ON BLESSING KAKU'S AGE AND WORK PERMIT ELIGIBILITY

Africana

Post by Africana »

Football Manager wrote:TXJ, What is right in your eyes? What claims are not unsubstantiated? You rally round someone who knew a player in his last few years. You failed to read very carefully my initial mail to the subject. You came out to attack me.

Do you want our football to progress? What are the objectives of a fan site?
How I wish your intentions were so altruistic!

TOXIC:
Please give it a rest!

This obviously FABRICATED resume has been discussed several times on this forum -- most recently just LAST WEEK! And when this resume was first discussed on this forum about TWO YEARS AGO, it was clear that many parts of it did not jibe with reality (including age, clubs, competitions played, awards, etc).

Nevertheless, the agent who put out this information has since shown himself on SEVERAL other occasions to be an unreliable purveyor of accurate information -- from his 'representation' of Addidas to George Abbey's resume (which infamously is at odds with Abbey's personal description of his own career).

It is quite significant that all of the questionable information exist ONLY in this particular 'resume' and not in the MYRIAD other resumes, CVs and career descriptions of Blessing Kaku that abound in several fora. That leads me to believe that this particular CV is more likely a product of the 'agent' (and it is also significant that he is actually NOT Kaku's registered agent) than it is the players'.

Either way, I do not get the utility of continually flogging a dead horse!

Africana wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:I find it funny that ppl actually think someone(agent/coach/manager) will come to CE and take the words of faceless, annonymous pseudonyms as sacrosanct to the point where it might "harm" the player's career. Plz, give me an effing break!!! No one will come to CE to verify the age of a player. And even if they do such and the player should know that twas becos of "rumours" on CE that his career was harmed, then he can file action against such manager/agent/club to prove their stance(providing his own consience is clear).

By the way, if it's the CV that was shown here of Kaku that we're talking bout, where he was playing in the top division at 11 yrs old, then........ :roll: :roll: Let's not be naive here.
For your information--just in case, you don't already know--this is a public forum and people are free to take away any information they want and do anything with it without consulting SylverEagles and without regard to whther SylverEagle can grasp that or, for that matter, find it "funny."
You can underestimate the power of internet fora at your perils. Especially this one, with it's high profile contributors. You will be surprised at folks who get their information right here!
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

Calabar Rovers, Cross River State (Pepsi Pro-League Division One,1989-1992).
Sharks FC of Port Harcourt, (Pepsi Pro-League Division One, 1992-1994)
DATE OF BIRTH: 5th March, 1978
Was he a ball boy with Calabar Rovers in 1989? he must have been 11 years old by then if he claimed he played for Calabr Rovers. Nigerian league is too brutal for even a 16 years old to play in.
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
mblack76

Post by mblack76 »

lacidi wrote:Na wao. So this is how we Nigerian try to kill our own players. FM I know that you are a saint and you have never lied in your life. I also know that you have never given N20 to a Policeman b4 nor have you ever failed to pay your NEPA bills. In fact, I know that you have never done anything wrong intentionally, but please you are neither Belssing's father, brother nor the doctor that delivered him.

Let the guy be. Please. Just let him be.
Two wrongs never make a right. If FM said he faked his docs/ age and he is right then we should accept that FM was right in his initail claims rather than come up with statements like these questioning his own dealings. He said there was something fishy about the dude, many refused and we have seen proof so FM was/ is right.
“I can play with people’s emotions when I want to make an impact. It’s one way to get the best out of people.” Jose Mourinho (March 08, 2005)
"Again Mblack, I have no beef with you as I actually respect you a lot." SAwosika (May 14, 2005)

Africana wrote:[That we have an issue does not mean there is an issue in every case!

In case, I am not clear, that many (or even most) players cheat does not mean that every player cheats or, for that matter, that Blessing Kaku has cheated.

How difficult is that to grasp?

People can hold suspicions based on intelligent deductions, but to come here and spew completely proposterous statements about players' ages, even when these basesless and reckless assertions can damage somebody's career, is another matter altogether.
Anyone with half a brain knows that not every Nigerian player lies about their age. The last time I checked Osaze was a Nigerian player and there was no dispute about his age.

The issue here is that because so many have lied about it in the past, and because passports are easy to obtain - with whatever date of birth you want on it, common sense dictates that a degree of scepticism is healthy when you are considering a Nigerian player's age.

That can't be too difficult to grasp.

