Why is Osaze more successful than Martins at EPL?
1. Osaze is more talented
2. Osaze is more of a professional
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?
They both played for about the same strength of teams and Martins despite his pace never really got going
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?
They both played for about the same strength of teams and Martins despite his pace never really got going
Re: Why is Osaze more successful than Martins at EPL?
Osaze is a starter for his team. Martins was playing behind England's darling, Michael Chandelier Owen, on a shitty team like NUFC. Plus, word on the streets was that Oba was also knacking anything in a skirt up in the castle....so his work ethics was a problem.
I still rate Martins as a deadly striker, and had he been signed by Arsenal, bobo would have been the best in the world.
But right now, Osaze is doing his thing and I cant knock him. Osaze Peter Odemwengie, The son of a Nigerian

I still rate Martins as a deadly striker, and had he been signed by Arsenal, bobo would have been the best in the world.
But right now, Osaze is doing his thing and I cant knock him. Osaze Peter Odemwengie, The son of a Nigerian

- maceo4
Martins scored 17 total goals in his first season with NUFC...I'm not sure about this comparison since Osaze hasn't even completed a season. But Martins wasn't a bust in the EPL though.ugly boy wrote:1. Osaze is more talented
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?
Martins wasn't bad in the EPL IMHO.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
maceo4 wrote:Martins scored 17 total goals in his first season with NUFC...I'm not sure about this comparison since Osaze hasn't even completed a season. But Martins wasn't a bust in the EPL though.ugly boy wrote:1. Osaze is more talented
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?
KPOM!
Why are you spoiling the 'Feelings Party' take ya time ohmaceo4 wrote:Martins scored 17 total goals in his first season with NUFC...I'm not sure about this comparison since Osaze hasn't even completed a season. But Martins wasn't a bust in the EPL though.ugly boy wrote:1. Osaze is more talented
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?

Martins was coming on as a sub, when all things were going wrong and the 'blue-eyed white boy' couldn't score to save his own life....they would then bring on Oba-goal, to come and perform the 'impossible'.
Besides, while Martins was managed by a typical Englishman, Odemwingie has the priviledge of playing for a really talented Italian Manager. Kpom !!!!
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !
Pretty much. If Martins was in the West Brom team in his prime he would've been performing the same way Odemwingie is doing.Tokiroy 4 wrote:Martins was coming on as a sub, when all things were going wrong and the 'blue-eyed white boy' couldn't score to save his own life....they would then bring on Oba-goal, to come and perform the 'impossible'.
ugly boy mus be blind boy....don't u see what's happening @ new castle
- chendosplastic
Both of them are Nigerians.ugly boy wrote:1. Osaze is more talented
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?
oloye wrote:Why are you spoiling the 'Feelings Party' take ya time ohmaceo4 wrote:Martins scored 17 total goals in his first season with NUFC...I'm not sure about this comparison since Osaze hasn't even completed a season. But Martins wasn't a bust in the EPL though.ugly boy wrote:1. Osaze is more talented
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?
They both played for about the same strength of teams and Martins despite his pace never really got going![]()

"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
- maceo4
What are you talking about? Martins started a bulk of the games he played...haba weren't you guys on this forum during that time? Are our memories that short? The guys was an undisputed starter in his first season he scored against the likes of Liverpool, scored a scorcher against Chelsea that hit the bar and crossed the line but wasn't counted, gave Manure hell, almost tore Tottenhams net, in fact we were comparing him and Rooney at that point.Tokiroy 4 wrote:Martins was coming on as a sub, when all things were going wrong and the 'blue-eyed white boy' couldn't score to save his own life....they would then bring on Oba-goal, to come and perform the 'impossible'.
more feelings on CE again

Yeah and for all his effort and hard work they rewarded him with a bench assignment the minute Michael Dunce Owen was fit. Bobo's confidence took a huge dive and he has never really recovered.maceo4 wrote:What are you talking about? Martins started a bulk of the games he played...haba weren't you guys on this forum during that time? Are our memories that short? The guys was an undisputed starter in his first season he scored against the likes of Liverpool, scored a scorcher against Chelsea that hit the bar and crossed the line but wasn't counted, gave Manure hell, almost tore Tottenhams net, in fact we were comparing him and Rooney at that point.Tokiroy 4 wrote:Martins was coming on as a sub, when all things were going wrong and the 'blue-eyed white boy' couldn't score to save his own life....they would then bring on Oba-goal, to come and perform the 'impossible'.

