[ACN2010] PRAY FOR TOGO..BUS ATTACKED..3 DEAD !
Re: [ACN2010] Togo Team Bus Shot At By Rebel Group
Seriously, S.T.F.U coach.YUJAM wrote:No reason to justify slavery. As usual, you go overboard in putting down the black man
Coach wrote:In the words of Leonardo Di Caprio's bling bling pillaging fraudster, in the smash-hit 'Blood Diamonds', "T.I.A - This Is Africa". No continent on Earth knows how to revel in its primitive, uncivilised, inhumane splendour, quite like Mama Africa. Congratulations brethrins, you have stepped the 'Negro', back over a century of progress! The world watches on, wondering why they ever allowed us respite from the straws caps and over-sized dungarees. Few of football's bourgeoisie were in support of the tournament, the cookies crumble could well see it banished to the play time of rebel forces and exiled militia.
One would be in full support of Togo's withdrawal, if safety is taken so cheaply by those that head the round table, then life is not worth risking. A Pied-piper effect should follow, with many other nations pulling out. This is argubaly one of the most shameful acts in the history of international football and deserves the grandiose response it pursues. Shut the whole thing down! If, for the sake of a pound in the organ grinder's pocket, the lives of the monkey can be risked, then the primates should revolt! FIFA, UEFA, The FA, etc etc, all need to step in, they have employees stepping into the line of fire. Africa has once again shown itself to be an untamed, money hungry mercenary and deserves no pardon. Cancel the whole tournament and let us hang our heads in shame!

Cabinda is physically separated from the rest of the country by a strip of the DR Congo and has a northern border with the Republic of Congo.
For some years the nationalist movement Flec (Front for the Liberation of the Enclave of Cabinda) has been trying to claim independence from the Angolan government.
A peace deal was signed in 2006 but a low-level insurgency continues and there are allegations of rights abuses against Flec members held in prison there.
The Angolan Armed Forces maintains a large presence in Cabinda and this will be stepped up to ensure security during the tournament.
The stadium will hold 20,000 people and is 15km north of Cabinda city.
The province is reached only by air from within Angola and the games there are unlikely to attract large visiting crowds.
For some years the nationalist movement Flec (Front for the Liberation of the Enclave of Cabinda) has been trying to claim independence from the Angolan government.
A peace deal was signed in 2006 but a low-level insurgency continues and there are allegations of rights abuses against Flec members held in prison there.
The Angolan Armed Forces maintains a large presence in Cabinda and this will be stepped up to ensure security during the tournament.
The stadium will hold 20,000 people and is 15km north of Cabinda city.
The province is reached only by air from within Angola and the games there are unlikely to attract large visiting crowds.
any links pleaseCOOKING SPOON wrote:I hear Akakpo has passed....................
This is a statement by the Cabinda seperatist movement...they knew exactly what they were doing and if this Nations cup is allowed to take place especially in their province ya'll will hear even worse news!! These rebels have been fighting for years now....they could careless what the rest of the World thinks about them. The best thing to do at this point from an Angolan perspective would either be to move all the teams meant to play in cabinda to a different region or send not less than an additional 10,000 strong army men to secure the teams in cabinda. I would go with option 1
Last edited by kamerun on Fri Jan 08, 2010 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
goat no fi eat where dey no tie am
the truth hurtsomoelenia wrote:Seriously, S.T.F.U coach.YUJAM wrote:No reason to justify slavery. As usual, you go overboard in putting down the black man
Coach wrote:In the words of Leonardo Di Caprio's bling bling pillaging fraudster, in the smash-hit 'Blood Diamonds', "T.I.A - This Is Africa". No continent on Earth knows how to revel in its primitive, uncivilised, inhumane splendour, quite like Mama Africa. Congratulations brethrins, you have stepped the 'Negro', back over a century of progress! The world watches on, wondering why they ever allowed us respite from the straws caps and over-sized dungarees. Few of football's bourgeoisie were in support of the tournament, the cookies crumble could well see it banished to the play time of rebel forces and exiled militia.
One would be in full support of Togo's withdrawal, if safety is taken so cheaply by those that head the round table, then life is not worth risking. A Pied-piper effect should follow, with many other nations pulling out. This is argubaly one of the most shameful acts in the history of international football and deserves the grandiose response it pursues. Shut the whole thing down! If, for the sake of a pound in the organ grinder's pocket, the lives of the monkey can be risked, then the primates should revolt! FIFA, UEFA, The FA, etc etc, all need to step in, they have employees stepping into the line of fire. Africa has once again shown itself to be an untamed, money hungry mercenary and deserves no pardon. Cancel the whole tournament and let us hang our heads in shame!
All the problems in the world is in Africa.
chilling!
Nonetheless Angola 2010 will be a top class event.
Inury report from A-zerra.....injuries are...

