Uche Okafor funeral photos.

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Lager-back
Re: Uche Okafor funeral photos.

Post by Lager-back »

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
gypsylady

Post by gypsylady »

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Silence is often misinterpreted but never misquoted.
There is no key to happiness. The door is always open.

After all is said and done, a lot more will be said than done!
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

RIP, very sad indeed! Good to see his fans and former team mates come out to pay last respects.
supereagles all the way

...as we curse each other out here and there make we dey remember such a day :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

i think dont think it was a suicide :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
where is the investigation report from dallas police

RIP and i hope they find out what really happened

NaijaGeisha

Post by NaijaGeisha »

Can't bring myself to view them . RIP
"The greatest weapon anyone can use against us is our mind by preying on the doubts and uncertainties that already lurk there" -Emily Thorne (Rvenge)
CMS

Post by CMS »

RIP Uche.. Actually, you can watch the pics, they are pics of the stadium, 1994 eagles and family and friends. There's only one picture of the wife, daughter with the casket, which is not open.

kofo enyeama wrote:Can't bring myself to view them . RIP
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

RIP Uche, may God provide for your wife and daughter....pity

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

RIP Uche!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

ImageMrs Ifeyinwa Fedila Okafor (wife of late Uche Okafor ) and Miss Tochukwu Laureen Okafor (daughter)

ImageLAST JOURNEY ... arrival of the remains of late Uche Okafor for a lying in state at Dan Anyiam Stadium, Owerri

ImageMrs. Ifeyinwa Okafor and daughter Miss Tochukwu Laureen Okafor.

ImageShows the members of old Spatans Football club at the laying in state of Late Uche Anthony Okafor at Dan Anyiam Stadium Owerri. Pix by Hill Ezeugwu

The laying in state of Late Uche Anthony Okafor at Dan Anyiam Stadium Owerri Picture Shows Novality match between Super Eagles and old Spatans football Club at Dan Anyiam stadium Owerri, Imo state.

middle field action Eagle 1994 and old Spatens Jay Jay Okocha in Action

The last red card by Mr. Amadi Nicholas the referee to late Uche Okafor at the laying in state of Late Uche Anthony Okafor at Dan Anyiam Stadium Owerri

The 1994 team bring out the body of Late Uche Okafor out of the Ambulance. Pix by Hill Ezeugwu
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

But why is the ref giving him a red card naw? Haba.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote:But why is the ref giving him a red card naw? Haba.
...more like last roll call in military :sad:
CMS

Post by CMS »

It's a tradition for some that played the game. Not too common though.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

CMS wrote:It's a tradition for some that played the game. Not too common though.
Thanks for explaining. May his Soul Rest In Peace.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Nice show of respect by former players. RIP once again to this great Nigerian, Uche Okafor..adios brother. :cry: :(
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
Tokiroy 4

Post by Tokiroy 4 »

Has anyone got a picture of this great Nigerian player, with all respect, as I can't actually remember what he looked like :?:

Did he play in the Olympics in Atlanta :?:
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

RIP, Mr. Okafor.

Haba!What is kabibi.com?Even in mourning,our people still engage in blatant plagiarization?Why not simply give credit to where it is due?These pictures are from www.nigeriafilms.com.I first saw them there a couple of days ago.If you check the photos,they are exactly the same set of pictures complete with the background and banner traits of nigeriafilms.com (i'm still shaking my head in bemusement).

Obong wrote:
Haba!What is kabibi.com?Even in mourning,our people still engage in blatant plagiarization?Why not simply give credit to where it is due?These pictures are from http://www.nigeriafilms.com.I first saw them there a couple of days ago.If you check the photos,they are exactly the same set of pictures complete with the background and banner traits of nigeriafilms.com (i'm still shaking my head in bemusement).
Who knows where online Nigeria got it from. All i know is that i got the link from Kabibi, and i put them as my source. It is up to kabibi to credit online Naija.
NaijaGeisha

Post by NaijaGeisha »

Tokiroy 4 wrote:Has anyone got a picture of this great Nigerian player, with all respect, as I can't actually remember what he looked like :?:

Nope. But I have a site you can check. www.google.com
"The greatest weapon anyone can use against us is our mind by preying on the doubts and uncertainties that already lurk there" -Emily Thorne (Rvenge)

kofo enyeama wrote:
Tokiroy 4 wrote:Has anyone got a picture of this great Nigerian player, with all respect, as I can't actually remember what he looked like :?:

Nope. But I have a site you can check. http://www.google.com
Your own too much. :lol: :lol: :(