Blessing Kaku Signs!!!

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

oh a mircale has happened ,never thought hw would really sign
but is this really true or just an other junk journalism?
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
Belgiumsoccerhistory

Post by Belgiumsoccerhistory »

To me?
Now, it's a joke men. :wink:
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

I hope this is true.
who no know go know.
Football Manager

Post by Football Manager »

Football Manager wrote: Efe is about 32 years old. I should think Blessing Kaku should be about the same age bracket as Efe if not older. They played together just like Yobo and Abbey George played together. I have a strong reservation if truly we are made to believe he is just about 26 years old. May the Lord God Almighty help us!
FM:
I'm afraid that you have to give us more concrete information than that. Without prejudice and without holding brief for Blassing Kaku, the simple fact that he played on the same team with Efe Sodje does not render him the same age as Efe -- unless it was a youth or age-grade team.
Gotti,
did you read the quote I responded to? From a western perspective it is easy to agree with you that the simple fact he played with Efe does not render him the same age with Efe. Unfortunately I am not talking from a western perspective. I think I will open a thread on age cheats. If we must move forward, like what is happening in the Olympique about doping and other sports, I do not see why age cheats should not be banned from Football.

Football Manager, the problem you will encounter if you open up a thread on cheats is that people who know the truth will demand concrete evidence from you. Earlier on when this story broke about kaku, someone posted hie professional career moves to date, and to my surprise it seemed he played for Sharks (or was it Calabar Rovers) at the age of 10 or something silly like that.

Now if you post that, some people will still say it might have been the juniour teams of these clubs when we as Nigerians know that there is nothing like junior teams. You either play local area football or school football, from where the league teams will come and spy on you and observe your progress.

I dont think we as Nigerians are ready to move past this age cheating thing, if we were, we will be more determined to rid ourselves of it and adopt a zero tolerance attitude.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Fm:

Answer Gotti's question and tell us what you know about Blessing Kaku's age. Insubstantiated allegations don't have any effect anymore.
carbon

Post by carbon »

Football manager, without any doubt there are age cheats out there, but those of us who speculate about people's age are just as guilty as confirmed age cheats.

What Gotti is trying to say is that if you have no concrete evidence, there is no need bullshitting us with toilet paper worth of information. We all know that they exist, but we need more evidence than I went to school with Mr A's brother senior brother, so Mr A must be over 40 years. I went to school with guys much older and some that are younger than me. Does that make all of them my age mate?

Btw, some people don make a lot of progress signing overaged ballers. Go ask Allardyce about that.
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

carbon wrote:Football manager, without any doubt there are age cheats out there, but those of us who speculate about people's age are just as guilty as confirmed age cheats.

What Gotti is trying to say is that if you have no concrete evidence, there is no need bullshitting us with toilet paper worth of information. We all know that they exist, but we need more evidence than I went to school with Mr A's brother senior brother, so Mr A must be over 40 years. I went to school with guys much older and some that are younger than me. Does that make all of them my age mate?

Btw, some people don make a lot of progress signing overaged ballers. Go ask Allardyce about that.
So what kind or proof do you want. Documemnted evidence? :o
By the way, is this Football Manager not the same as that agent that sends our boys to india and china?
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

i got lost in the age thing, has he signed or not
carbon

Post by carbon »

Talk, I am not denying that there are no age cheats, but I have seen all sorts of ages been thrown at our players. Let me remind you that 4 years ago, someone from this forum claimed that Oliseh must not be less than 40 years because he knew Oliseh way back from Festac. Based on that kind of evidence, we must agree that Oliseh is 44 now and with the kind of game he plays, I will like to play like that when I am 44. Baseless accusations like that is what gets to me.
Football Manager

Paveman wrote:Fm:

Answer Gotti's question and tell us what you know about Blessing Kaku's age. Insubstantiated allegations don't have any effect anymore.
Paveman,
I will answer Gotti's question if it is specific, more direct and devoid of any ambiguity.

I do not allege in this instance, I wrote the truth.
Football Manager

Talk IT wrote:
carbon wrote:Football manager, without any doubt there are age cheats out there, but those of us who speculate about people's age are just as guilty as confirmed age cheats.

So what kind or proof do you want. Documemnted evidence? :o
By the way, is this Football Manager not the same as that agent that sends our boys to india and china?
If you know the name of players that were sent to India and china don't you think it helps your course to mention the names and perhaps if any such player exit someone here would let you know if your statement can be verified.
THE FAN

Post by THE FAN »

The problem here is that any time a Nigerian player makes any kind of move, or even just appears in a match we watched, we all begin to ponder if he should be in the Eagles.