GK Kodjovi Obilale of Pontivy (shot in kidneys)

Serge Akakpo for Romanian side Vaslui (bullet in back)
More to come

The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form
From a Strategic National interest perspective...Nigeria should not let a crisis go without taking advantage of it. Nigeria should pleadge a few brigades to Angola and Congo to help secure the area....
Why ?? Did you say solowe? Well, first of all in light of the Abdulmutalabb crisis Nigeria can show leadership in Africa in combating rebel forces, also there is a lot of Oil in that basin in the golf of guinea...time to put a nigerian presence there so that we can sign agreements with those governments to explore oil there....
Guys , please dont get sentimental on me with you tipid responces. This is only for Foreign policy Hawks...
Why ?? Did you say solowe? Well, first of all in light of the Abdulmutalabb crisis Nigeria can show leadership in Africa in combating rebel forces, also there is a lot of Oil in that basin in the golf of guinea...time to put a nigerian presence there so that we can sign agreements with those governments to explore oil there....
Guys , please dont get sentimental on me with you tipid responces. This is only for Foreign policy Hawks...
Not anymore. If Togo withdraws as I think they will what will happen to the group comprising Burkina faso, IC and Ghana?papparassi Sport wrote:None the less Angola 2010 will be a top class event.
- Lestatmera1
I pray for their families

Our players are determined to pull out anyway.YUJAM wrote:It may be best for Togo to pull out.
Can we count on West African solidarity? I would like all West African teams to pull out to force Hayatou's hand.
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
Are you insane?papparassi Sport wrote:Nonetheless Angola 2010 will be a top class event.
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
- Metho scorpion
...if the highlighted statement is true...KwameBob...not that I am condoning the act...could it be that nothing on the bus for the rebel to determine who is who...SAD for AFRICAKwameBob wrote:CAF, Angola and the FTF are completely useless.
Let our players come back home, we don't feel like playing anymore. It is not worth it!
To the brave Cabinda people fighting for their God-given rights of self-determination, I say you chose the wrong target to express your just frustration. Yet, my anger is directed toward the Angola government for failing to warn and protect their host and the useless Hayatou led CAF. We also need to know why our players are traveling by road instead of flying in. Africa is truly a joke of a continent!
To force Hayatou's hand to do what?KwameBob wrote:Our players are determined to pull out anyway.YUJAM wrote:It may be best for Togo to pull out.
Can we count on West African solidarity? I would like all West African teams to pull out to force Hayatou's hand.

What a misguided statement. Our main foreign policy concern should lie with fixing the ills in the Niger Delta and nonsensical religious killings in the North. Why would we want to explore oil in Angola, when we don't have a single refinery or own any exploration facilities (all owned by oyibo) in our own country?Solowe wrote:From a Strategic National interest perspective...Nigeria should not let a crisis go without taking advantage of it. Nigeria should pleadge a few brigades to Angola and Congo to help secure the area....
Dis your suggestions is so out of place and quite near stupid.
When in doubt, visit www.dictionary.com
this is a massive shame, stupid African Nations like Angola hosting a tourney .. African teams should pull and the NFF must get out of that tourney ASAP.. rubbish .. shooting hamless footballers .. God will deal with those killers..Imagine if it were the SE players .. this is unacceptable
I don't think ANC should be canceled but I will understand if Togo no longer wants to participate. On the other hand, if they do, the rebels would've won. We cannot allow them to dictate what we do.
As for W Africa pulling out too, I don't think it will happen. I also think Togo will participate anyway. Political strings will be pulled at the highest level to ensure your boys play
KwameBob wrote:Our players are determined to pull out anyway.YUJAM wrote:It may be best for Togo to pull out.
- Curve whiz
Very sad. 2010 seems to have started badly for Africa

Follow Us:
https://twitter.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://instagram.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://facebook.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://youtube.com/AthleticsAfrica
Thanks be unto God for His wonderful gift:
Jesus Christ, the only begotten Son of God
is the object of our faith; the only faith
that saves is faith in Him.
https://twitter.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://instagram.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://facebook.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://youtube.com/AthleticsAfrica
Thanks be unto God for His wonderful gift:
Jesus Christ, the only begotten Son of God
is the object of our faith; the only faith
that saves is faith in Him.
If the tournament does go on, the games schedueled in the Cabinda region must be moved elsewhere, that was a horrible location in the first place, what nonsense to hold games in a separatist region.
Do you know how many people from Cabinda have suffered at the hands of the bloody Dos santos regime? or do you think seperatists movements just emerge for no reason? A beg shaBigpokey24 wrote:this is a massive shame, stupid African Nations like Angola hosting a tourney .. African teams should pull and the NFF must get out of that tourney ASAP.. rubbish .. shooting hamless footballers .. God will deal with those killers

To cancel the whole thing, acknowledge his responsibilities and resign!!!Robbynice wrote:To force Hayatou's hand to do what?KwameBob wrote:Our players are determined to pull out anyway.YUJAM wrote:It may be best for Togo to pull out.
They should have seen this coming. Cabinda is a war zone and unsuitable to host ANC games. Hayatou, CAF and Angola should be dragged to a court room. I don't want their condolences. They must be held accountable.
- Metho scorpion
...deng...shot in Kidneys that is terrible than earlier thought...what a tragedy for his family...?SUYA wrote:Inury report from A-zerra.....injuries are...
More to come