Pls Call OLISEH back.....
Re: Shocked!
...U keep grasping the word 'future' like it automatically means 'better'..fyi make I rewind your mind for U:Cameroon was nothing in 1990 withou Milla..and he was 42!The fact that U have a 'new' team does not mean U have a 'better' team...U wan win WORLD cup..U need WORLD CLASS players..simple..and no one here can argue about Oliseh's class in respect to the current players we have in his position...Skylolo wrote:For the umpteenth time the Super Eagles is not the place to develop players it's the place where Finished Articles Blend ...
Obodo, Christopher and Olofinjana are free to be developed in the U_23's and at there clubs!
Ba Prophet I completely disagree with you, how many so called finished articles do we have? Baring JJ and possibly Yobo we dont have any other finished articles. We are in the process of building a team for now and the future. Going by your view we may as well bring all the Oldies back and blend the good old finished articles.
Pa
Available on all major streaming platforms

Tell him.Skylolo wrote:For the umpteenth time the Super Eagles is not the place to develop players it's the place where Finished Articles Blend ...
Obodo, Christopher and Olofinjana are free to be developed in the U_23's and at there clubs!
Ba Prophet I completely disagree with you, how many so called finished articles do we have? Baring JJ and possibly Yobo we dont have any other finished articles. We are in the process of building a team for now and the future. Going by your view we may as well bring all the Oldies back and blend the good old finished articles.
Going but BaP 's logic, we would still be stuck with Shoroumu because Enyeame wasn't the finished product then and he won't have enough opportunity to show what he can do.

As you rightly said, one of the biggest untruth the pro oloseh's gang are trying to pedal is that Oliseh is our best DM. This is a big lie and i can bet a million £ on it.

If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
...another mumufied sputtering..did Okocha elbow someone and get redcarded right on homesoil in Lasgidi?Lowen Brau wrote:Oliseh was sacked for unruly behaviour at BD. He head-butted a player and drew blood. He clearly has a feisty side. However he has also lost form. He may still be playing some football but his best days are far gone. We have to weigh the benefits of recalling him against the cons of so doing. My take is that he is not that required for the SE, and by 2006 we would have sorted out our perceived DM problems without upsetting the apple cart of peace in the camp at this point in time.
Oliseh probably needs the benefit of retiring from the international game in order to prolong his playing career at club level by a few more months. Look at the likes of Shearer, Scoles, Zidane, etc who have similarly retired. It has become clear to France that if they wish to regain centre stage of WC football the aging players have to go. It is retrogressive to ask Oliseh back at this time. We should move forward not backwards. You may also ask for Taribo et al. Abeg jo lets move on. We wish him well in the future but not in an SE shirt anymore.

Pa

Paj we did not have Obodo or Olofinjanna at the WC. We are stronger now than we were then do you know why? Because we introduced good young players into the team, and gave younger players the incentive to challenge for national team shirts.
Paj everyone thinks his wife is the most beautiful, that is why you think you can school me in football.

To God be the glory
....How shortsighted the shortsighted is!Omo...Obodo is the only one of those U've mentioned that can make three consecutive complete passes and possess the sort of confidence that Oliseh has....but still lacks the offensive threat from long distance that Oliseh brings to the field..abi U wan tell me any of those fit nak shot reach Oliseh?I'm not saying he'll automatically win a shirt..but @ the same time if we dey go war I think we need to @ least try to rally our troops...I just think Nigeria is wrong in casting it's vets to the side based on rumours by the NFA...Oliseh and Finidi did the country proud....and until their exclusion or expulsion from the team were better than those that were left on the team..Talk IT wrote:Tell him.Skylolo wrote:For the umpteenth time the Super Eagles is not the place to develop players it's the place where Finished Articles Blend ...
Going but BaP 's logic, we would still be stuck with Shoroumu because Enyeame wasn't the finished product then and he won't have enough opportunity to show what he can do.![]()
As you rightly said, one of the biggest untruth the pro oloseh's gang are trying to pedal is that Oliseh is our best DM. This is a big lie and i can bet a million £ on it.. If Oliseh, Obodo, Olofinjana, Christopher, Kaku, Garbal and all others are invited to fight for this shirt on merit, Oliseh will not smell it. Is this not the same Oliseh that can't tackle who would plant one leg on the ground?
Pa

..trust me..guys with ugly wives know it...so I can still give U pointers..Skylolo wrote:Paj we did not have Obodo or Olofinjanna at the WC. We are stronger now than we were then do you know why? Because we introduced good young players into the team, and gave younger players the incentive to challenge for national team shirts.

Pa

Then wtf are y'all pissing in your pants about inviting him? Any other Nigerian regular for BD would have been given a look-in by now. You should be magnanimus enough to admit that much.Talk IT wrote: ...If Oliseh, Obodo, Olofinjana, Christopher, Kaku, Garbal and all others are invited to fight for this shirt on merit, Oliseh will not smell it. Is this not the same Oliseh that can't tackle who would plant one leg on the ground?
Let him be invited and let the debate end!! How can you be so high on moral grounds about alleged disruptions but be quiet on Babayaro? That is such a farce, I feel like hitting something!
We've heared reports of Taribo, Oruma, Aghahowa, Aiyegbeni, Agali, Babayaro and even Udeze quitting the SE. Why are you guys pissing in your pants about recalling Oliseh?
It is only fair that a Nigerian starter for BD be invited to camp to test his skills/form against what we have.
Denying him a call-up is certainly more stupid than handing him an automatic shirt!
Baxter Onigbinde's second coming is the most disingenious stint ever in Nigerian coaching history.
..WORD! 8)daddyrich wrote:Then wtf are y'all pissing in your pants about inviting him? Any other Nigerian regular for BD would have been given a look-in by now. You should be magnanimus enough to admit that much.Talk IT wrote: ...If Oliseh, Obodo, Olofinjana, Christopher, Kaku, Garbal and all others are invited to fight for this shirt on merit, Oliseh will not smell it. Is this not the same Oliseh that can't tackle who would plant one leg on the ground?
Let him be invited and let the debate end!! How can you be so high on moral grounds about alleged disruptions but be quiet on Babayaro? That is such a farce, I feel like hitting something!
We've heared reports of Taribo, Oruma, Aghahowa, Aiyegbeni, Agali, Babayaro and even Udeze quitting the SE. Why are you guys pissing in your pants about recalling Oliseh?
It is only fair that a Nigerian starter for BD be invited to camp to test his skills/form against what we have.
Denying him a call-up is certainly more stupid than handing him an automatic shirt!
Pa

- Schillachi
Schillachi wrote:Who are these ancient human beings advocating for the recall of Oliseh? Na wa for una o. Una don ever hear of letting go? Na people like una go dey beg perpetually beg ex-girlfriend to come back even after she don completely diss una.
I saw Oliseh in action, against his former team(Bochum) and he delivered another solid and classy performance and crowned it by setting Kohler's goal.
I won't compare a guy that plays for a top bundesliga team, with a nation-wide(whatever that means) league player.
OLISEH DEFINITELY BELONGS IN THE NATIONAL TEAM!!
Apart from my usual Amodu rantings all in all. He has done very well and the laurels and records speak for itself - MI5
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=157957
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Oliseh is finished period. All ye shriners and football agents should please get a life. He is old, he is tired, and he will corrupt the camp. Obodo and Olofinjana for ever. They are young, they are improving and they will be available for the world cup in 2 years time.
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.
No YOU get a life! You are simply bashing without looking at the facts. Fact is the guy can still play and as such is relevant to Nigeria in whatever capacity - even if only as training material to be discarded after camp!Lowen Brau wrote:Oliseh is finished period. All ye shriners and football agents should please get a life.
The guys you mentioned will only get better if they can learn ANYTHING from him about the position they play.
If you are so high on those young men, why would you deprive them of Oliseh's experience and stunt/delay their growth/maturity?
The point is you don't care about the people you mentioned or even their development in the national team. You only care to spite one man and are willing to sacrifice Nigerian footie for it.
Baxter Onigbinde's second coming is the most disingenious stint ever in Nigerian coaching history.
Even he knows he can't get the band back. Frankly I don't believe he gives a hoot about it considering the grief it brought himChief Ogbunigwe wrote:oya, bring back Oliseh and give am his captn's band jare. we dont want dribblers captaining our team![]()
Daddyrich
You are wrong. I have no grouse with Oliseh as a person. I rooted for him in his hey days. These boys will learn about that position in their respective clubs and from those who they play with in the SE. Gone are the days when any player is indispensable in the SE. The only player who is nearly indispensable in the SE is Baba JJ. He has proved that on a daily basis in Bolton and at the SE. We have proved we can grind out good results without Oliseh. Why bring him back when he has passed his prime? I just dont get it. Let us move on. Yobo is young and can do that job if we can get Babayaro back to behave himself (he too is not indispensable)
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.
Lown Brau:
You know the more you type the more your PR with me goes down!
I thinks say you be pesin wey get sense before but as I just dey look you are definitely one of those who just parrots and spouts nonsense without assessing or looking at facts.
It's increasingly apparent that your biff with oliseh has littyle to do with football but your flawed misperceptions of the Guy. you are willing to ignore gross indiscipline by the likes of Mr "I missed my flight", "I forgot my passport", "I'll show up in camp 2 days before ANC and still be captain" Okocha but turn around denigrate the Character of Oliseh
Anyway You are a typical Nigerean who will go with style over substance anyday......
Pitiful
You know the more you type the more your PR with me goes down!
I thinks say you be pesin wey get sense before but as I just dey look you are definitely one of those who just parrots and spouts nonsense without assessing or looking at facts.
It's increasingly apparent that your biff with oliseh has littyle to do with football but your flawed misperceptions of the Guy. you are willing to ignore gross indiscipline by the likes of Mr "I missed my flight", "I forgot my passport", "I'll show up in camp 2 days before ANC and still be captain" Okocha but turn around denigrate the Character of Oliseh
Anyway You are a typical Nigerean who will go with style over substance anyday......
Pitiful
If you keep quiet at a time like this, deliverance for the Jews will arise from some other place, but you and your relatives will die. What's more, who can say but that you have been elevated to the palace for just such a time as this?" (Esther 4:14)
The best argument against democracy is a five minute conversation with the average voter.. Winston Churchill
Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote..Ben Franklin
The best argument against democracy is a five minute conversation with the average voter.. Winston Churchill
Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote..Ben Franklin
Re: Pls Call OLISEH back.....
ODUNYEMI,ODUNYEMI wrote:The midfield needs to improve - and I think Oliseh is the best man. Olofinja.. has not been in top form.
It is not wise to bring back a former Captain to the team. The dynamics of his relationship with JJ will be very unsettling, and would invariably work against team chemistry. Let JJ be the only captain on the SE ship.
May be when he retires he can be considered for a coaching or some sort of front office position.
Cameroon and FC Barcelona Football Super Star, Samuel Eto'o Fils was born on March 10, 1981 in Nkon, Cameroon. The three times African Footballer of the years is a distinguished forward known for his outstanding positional awareness and shooting technique.
But until then, let his performances speak. JJ is Oliseh's contemporary, Kanu's form is less spectacular than Oliseh, how can these guys not be past their prime but Oliseh is.
The pertinent question is: "Is Oliseh at 80% of what he was in his prime still beneficial to Nija in some capacity?"
Prejudice by its own definition means passing judgement before testing.Lowen Brau wrote:Daddyrich
You have already introduced indispensability into the arguement; of which it's only use is to potray Oliseh as someone who thinks he is indispensible.
Even JJ is not indispensable, we may be worse off without him, but we can certainly field a competitive team.
Performance should be the standard, not age. If an 80% Oliseh is just as good as a 100% then one may choose Oliseh for his experience, or Obodo for his youth/potential. What you do NOT do is simply turn Obodo away because he hasn't reached his potential, or Oliseh because he is past his prime.
If my max potential is 100% and I can only give 80%, will you take 70% from someone whose maximum is 75%?
As a coach I will take the maximum potential available to me. That is my only point
...I think U hurt your brain when U try to think!Lowen Brau wrote:Daddyrich

Pa