I don't believe that questions about a Nigerian player's age in a fans' forum can "damage" his career. Your altruism is misplaced because football clubs even in the most remote outposts are not that naive. They know what the "risks" are when they sign those players.

The thing is, we all know that we don't have a proper system for recording births. We all know that passports can be easily obtained with the wrong dates of birth. We all know that there is an incentive for either a player or an agent to not reveal the player's real age. In those circumstances hearsay, anecdotes, etc should not be dismissed in helping us form an opinion on a particular player's real age.

There is no point trying to sweep this thing under the carpet. The whole world knows about it. It has been mentioned on British TV on several occasions. We are not helping anybody by pretending it does not exist or by jumping on people who blow the whistle.
Football Manager

Post by Football Manager »

Africana wrote:
Football Manager wrote:TXJ, What is right in your eyes? What claims are not unsubstantiated? You rally round someone who knew a player in his last few years. You failed to read very carefully my initial mail to the subject. You came out to attack me.

Do you want our football to progress? What are the objectives of a fan site?
How I wish your intentions were so altruistic!
Africana,
My intentions are altruistic! I want Nigeria football to progress. Nigeria plays a pivotal role amongst the black race and should lead on issues like this. If we can start the cleansing process other nations will follow.

We need to go back to the old days of developing grassroot football. The national assembly must be involved. Their involment would be to pass an act to ensure that Birth Certificate must be processed at time of Birth and recorded effective say 2006. We could also do it the America way through selection of footballer through college football. This way would mean that players will be forced to enrol in either a soccer academy or normal secondary schools.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

mblack76 wrote:
lacidi wrote:Na wao. So this is how we Nigerian try to kill our own players. FM I know that you are a saint and you have never lied in your life. I also know that you have never given N20 to a Policeman b4 nor have you ever failed to pay your NEPA bills. In fact, I know that you have never done anything wrong intentionally, but please you are neither Belssing's father, brother nor the doctor that delivered him.

Two wrongs never make a right. If FM said he faked his docs/ age and he is right then we should accept that FM was right in his initail claims rather than come up with statements like these questioning his own dealings. He said there was something fishy about the dude, many refused and we have seen proof so FM was/ is right.

How do you know that FM is right? Has it occured to you that the Kaku's agent might have made up that Cv to sell his player? Did he jion his team as a junior. For all i know there is nothing like clubs having having a junior team in Nigeria back in the days. It might have changed now.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
mblack76

Post by mblack76 »

Akure4Life wrote:
mblack76 wrote:

How do you know that FM is right? Has it occured to you that the Kaku's agent might have made up that Cv to sell his player? Did he jion his team as a junior. For all i know there is nothing like clubs having having a junior team in Nigeria back in the days. It might have changed now.
Thats why I say he is right. He has proof (the CV) and all you are saying is a bunch of if statements. So until you (not being personal ok) come up with counter evidence then I will hold that FM is right cos he has facts to defend his claim. He has third party proof to show that he started playing at age 11 (which is very very unlikely as we all know) and there are lots of descripancies on his CV. Again if his agent did the Cv as you say (assumptions still) then he sure knew about it or gave his the go ahead. Who is the agent representing? Him of course! So he is in the knowing of what transpired thus a culprit!
“I can play with people’s emotions when I want to make an impact. It’s one way to get the best out of people.” Jose Mourinho (March 08, 2005)
"Again Mblack, I have no beef with you as I actually respect you a lot." SAwosika (May 14, 2005)
Football Manager

Akure4Life wrote:
mblack76 wrote:

Akure4Life,
Did you by chance visited the web pages of IICC Shooting stars or Rangers International. The former will reveal to you that these players do it themselves. These sites were very revealing. Nigerians being what they are swept such things under the carpet and removed thepictures. In developed world like the USA, Japan, UK etc they would send investigators to investigate the rightful ages of the players and censored them were appropriate. It is a shame that we must correct.

Man Pickin just dey laugh :lol: :lol: I always try to avoid treads like this because I believe players are not worse than some of us on this forum when it comes to falsification of any kind of documentation.

Anyway, My cousin who is 32 years old was Sodje's classmate at Govement college, Ughelli. Kaku and Sodje both played secondary school football on the same team, and Kaku claims he was born 1978. :shock: :shock: Abeg , dis na simple arithmetic. Iam not trying to bring kaku down , but FM was right to say that there was something Fishy about about his DOB.
Last edited by Sir V on Sat Aug 21, 2004 9:29 am, edited 2 times in total.

