Congratulations to Ghana - U20 World Champions

Up Ghana, Up Africa

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Re: Congratulations to Ghana - U20 World Champions

Congrats to Ghana. That is how a team plays. Compact, dogged, determined, full of energy! Up Africa!

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Ibadan
Re: Congratulations!!!! 1 down, 2 to go

Post by Ibadan »

Choii...Dem done well O
That Ghana goalie should be dragged
to their Senior Nteam..#$%$ :shock:
Oba
Re: We.Won.The.World.Cup

Post by Oba »

Omey, go get drunk on haterade somewhere else! We won! We won!! We won!!!! :woot: :woot: :woot:

I'm so excited. Oya I dey to parteeeeeey!!!!

tfco wrote:I knew we would
Age group competition don't matter....remember? :P

Congrats sha!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Fantastic result, congrats!
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
odi

Post by odi »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Ghana for the World Cup!!!
The SUPER EAGLES shall rise again!
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Congratulations to Ghana. I am so ecstatic, i was the only bredas among Samba boyz fanatics... Ghana just made me feel proud today. Valiant effort to hold off after been down in the 1st half. Nice win for the country and continent.

I am a bredas for today..... :thumbs: :thumbs:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
rogo2k1

Post by rogo2k1 »

Africa's first ever World Under 20 title after four tries. Congrats Black Satellites!!!
GHANA GLORIFICATION THREAD

TFCO, CONGRATULATIONS! TO GHANA; NIGERIA STILL RULES
skillful wrote:[/video]

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

GOD BLESS OUR GHANAIAN BROTHERS!

Thank you for doing the continent of Africa proud!! :thumbs: :thumbs:

If Nigeria fail to make it to SA 2010, it is you that I will be supporting. Once again thank you! :thumb:
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

CONGRATULATIONS on a resoundingly well deserved victory!!!!
Yaaba Omam Ghana....!!
Iron Boys!!

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Pharaoh wrote:Mabrook to Africa and thank you Ghana! It was absolutely critical to the development and psyche of African football to be able to hold serve at home both in this competition, and in the remainder of the FIFA African trifecta as well.

The Black Satellites showed serious grit and determination to take the Brazilians, though underwhemling, to penalties, especially a man down. Ghana can proudly say that they earned this trophy, scoring goals when they needed to throughout the tournament, and buckling down in defense when they had to as well. And of course, most impressive of all, staying with it mentally and emotionally after falling behind in the shootout.

Shoutout to the supporters in the stadium today, who came out in solid numbers to support the Ghanaians. That British commentator was even surprised, but later said "after all, we are in Africa." Glad he realized what's up ;). It will continue to be the responsibility of the host nations to boost the morale of whichever African team is on the pitch.

Next up, the U-17s in Nigeria.
Congrats to Ghana.

Bigups to Egyptians fans in the stadium. It is awesome to see one Ghanaians players gesture to the crowd for support and the whole stadium erupts with support for Africa. This is the kind of cooperation and support Africa needs to feed off each other for progress. If only our politicians gets that
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Finally I'm so glad Africa has finally won the U-17. The last for Africa to win will be the World Cup ofcourse, 2010 come on in !! :twisted:
I NO GO LIE HERE

I am happy for Ghana but a part of me deep down is a little jealous that Nigeria wasn't the first team to win it. Am I bad for thinking this way?
bonzion

Post by bonzion »

ghana great, ghana glorious
THE LIVING KNOW THEY SHALL DIE, THE DEAD KNOW NOTHING!!! SOMEDAY, WE SHALL ALL KNOW NOTHING!!!

the man right chea the man right chea
aaa
Re: I NO GO LIE HERE

Post by aaa »

Yes..........
tedros

Post by tedros »

AND WE DIDEDDEDDDDDD :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Zelex
Re: I NO GO LIE HERE

Post by Zelex »

highbury wrote:I am happy for Ghana but a part of me deep down is a little jealous that Nigeria wasn't the first team to win it. Am I bad for thinking this way?
No,it's not only you :sad:
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
miky

Post by miky »

this *kindperson* refrees, they tried to refute every african team. but one won it today.
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
tedros

Post by tedros »

YES INDEED