ON BLESSING KAKU'S AGE AND WORK PERMIT ELIGIBILITY
viewtopic.php?t=17922&start=23&sid=b157 ... eeeb836882
marsa
Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 3:22 pm Post subject:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me tell you about Blessing.
Our family took care of him when he has his injury during his time with Genk. And I can tell you he's not older then the age that's writting on his pasport.
I know the different between a 24 years old or a 32 years old. So stop with insinuate something.
I asisted him with his application for the Belgian pasport. And I can assure you that the investigation was very deep.
He has double nationality. Nigerian and Belgian. OK ?
This is making me very upset.
Marsa
I do not know Football Manager, but as someone whose business is the transfer of players, the manner in which the man spews out allegations on this forum as if they are incontrovertible fact leaves a sour taste in the mouth. As a follower of the Nigerian game, I am all for stopping age cheats, but NOBODY has a right to use media such as this to malign our players and jeopardize their careers.
If FM does not have concrete legal proof, I suggest that Moderators issue him a very strict warning. This is a global forum and lots of people check out this site for information.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
I send a pm about this to Gotti, with clearafications.
I can tell this on the forum.
During Blessing's apply for Belgian nationality, I spoke with Oswald Gantois, consul from the Belgian embassy in Lagos. He ordered an investigation with a lawyer from the embassy about the background from Blessing, nothing strange apeared.
I have email to prove all of this.
Hopefully its ending now.
Marsa
During Blessing's apply for Belgian nationality, I spoke with Oswald Gantois, consul from the Belgian embassy in Lagos. He ordered an investigation with a lawyer from the embassy about the background from Blessing, nothing strange apeared.
Marsa
- furiously frank
Thanks Marsa for your clarifications. The moderators will take this up and hopefully do something on this issue. I urge everyone to thread with trepidation on this issue. We are talking about someone's career. Pleasess, let us handle this issue with care.
Thanks y'll
Thanks y'll
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Re: ON BLESSING KAKU'S AGE AND WORK PERMIT ELIGIBILITY
Marsa,Gotti wrote:viewtopic.php?t=17922&start=23&sid=b157 ... eeeb836882
marsa
Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 3:22 pm Post subject:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me tell you about Blessing.
Our family took care of him when he has his injury during his time with Genk. And I can tell you he's not older then the age that's writting on his pasport.
I know the different between a 24 years old or a 32 years old. So stop with insinuate something.
I asisted him with his application for the Belgian pasport. And I can assure you that the investigation was very deep.
He has double nationality. Nigerian and Belgian. OK ?
This is making me very upset.
Marsa
Don't you know by now that there are many idiots on this forum who come here to disparage our hard working players just to draw a little atention to themselves? I wouldn't worry too much about what the think. They, more than likely, don't know jack anyway!
This sad episode once more brings to the fore the insidious role football agents and their heirlings play on this forum.
They hype players that work with them and, especially, do everything to malign those that do not. Moderators should do everything possible to protect our players from these characters.
- furiously frank
Africana/TTTK: I beg U, please make una coolu temper, we are looking into it and hopefully will let y'all know the outcome if it, if necessary.
Godbless you. Honestly, the way Football Manager has been coming up with accusations of late, it makes me doubt his level of professionalism (that's if he has one) and it shows alot of ignorance on his part.txj wrote:I do not know Football Manager, but as someone whose business is the transfer of players, the manner in which the man spews out allegations on this forum as if they are incontrovertible fact leaves a sour taste in the mouth. As a follower of the Nigerian game, I am all for stopping age cheats, but NOBODY has a right to use media such as this to malign our players and jeopardize their careers.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
TD:TD wrote:If Blessing Kaku is 24, then I'm the *kindperson* son of Queen Elizabeth of England.
you need new calculator Born in 1978-2004 is not 24, na 26 or 27 based on the month of birth.

Instead make una congratulate the man or wish am well, na him age una dey fight for. Una nodey read,? Una no see say some people dey use the information for this here obodo to investigate the man. If you don't know for sure sharaap dia.
We need facts not specualtions. Me I weak for Naija pepu sef.
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
I am sorry to rain on this parade, but without knowledge of the nature of the "investigation" carried out by a lawyer in Lagos it is difficult to conclude that the age on the passport is the correct one.marsa wrote:I send a pm about this to Gotti, with clearafications.
Marsa
That "investigation" is the only legitimate one that has been carried out into his affairs, are you suggesting that you will prefer to give credence to unsubstantiated rumours instead ?cic old boy wrote: I am sorry to rain on this parade, but without knowledge of the nature of the "investigation" carried out by a lawyer in Lagos it is difficult to conclude that the age on the passport is the correct one.