Football Manager wrote:
Akure4Life wrote:
mblack76 wrote:

Akure4Life,
Did you by chance visited the web pages of IICC Shooting stars or Rangers International. .
Yes I did, and I still do. In fact, I visited it today.

Mblack76
In your informed opinion, the proof is a resume posted on a web site created, not by Kaku, not by his agent, but a friend supposedly, with no indication of the players endorsement...
IQs like yours is the reason why Africa is still a developing continent :roll:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Africana

Post by Africana »

cic old boy wrote: Anyone with half a brain knows that not every Nigerian player lies about their age. The last time I checked Osaze was a Nigerian player and there was no dispute about his age.

The issue here is that because so many have lied about it in the past, and because passports are easy to obtain - with whatever date of birth you want on it, common sense dictates that a degree of scepticism is healthy when you are considering a Nigerian player's age.

That can't be too difficult to grasp.

I don't believe that questions about a Nigerian player's age in a fans' forum can "damage" his career. Your altruism is misplaced because football clubs even in the most remote outposts are not that naive. They know what the "risks" are when they sign those players.

The thing is, we all know that we don't have a proper system for recording births. We all know that passports can be easily obtained with the wrong dates of birth. We all know that there is an incentive for either a player or an agent to not reveal the player's real age. In those circumstances hearsay, anecdotes, etc should not be dismissed in helping us form an opinion on a particular player's real age.

There is no point trying to sweep this thing under the carpet. The whole world knows about it. It has been mentioned on British TV on several occasions. We are not helping anybody by pretending it does not exist or by jumping on people who blow the whistle.
Unfortunately, "degree of skepticism" is different from the preposterous statements you have made and endorsed in this saga and is far from healthy by any stretch of imaginations.

If you had merely expressed "a degree skepticism," I would have been in your column, but that is not what you have done.
marsa
To FM and Toxicarrow

Post by marsa »

To FM and Toxicarrow.

First this pro-organ thing is big bullshit and full of lies.

I didn't repy anymore about this matter because I want to look into your source a little bit more, and wanted to say another things on this matter

Fact 1
I found an intervieuw from this Efe source. There's is a small detail that took my attention but make a world of difference.

Interviewed for Cybereagles by Waffiboy 10/05/2002.

I qoute

I started playing for a club in Effurun called INVADER FC, then little Blessing Kaku was a member of the same team, we both left the club to play for another amateur side called CALORADO FC Effurun, after that , we both left to play for INVISIBLE LEOPARDS Warri. Yes! The same INVISIBLE LEOPARDS that Wilson Oruma played for. I spent a year there before we both move on to play professional football for Div 2 side called STEEL PIONEERS in Aladja. I left for STEEL PIONEERS for England in 1994.

Why does this man talk about a LITTLE Kaku Blessing when as you assumed he has the same age ??

You call another person little when he is some years yonger.
You call another person young when is only a few years yonger.

So could it been 6 y :shock:

You see you have to double check your sources first.

Fact 2
Darlington Omodiagbe is from the same village as Blessing. They went to school together and are best friend. The birthyear of Darlington is also 1978.
Football Manager
Re: To FM and Toxicarrow

marsa wrote:To FM and Toxicarrow.

First this pro-organ thing is big bullshit and full of lies.

I didn't repy anymore about this matter because I want to look into your source a little bit more, and wanted to say another things on this matter

Fact 1
I found an intervieuw from this Efe source. There's is a small detail that took my attention but make a world of difference.

Interviewed for Cybereagles by Waffiboy 10/05/2002.

I qoute

I started playing for a club in Effurun called INVADER FC, then little Blessing Kaku was a member of the same team, we both left the club to play for another amateur side called CALORADO FC Effurun, after that , we both left to play for INVISIBLE LEOPARDS Warri. Yes! The same INVISIBLE LEOPARDS that Wilson Oruma played for. I spent a year there before we both move on to play professional football for Div 2 side called STEEL PIONEERS in Aladja. I left for STEEL PIONEERS for England in 1994.

Why does this man talk about a LITTLE Kaku Blessing when as you assumed he has the same age ??

You call another person little when he is some years yonger.
You call another person young when is only a few years yonger.

So could it been 6 y :shock:

You see you have to double check your sources first.

Fact 2
Darlington Omodiagbe is from the same village as Blessing. They went to school together and are best friend. The birthyear of Darlington is also 1978.

