Pls Call OLISEH back.....

ODUNYEMI
Pls Call OLISEH back.....

Post by ODUNYEMI »

The midfield needs to improve - and I think Oliseh is the best man. Olofinja.. has not been in top form.
ola34

Post by ola34 »

We can bring him back as an assistant coach or midfield coach, while Augustine Eguavon will be our defensive coach. Or as a coach player in the last minute if a major midfielder gets injured close to the world cup in 2006.
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti
boniface

Post by boniface »

I haven't seen enough of oliseh's recent performance to categorically say he is our best DM. But whatever the case, his inclusion in the current setup will bring more bad than good. The last thing we want at this time is to destroy team spirit.
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

boniface.

How do you know about team spirit? Have u been 2 camp or talked to the playas??My fren, oliseh is the most accomplished DM we've ever had in naija he derseves a shirt sentiments aside.
Lowen Brau
Re: Pls Call OLISEH back.....

Post by Lowen Brau »

ODUNYEMI wrote:The midfield needs to improve - and I think Oliseh is the best man. Olofinja.. has not been in top form.
The current atmosphere in camp appears so good that I'd hate to think of what bringing back Oliseh could do to this. We do not want a hierarchical problem of past captain, immediate past captain, current captain etc. Oliseh should complete his playing career and train as a coach. He would then be welcome to apply for any going job in the SE. But we have enough good young boys who may be unfinished articles but should improve before the next WC.
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.
baprophet

Post by baprophet »

Lowen Brau:
Neither Okocha nor Oliseh or any of the Players give a rip about Being Captain or past Captain!

I am just baffled as to how People could be so poisoned that they just begin to repeat Mantra without any real though or substance.

Men the media is powerful oh.
If you keep quiet at a time like this, deliverance for the Jews will arise from some other place, but you and your relatives will die. What's more, who can say but that you have been elevated to the palace for just such a time as this?" (Esther 4:14)

The best argument against democracy is a five minute conversation with the average voter.. Winston Churchill
Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote..Ben Franklin
Lowen Brau

Post by Lowen Brau »

baprophet wrote:Lowen Brau:
Neither Okocha nor Oliseh or any of the Players give a rip about Being Captain or past Captain!

I am just baffled as to how People could be so poisoned that they just begin to repeat Mantra without any real though or substance.

There is no doubt that Oliseh has an attitude and will poison the camp. He has himself to blame, not the media for his current situation. I recall his vituperations on BBC Sports Africa website during the WC campaign mal-supervised by Baba Oni.
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.
baprophet

Post by baprophet »

All you calirvoyant folks ...Na you sabi ..please give it up..

.I really dont think we need to pull the list of players that have said same or similar and have yet been recalled do we? ...or wasnt yakubu Aiyegbgeni recently sayin the same about Chuwkwu and Ogunjobi ? Wasnt Agali recently threatening the NFA with a lawsuit? ...Didnt Oruma recently say some vicious things about Okocha and Chuwku. havent Aghahowa and Udeze all threatened to quit in recent months

Again Nothing Oliseh has done or said is out of the Ordinary.In his case he was fighting for others while in the other cases the individual players were looking out for themselves.
If you keep quiet at a time like this, deliverance for the Jews will arise from some other place, but you and your relatives will die. What's more, who can say but that you have been elevated to the palace for just such a time as this?" (Esther 4:14)

The best argument against democracy is a five minute conversation with the average voter.. Winston Churchill
Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote..Ben Franklin
Ghost

Post by Ghost »

A lot of the things Oliseh was fighting for are now being done. Prompt refunds of tickets, fullfilment of promised bonuses, player input in how the team is run, etc. Oliseh is in many ways a revolutionary.

He has a feisty side and was hostile to the press. He has therefore unfairly received some bad write ups which have polluted the minds of Nigerians.
baprophet

Post by baprophet »

A lot of the things Oliseh was fighting for are now being done. Prompt refunds of tickets, fullfilment of promised bonuses, player input in how the team is run, etc. Oliseh is in many ways a revolutionary.

You know thats the thing that pains me about the whole thing . the man fought forcing the admins to rethink the way they do things yet some ignoramuses continue to write stuff about him in the press and then people on this fourm jsut begin to repeat the nonsense they hear ..

He showed class and commitment at all times unlike our present captain who misses flights as if he didnt know months in advance that we had a game or his deputy whom wanted the NFA and FIFA to change the soccer calendar in order to accomodate his wedding . Yet people will come and say crazy things like "Oliseh had a bad attitude"

If Oliseh is still good or better than any other person that we currently have in the SEs, then he needs to be recalled.

Like some have already stated, the young man was fighting for the well being of other players, else these corrupt NFA officials would have squashed all the monies allocated to the players. Thus, please CCC recall Oliseh if he still good.

Lowen Brau wrote:
baprophet wrote:Lowen Brau:

There is no doubt that Oliseh has an attitude and will poison the camp. He has himself to blame, not the media for his current situation. I recall his vituperations on BBC Sports Africa website during the WC campaign mal-supervised by Baba Oni.
...were U there?Were U an SE Playera?U dey NFA?How can U sit behind your bloody pc and judge a man without being in his shoes?U're the type that'll hang the wrong man because of hearsay..

Pa

baprophet wrote:

You know thats the thing that pains me about the whole thing . the man fought forcing the admins to rethink the way they do things yet some ignoramuses continue to write stuff about him in the press and then people on this fourm jsut begin to repeat the nonsense they hear ..

He showed class and commitment at all times unlike our present captain who misses flights as if he didnt know months in advance that we had a game or his deputy whom wanted the NFA and FIFA to change the soccer calendar in order to accomodate his wedding . Yet people will come and say crazy things like "Oliseh had a bad attitude"
..U dey mind dem?People just cook up stuff..the amazing thing is that these same ignorami(plural :lol: ) seem to think of the NFA as saints..and totally ignore the part they played in the whole team nearly falling apart.....shortsightedness na bad disease man...a man served his country for longer than these yeye NFA officials wore agbada in the same regard and yet he's a bad egg...I laff...U know..the other thing that baffled me was how folks here were jubilating when he was benched @ Dortmund..coming up here and marinating at his temporary misfortune.....the way people think gets beyond me sometimes...

Pa
somebody

Post by somebody »

I believe Olishe will be back come 2006. As a player mind u.
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?
Lowen Brau

Post by Lowen Brau »

Oliseh was sacked for unruly behaviour at BD. He head-butted a player and drew blood. He clearly has a feisty side. However he has also lost form. He may still be playing some football but his best days are far gone. We have to weigh the benefits of recalling him against the cons of so doing. My take is that he is not that required for the SE, and by 2006 we would have sorted out our perceived DM problems without upsetting the apple cart of peace in the camp at this point in time.

Oliseh probably needs the benefit of retiring from the international game in order to prolong his playing career at club level by a few more months. Look at the likes of Shearer, Scoles, Zidane, etc who have similarly retired. It has become clear to France that if they wish to regain centre stage of WC football the aging players have to go. It is retrogressive to ask Oliseh back at this time. We should move forward not backwards. You may also ask for Taribo et al. Abeg jo lets move on. We wish him well in the future but not in an SE shirt anymore.
baprophet

Post by baprophet »

We wish him well in the future but not in an SE shirt anymore.
speak for yourself bro !!
Oliseh was sacked for unruly behaviour at BD.
And he was promp[tly rehired ! by BD!
Last edited by baprophet on Sat Sep 11, 2004 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Skylolo
For what

Post by Skylolo »

There is no point calling Sunday Oliseh back, he left the team after a few run-ins with the NFA and other team members. I dont see the basis for calling him back, he is not our best DM and he will certainly be a disruptive influence on the team due to his past. JJ and Lawal are the only eagles of that era still playing and lets face it they are there on merit.Why stop the development of Upcoming players such as Obodo, Olofinjanna and Justice Christopher by bringing Oliseh back.
We have to look at the future WC 2006 is not being held in the past its in 2 years time! Pls lets wish Oliseh well in his career and move on he served his country well in his own time.
To God be the glory
Re: For what

Skylolo wrote:There is no point calling Sunday Oliseh back, he left the team after a few run-ins with the NFA and other team members. I dont see the basis for calling him back, he is not our best DM and he will certainly be a disruptive influence on the team due to his past. JJ and Lawal are the only eagles of that era still playing and lets face it they are there on merit.Why stop the development of Upcoming players such as Obodo, Olofinjanna and Justice Christopher by bringing Oliseh back.
We have to look at the future WC 2006 is not being held in the past its in 2 years time! Pls lets wish Oliseh well in his career and move on he served his country well in his own time.
..I'm so glad U're not and never will smell any chairs in decision making pertaining to Nigerian football!JJ and Lawal are only in the Eagles team on Merit?U claim Oliseh is not our best DM but the names U called (Obodo,Olofin,JC and OBodo) cant even come close to lacing his boots on the field...I dont know wtf U look @ when U say U watch football besides the scoreboard cause from your opaks U sure aint seeing the game...

Pa
baprophet

Post by baprophet »

Why stop the development of Upcoming players such as Obodo, Olofinjanna and Justice Christopher by bringing Oliseh back.

For the umpteenth time the Super Eagles is not the place to develop players it's the place where Finished Articles Blend ...

Obodo, Christopher and Olofinjana are free to be developed in the U_23's and at there clubs!

Skylolo
You must be kiddin Sir!

Post by Skylolo »

Paj with all due respect you clearly dont know a lot about building a football team that will do well at the World cup in 2006. These are the facts Oliseh is not our best DM, and he will disrupt the team. He knows this, and he knows better than you which is why he chose to retire from International football. End of Story.......
To God be the glory
kaydizzle

Post by kaydizzle »

Ghost wrote:A lot of the things Oliseh was fighting for are now being done. Prompt refunds of tickets, fullfilment of promised bonuses, player input in how the team is run, etc. Oliseh is in many ways a revolutionary.

He has a feisty side and was hostile to the press. He has therefore unfairly received some bad write ups which have polluted the minds of Nigerians.
I I totally agree with you.
Skylolo
Shocked!

Post by Skylolo »

For the umpteenth time the Super Eagles is not the place to develop players it's the place where Finished Articles Blend ...

Obodo, Christopher and Olofinjana are free to be developed in the U_23's and at there clubs!

Ba Prophet I completely disagree with you, how many so called finished articles do we have? Baring JJ and possibly Yobo we dont have any other finished articles. We are in the process of building a team for now and the future. Going by your view we may as well bring all the Oldies back and blend the good old finished articles.
To God be the glory
Re: You must be kiddin Sir!

Skylolo wrote:Paj with all due respect you clearly dont know a lot about building a football team that will do well at the World cup in 2006. These are the facts Oliseh is not our best DM, and he will disrupt the team. He knows this, and he knows better than you which is why he chose to retire from International football. End of Story.......
..I laff!See the Oliseh-free team wey ya uncle carry go World Cup na...see wetin dem do na? :evil: The team that qualified for the WOrld Cup would have beaten the daylight out of Argentina,England and Sweden but we blew it based on baseless sentiments like the one U have!Like someone said in this post..the things he fought for are now being done..so what do U call 'disruptive'?He's not our best dm..so why did Papa Oni carry DM's to the world cup yet he inserted Yobo into the DM position in crucial matches?Olboy...if U want me to school U in football U go pay...

Pa