- chendosplastic
Have you guys read oloye's post?maceo4 wrote:What are you talking about? Martins started a bulk of the games he played...haba weren't you guys on this forum during that time? Are our memories that short? The guys was an undisputed starter in his first season he scored against the likes of Liverpool, scored a scorcher against Chelsea that hit the bar and crossed the line but wasn't counted, gave Manure hell, almost tore Tottenhams net, in fact we were comparing him and Rooney at that point.Tokiroy 4 wrote:Martins was coming on as a sub, when all things were going wrong and the 'blue-eyed white boy' couldn't score to save his own life....they would then bring on Oba-goal, to come and perform the 'impossible'.
Last edited by chendosplastic on Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
If they dont behave they will get thrown out of the party, i will ask the bouncer to be on the laert for this noise makers. Please dont ruin a great party i mean 'Feelings Party'.chendosplastic wrote:Have you guys read oloye's mail?maceo4 wrote:What are you talking about? Martins started a bulk of the games he played...haba weren't you guys on this forum during that time? Are our memories that short? The guys was an undisputed starter in his first season he scored against the likes of Liverpool, scored a scorcher against Chelsea that hit the bar and crossed the line but wasn't counted, gave Manure hell, almost tore Tottenhams net, in fact we were comparing him and Rooney at that point.Tokiroy 4 wrote:Martins was coming on as a sub, when all things were going wrong and the 'blue-eyed white boy' couldn't score to save his own life....they would then bring on Oba-goal, to come and perform the 'impossible'.

- maceo4
oloye wrote:If they dont behave they will get thrown out of the party, i will ask the bouncer to be on the laert for this noise makers. Please dont ruin a great party i mean 'Feelings Party'.chendosplastic wrote:Have you guys read oloye's mail?maceo4 wrote:What are you talking about? Martins started a bulk of the games he played...haba weren't you guys on this forum during that time? Are our memories that short? The guys was an undisputed starter in his first season he scored against the likes of Liverpool, scored a scorcher against Chelsea that hit the bar and crossed the line but wasn't counted, gave Manure hell, almost tore Tottenhams net, in fact we were comparing him and Rooney at that point.Tokiroy 4 wrote:Martins was coming on as a sub, when all things were going wrong and the 'blue-eyed white boy' couldn't score to save his own life....they would then bring on Oba-goal, to come and perform the 'impossible'.
Besides, while Martins was managed by a typical Englishman, Odemwingie has the priviledge of playing for a really talented Italian Manager. Kpom !!!!![]()

- Eaglezbeak
Funny enough Osaze used to play in Russia & now Martins is in Russia,now some one can go & check their performance in Russia!
starts to speak...
reads oloye's post...
shut's up. party up!!!
reads oloye's post...
shut's up. party up!!!

My usual reaction after most Arsenal games: "lol, f*** Arsenal."
The Russian LEague is already over..Martins joined halfway...Eaglezbeak wrote:Funny enough Osaze used to play in Russia & now Martins is in Russia,now some one can go & check their performance in Russia!
No that is your domain..we leave to that uBigpokey24 wrote:more feelings on CE again![]()
maceo4 wrote:Martins scored 17 total goals in his first season with NUFC...I'm not sure about this comparison since Osaze hasn't even completed a season. But Martins wasn't a bust in the EPL though.ugly boy wrote:1. Osaze is more talented
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?
Martins spent two seasons in the EPL and he definately did leave as a bust ...
Give it a bit longer, he hasnt been in there long enough to judge. Martins started off hot too!
...abi o, osaze just arrived and season never even reach half waymaceo4 wrote:Martins scored 17 total goals in his first season with NUFC...I'm not sure about this comparison since Osaze hasn't even completed a season. But Martins wasn't a bust in the EPL though.ugly boy wrote:1. Osaze is more talented
3. Martin's Owambe?
4. Newcastle's service?