Let us have the name of the school they both went and the year they graduated?
tribalfootball.com

Post by tribalfootball.com »

I go just sit down watch this interesting :mrgreen: Episode.

What happens if some Bolton officials log into this forumn and read all this about Blessing Kaku?
Jesus loves u

Africana wrote:[Unfortunately, "degree of skepticism" is different from the preposterous statements you have made and endorsed in this saga and is far from healthy by any stretch of imaginations.

If you had merely expressed "a degree skepticism," I would have been in your column, but that is not what you have done.
Sir, please show me those "preposterous statements" that I made. Unless you are in danger of just making one.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

mblack76 wrote:
Akure4Life wrote:
mblack76 wrote:

Thats why I say he is right. He has proof (the CV) and all you are saying is a bunch of if statements. So until you (not being personal ok) come up with counter evidence then I will hold that FM is right cos he has facts to defend his claim. He has third party proof to show that he started playing at age 11 (which is very very unlikely as we all know) and there are lots of descripancies on his CV. Again if his agent did the Cv as you say (assumptions still) then he sure knew about it or gave his the go ahead. Who is the agent representing? Him of course! So he is in the knowing of what transpired thus a culprit!

From those statements above. You are the type who can be sold Tower bridge easily. Someone on the world wide web is telling you that he can prove a player's age. For some reason, you believe him without seeing any hard evidence.

How do you feel now, since Marsa's last post. In which Sodje himself refered to Kaku as "LITTLE"
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
Football Manager

Akure4Life wrote:
mblack76 wrote:
Akure4Life wrote:
mblack76 wrote:

From those statements above. You are the type who can be sold Tower bridge easily. Someone on the world wide web is telling you that he can prove a player's age. For some reason, you believe him without seeing any hard evidence.

How do you feel now, since Marsa's last post. In which Sodje himself refered to Kaku as "LITTLE"
His Okocha really the oldest of the Super Eagles has he made us believe in one press statement? It is a cocky statement that someone is little but acceptable in Nigeria. If you have a small frame it is acceptable but that does not mean Sodje was older. There are a number of guys in Nigeria in those days where they were from a deprived background and you can easily bully them through.

Marsa: “Little” could mean small or young.

It would be interesting to find out if Kaku had finished secondary school by the time he was playing in amateur clubs with Efe Sodje. Remember Sodje said he left for England in 1994, and they had spent a year at Invisible Leopards before moving to the professional club Steel Pioneers. And before that they had played for Calorado FC.

Now, if Kaku were born in 78, he would have been 16 in 1994. It would be useful to find out how long Sodje played at Steel Pioneers because that would establish whether Kaku joined the club when he was younger than 16. But it is clear from Sodje’s comments that Kaku was playing for amateur clubs when he was 15 or possibly 14. Not impossible, but very questionable. If he had left secondary school by this time, then this casts serious doubts over his stated age.
ola34

Post by ola34 »

furiously frank wrote:
Africana wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:I find it funny that ppl actually think someone(agent/coach/manager) will come to CE and take the words of faceless, annonymous pseudonyms as sacrosanct to the point where it might "harm" the player's career. Plz, give me an effing break!!! No one will come to CE to verify the age of a player. And even if they do such and the player should know that twas becos of "rumours" on CE that his career was harmed, then he can file action against such manager/agent/club to prove their stance(providing his own consience is clear).

By the way, if it's the CV that was shown here of Kaku that we're talking bout, where he was playing in the top division at 11 yrs old, then........ :roll: :roll: Let's not be naive here.
For your information--just in case, you don't already know--this is a public forum and people are free to take away any information they want and do anything with it without consulting SylverEagles and without regard to whther SylverEagle can grasp that or, for that matter, find it "funny."
You can underestimate the power of internet fora at your perils. Especially this one, with it's high profile contributors. You will be surprised at folks who get their information right here!
I know that heavy weights interested in signing outstanding African players visit this site and this could potentially harm kaku's career in the short and long-term.
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti
ola34

Post by ola34 »

tribalfootball.com wrote:I go just sit down watch this interesting :mrgreen: Episode.

What happens if some Bolton officials log into this forumn and read all this about Blessing Kaku?
How do you know if they have not already. We know who to blame if the kaku deal falls apart. I am telling you, players will soon start avoiding cybers like a plague if this kind of unsubstantiated accusations about players continue, infact the administrators may be sued for libel.
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti