wrote:

Dude, I will be the first to tell you that EVERY Arsenal player knows Eboue is skillful just as is Diaby. The problem has always been their decision making or final pass.

Both players are playing better and hopefully will work wonders for us this season
eboue and diaby competeting for poorest final decision

PapaK wrote:I hope Fergie bought his ticket from the black market, because I will be very mad if it is the case that Arsenal ticketing people actually sold ticket to that spy to come and enjoy quality football at the expense of genuine Arsenal fan. :evil:
Oboy you go kill me with laugh,no blame the guy every body one come enjoy quality footie,the think way sweet me na the fact say we de ball without Arshavin,RVP and Fabregas,can barca ball like this without Xavi,Messi and Iniesta?

listening to some miserable scottish pundits

Post by mmeny »

Globero wrote:
mmeny wrote:

Dude, I will be the first to tell you that EVERY Arsenal player knows Eboue is skillful just as is Diaby. The problem has always been their decision making or final pass.

The very reason he is not the play maker on the team. 7/10 times the final pass is always lacking with full backs. Yes i know Eboue can do better but it doesn't justify the back lash he gets on this pages. The guy definitely gives his all on that field, taking on players alot more than most of our very skillful players with more success than a RVP.

As an honourary Scot i am rather miffed Arsenal had to kill the game in a dubious way like that. Eduardo dove :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Arsenal hasn't really been out of first gear in games thus far this season and we are coming up wit the W. I can't wait for Saturday. The game is gonna be a cracker, i still have a gut feelings that Man Utd will be kicking the sh1t outta our players in Old Toilet.
Globero

Post by Globero »

mmeny wrote:
Globero wrote:
mmeny wrote:

The very reason he is not the play maker on the team. 7/10 times the final pass is always lacking with full backs. Yes i know Eboue can do better but it doesn't justify the back lash he gets on this pages. The guy definitely gives his all on that field, taking on players alot more than most of our very skillful players with more success than a RVP.
Lets not get ahead of ourselves here
Eboue WAS NOT performing as he is today when we were all berating him and that is appreciating the fact that we KNOW he is a full back.
7/10 is one thing, but many a times his decisions were so like why tha hell did you do that
Btw, Sagna's crosses are NOT that great either, but he knows when to keep things simple which was what Eboue didn't use to do
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Maximilien Robespierre wrote:As an honourary Scot i am rather miffed Arsenal had to kill the game in a dubious way like that. Eduardo dove :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
Go to HAGUE and file a suit. :D
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Globero

Post by Globero »

Diaby should have closed down the player that took that shot ! :mad:
skillful

Post by skillful »

Aidan mcgiddy is a baller
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

hmm ...do we know this game has 2 halfs?

Post by skillful »

Eduado shuld have scored
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

PapaK wrote:
blaccat wrote:

if he had been playing like this for the past 3 years, do you think you will find me in the corner of his critics? The problem was that the earlier version of Eboue did not belong to the team. I hope he now gets some consistency to this his present form.

Why was Ade sold?
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC
Globero

Post by Globero »

What was Eduardo thinking, that he wants to become the new Adebayor ? :scared: