congrats Nigeria!
We expected you to play well against Ghana and you DID! But like I said before the match--Respect Ghana. Youd didn't,, the rest is history.
Congrats: You won Bronze! Good for west africa.
Support Ghana SUNDAY because the Cup must come to WEST AFRICA! GHANA-NIGERIA forever!!!!

THE LIVING KNOW THEY SHALL DIE, THE DEAD KNOW NOTHING!!! SOMEDAY, WE SHALL ALL KNOW NOTHING!!!
Re: congrats Nigeria!
You mean we should respect a team that got two chances in 2 games against Angola and Nigeria and luckily scored both???
Please...........
I wish Ghana well sha........ but respect?
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
Please...........
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.
I'm supporting Egypt today.
Can you please replace "LUCKILY" WITH A BETTER WORD?Chief Gabtigab wrote:You mean we should respect a team that got two chances in 2 games against Angola and Nigeria and luckily scored both???
Please...........
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
There is something called strategy in every competition. The US used NUKES to bring Japan to her knees. The Soviets did what was need to defeat Nazi Germany.
STRATEGY is the word. What ever (lawful-dealing) it takes to win ........
Only one bullet is needed to deflate a balloon!
Peace.
THE LIVING KNOW THEY SHALL DIE, THE DEAD KNOW NOTHING!!! SOMEDAY, WE SHALL ALL KNOW NOTHING!!!
YAWNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!bonzion wrote:Can you please replace "LUCKILY" WITH A BETTER WORD?Chief Gabtigab wrote:You mean we should respect a team that got two chances in 2 games against Angola and Nigeria and luckily scored both???
Please...........
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
There is something called strategy in every competition. The US used NUKES to bring Japan to her knees. The Soviets did what was need to defeat Nazi Germany.
Peace.
Watch for Egypt today as the so called strategy seems to be all luck imho. Luck runs out at some point.
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
Chief Gabtigab wrote:YAWNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!bonzion wrote:Can you please replace "LUCKILY" WITH A BETTER WORD?Chief Gabtigab wrote:You mean we should respect a team that got two chances in 2 games against Angola and Nigeria and luckily scored both???
Please...........
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
Peace.
Watch for Egypt today as the so called strategy seems to be all luck imho. Luck runs out at some point.

Chief Gab, you dey mind am? Nigeria rode its luck in the matches against Zambia and Benin. Ghana rode its luck in the matches against Angola and Nigeria. Today we shall see if Ghana's luck will go any farther than Nigeria's.
Ghana won. Kudo's to them. We need to keep an eye on our own destiny. We played well. Some painful lessons are often the best. Amodu would have lernt something and many of our fans questioning the inclusion on Kanu, Nnaweri, Olifinjana and the sxclusion or benching of some would have also learnt a few things.
The best team don't always win on the day. Zambia outplayed us and we outplayed Ghana.
We now need to go back and introduce one or two new blood and dump some dead weights.
The best team don't always win on the day. Zambia outplayed us and we outplayed Ghana.
We now need to go back and introduce one or two new blood and dump some dead weights.
Chief Gabtigab wrote:You mean we should respect a team that got two chances in 2 games against Angola and Nigeria and luckily scored both???
Please...........
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
The got zero chance against Nigeria. Its not as if Ghana created a chance in that game. Nwanneri simply refused to jump, and Gyan got the opportunity to do the alanta.
Why are u guys crying over spilled milk?
Supporting Ghana doesn't mean the cup will come back to west Africa. Let everyone support whomever they want the field decides who will win not the supporters. Besides the Black Stars have more than enogh support from Ghanaians.bonzion wrote:We expected you to play well against Ghana and you DID! But like I said before the match--Respect Ghana. Youd didn't,, the rest is history.
Support Ghana SUNDAY because the Cup must come to WEST AFRICA! GHANA-NIGERIA forever!!!!![]()
You guys are losing it..Football is not just about 90 minutes possessionFinidi wrote:Chief Gabtigab wrote:You mean we should respect a team that got two chances in 2 games against Angola and Nigeria and luckily scored both???
Please...........
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
The got zero chance against Nigeria. Its not as if Ghana created a chance in that game. Nwanneri simply refused to jump, and Gyan got the opportunity to do the alanta.
Football is not just about how many chances you get
IT IS ABOUT SCORING AND WINNING.........IF YOU NEED TO KNOW, THAT IS WHAT GHANA DID
Last edited by shaddy233 on Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
Unfortunately Ghana does not need anybody's respect to prevail..................................Chief Gabtigab wrote:You mean we should respect a team that got two chances in 2 games against Angola and Nigeria and luckily scored both???
Please...........
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
> Ghana can play possessive when she wants to
> Ghana can play defensive when she wants to
> Ghana can play offensive when she wants to
Football is about scoring and that is what Ghana did against Faso, Angola and Nigeria..same thing will happen today against Egypt
shaddy233 wrote:Unfortunately Ghana does not need anybody's respect to prevail..................................Chief Gabtigab wrote:You mean we should respect a team that got two chances in 2 games against Angola and Nigeria and luckily scored both???
Please...........
Hmmmmmmmmm.......
> Ghana can play possessive when she wants to
> Ghana can play defensive when she wants to
> Ghana can play offensive when she wants to
Football is about scoring and that is what Ghana did against Faso, Angola and Nigeria..same thing will happen today against Egypt

GO GHANA!
I support Ghana for the silver medal even though they don't deserve itmaddock wrote:Supporting Ghana doesn't mean the cup will come back to west Africa. Let everyone support whomever they want the field decides who will win not the supporters. Besides the Black Stars have more than enogh support from Ghanaians.bonzion wrote:We expected you to play well against Ghana and you DID! But like I said before the match--Respect Ghana. Youd didn't,, the rest is history.
Support Ghana SUNDAY because the Cup must come to WEST AFRICA! GHANA-NIGERIA forever!!!!![]()
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
- Jiggerman21
Congrats for what? Underachieving again?
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
Are you sure you are half Ghanaian as previously claimed?O wrote:I'm supporting Egypt today.
oboy i aint hating on ghana, but they arent a good team... i hope they get the big dawgs in for the worldcup... i hope they give us a nice final, cos it would suck if we sit for 90 mins again watching that drab
Good for you cos yall didn't desreve to make it to the semi's but enjoy your bronze, no matter what we made sure you finished behind us.jette1 wrote:I support Ghana for the silver medal even though they don't deserve itmaddock wrote:Supporting Ghana doesn't mean the cup will come back to west Africa. Let everyone support whomever they want the field decides who will win not the supporters. Besides the Black Stars have more than enogh support from Ghanaians.bonzion wrote:We expected you to play well against Ghana and you DID! But like I said before the match--Respect Ghana. Youd didn't,, the rest is history.

the madmidget on rampant...... so sad..
Stfu test tube joke. No one was talking to you dummy.Bigpokey24 wrote:the madmidget on rampant...... so sad..
O wrote:I'm supporting Egypt today.
So much for being one/ninetieth Ghanaian.

- Killa Adjei
maddock wrote:Stfu test tube joke. No one was talking to you dummy.Bigpokey24 wrote:the madmidget on rampant...... so sad..

We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.
Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final