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
It is sad that some “bootlickers” could have the audacity to make disparaging comments against my humble opinion. Someone came by a name to present an incorrect version of events because she has sent a PM to Gotti some people consider her statement has sacrosanct. I will not attack her veracity of claiming 24 years for the said player as against the player’s official 26 years but will take her total comments in context. In that sense she must have type in 24 incorrectly instead of 26.
The said player according to a source is a known player amongst people and football players in Warri and environs. The source would like me to say that players mainly in these locations: Ogboru Street, Upper and Lower Erejuwa Roads, Erikpo Street (formerly Ogbemudia Road) and Obahor Road; are much aware about the said player upbringing and development. His peers are still there.
If we are unaware of Osaze age and we learnt he is only 16 years old I tell you that clubs like REAL MADRID, BACELONIA, AC Milan, INTER MILLAN will go for his signature immediately because from the culture of these clubs people when born their birth MUST be recorded which can easily be verifiable. Being a culture where law prevails, any declaration from the court is permissible but we all are aware that court judgement is not always sacrosanct but must be accepted either wrongly or otherwise. Some of us know that Osaze is not being given his due by this major clubs because he is using his true age. However, it is my honest desire to see him play in one of the top leagues.
The problem with many people on this site is that they would like to cover things they know is right but wanting momentary benefits. To those I would leave you with the ageless words of French psychiatrist and revolutionary writer Frantz Fanon of Martinique (lived 1925-1961 in a collection after him entitled “Toward the African Revolution” in 1968): The future will have no pity for those men who, possessing the exceptional privilege of being able to speak the words of truth, to their oppressors, have taken refuge in an attitude of passivity, mute indifference, and sometimes of cold complicity.
The said player according to a source is a known player amongst people and football players in Warri and environs. The source would like me to say that players mainly in these locations: Ogboru Street, Upper and Lower Erejuwa Roads, Erikpo Street (formerly Ogbemudia Road) and Obahor Road; are much aware about the said player upbringing and development. His peers are still there.
If we are unaware of Osaze age and we learnt he is only 16 years old I tell you that clubs like REAL MADRID, BACELONIA, AC Milan, INTER MILLAN will go for his signature immediately because from the culture of these clubs people when born their birth MUST be recorded which can easily be verifiable. Being a culture where law prevails, any declaration from the court is permissible but we all are aware that court judgement is not always sacrosanct but must be accepted either wrongly or otherwise. Some of us know that Osaze is not being given his due by this major clubs because he is using his true age. However, it is my honest desire to see him play in one of the top leagues.
The problem with many people on this site is that they would like to cover things they know is right but wanting momentary benefits. To those I would leave you with the ageless words of French psychiatrist and revolutionary writer Frantz Fanon of Martinique (lived 1925-1961 in a collection after him entitled “Toward the African Revolution” in 1968): The future will have no pity for those men who, possessing the exceptional privilege of being able to speak the words of truth, to their oppressors, have taken refuge in an attitude of passivity, mute indifference, and sometimes of cold complicity.
Last edited by Football Manager on Thu Aug 19, 2004 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- nanijoe
- Site Admin
The future will have no pity for those men who, possessing the exceptional privilege of being able to speak the words of truth, to their oppressors, have taken refuge in an attitude of passivity, mute indifference, and sometimes of cold complicity
Dude,
That quote is not even in context...what point are you trying to make?
It appears you have not read the Holy Bible that is why you are saying it is out of context.nanijoe wrote:The future will have no pity for those men who, possessing the exceptional privilege of being able to speak the words of truth, to their oppressors, have taken refuge in an attitude of passivity, mute indifference, and sometimes of cold complicity
Dude,
That quote is not even in context...what point are you trying to make?
Nanijoe,
Another Frantz Fanon for you from Fanon in Black Skin, White Masks, 1952:
I have no wish to be the victim of the Fraud of a black world. My life should not be devoted to drawing up the balance sheet of Negro values. There is no white world, there is no white ethic, any more than there is a white intelligence. There are in every part of the world men who search. I am not a prisoner of history. I should not seek there for the meaning of my destiny. I should constantly remind myself that the real leap consists in introduction invention into existence. In the world through which I travel, I am endlessly creating myself.
Another Frantz Fanon for you from Fanon in Black Skin, White Masks, 1952:
I have no wish to be the victim of the Fraud of a black world. My life should not be devoted to drawing up the balance sheet of Negro values. There is no white world, there is no white ethic, any more than there is a white intelligence. There are in every part of the world men who search. I am not a prisoner of history. I should not seek there for the meaning of my destiny. I should constantly remind myself that the real leap consists in introduction invention into existence. In the world through which I travel, I am endlessly creating myself.