IMHO, we should not be looking at Kaku at a potential Eagle. From that perspective, I don't really care about his age. A move to Bolton is a good professional move for him (regardless of age) .... and as a temporary Bolton fan ( :lol: :lol: ) I hope he does well for them (which again does not depend on age).

Shownoja wrote:Football Manager, the problem you will encounter if you open up a thread on cheats is that people who know the truth will demand concrete evidence from you. Earlier on when this story broke about kaku, someone posted hie professional career moves to date, and to my surprise it seemed he played for Sharks (or was it Calabar Rovers) at the age of 10 or something silly like that.

Now if you post that, some people will still say it might have been the juniour teams of these clubs when we as Nigerians know that there is nothing like junior teams. You either play local area football or school football, from where the league teams will come and spy on you and observe your progress.

I dont think we as Nigerians are ready to move past this age cheating thing, if we were, we will be more determined to rid ourselves of it and adopt a zero tolerance attitude.
SHOWNOJA:
If you had actully taken the trouble to look at that thread, you would have realized that the issue was exhausted previously. That CV was a disgraceful tissue of lies, but because Blessing did not pay for at least two (or three) of the clubs listed therein, it would be erroneous (without holding brief for Kaku, whose real age I am obviously not privy to) to use that as the basis to draw conclusions about his age (as you have apparently done).

Without seeking to digress from the primary issue of this thread (Kaku's signing), my only 'issue' (if you can call it that) with FM's post was what appears to be a precipitous presumption regarding Kaku's age.

Belgiumsoccerhistory wrote:Strange, but than we talk over a Belgium player and not a Nigerian player ,-)
What are you smiling at? :lol: .... a Belgian player who'll be wearing a green jersey 8)
donzopia

Post by donzopia »

i think he's been pretty decent soo far. Hopefully, he turns out to be a revelation of a signing rather than a disgrace. Best wishes.
FM 2020
marsa

Post by marsa »

Let me tell you about Blessing.
Our family took care of him when he has his injury during his time with Genk. And I can tell you he's not older then the age that's writting on his pasport.
I know the different between a 24 years old or a 32 years old. So stop with insinuate something.
I asisted him with his application for the Belgian pasport. And I can assure you that the investigation was very deep.
He has double nationality. Nigerian and Belgian. OK ?
This is making me very upset.

Marsa
Belgiumsoccerhistory

marsa wrote:Let me tell you about Blessing.
Our family took care of him when he has his injury during his time with Genk. And I can tell you he's not older then the age that's writting on his pasport.
I know the different between a 24 years old or a 32 years old. So stop with insinuate something.
I asisted him with his application for the Belgian pasport. And I can assure you that the investigation was very deep.
He has double nationality. Nigerian and Belgian. OK ?
This is making me very upset.

Marsa
05/03/1978 this is the birthdata in Belgium (KBVB)?
Is this not correct, than is this corruption:wink:
marsa

Post by marsa »

Yes . His fathers name is Alfred. His mother name is Alice.
He has 6 sisters and a brother. He build a house near Warri. His cousin Peter takes care of the house. He lived in Genk Bretheistraat 1. His agent in Belgium was Andre Denul. The same agent as Dosunmu has.
What else do you want to know??

Marsa

MARSA:
Many thanks for the clarifications.
Belgiumsoccerhistory

marsa wrote:Yes . His fathers name is Alfred. His mother name is Alice.
He has 6 sisters and a brother. He build a house near Warri. His cousin Peter takes care of the house. He lived in Genk Bretheistraat 1. His agent in Belgium was Andre Denul. The same agent as Dosunmu has.
What else do you want to know??

Marsa
Voila, this is completly correct, i now who André De Nul is, saterday he was in westerlo - Lierse and nearest me follow he the match ;-)

André was a player by Aalst, Lierse, Anderlecht and RW Essen ;-)
He is every week in Lierse SK, just like me.
Every week we sit togheter after the match of Lierse SK on a table with the people were Michael Nnaji sleep ;-)
André have a injuried on his knee ;-)
marsa

Post by marsa »

Is this not correct, than is this corruption
Shall I fax you a copy of his Belgian and Nigerian pasport ??

Marsa
Belgiumsoccerhistory

marsa wrote:
Is this not correct, than is this corruption
Shall I fax you a copy of his Belgian and Nigerian pasport ??

Marsa
Yeah, [email protected]

I do saterday the greats from you to André ;-)
He nows the name Marsa ? good

But i gonna sleep now, 05.00 o clock toet toet.....bye (i sleep every day 5 hours.... :? )