Nigeria 1 Vs 0 England - Egbedi

Vindave
Nigeria 1 Vs 0 England - Egbedi

Post by Vindave »

Image Vs Image

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Time:
EST ------------------EDT ---------------------GMT
17:00 5.00pm 18:00 6.00pm -- GMT. 22:00 -- 10.00pm
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MATCH PREVIEW:
The game between Nigeria and England in the Round of 16 of FIFA U-20 World Cup Colombia 2011 pits the African side’s attack - the highest scoring in the group stages - against a watertight English backline that is yet to concede a goal.

The game
Nigeria-England, Armenia, 10 August, 17.00 (local time)

The stakes
Given their outstanding record in Group D, when they notched up three emphatic wins against Guatemala, Croatia and Saudi Arabia, coach John Obuh’s highly motivated and well-drilled Nigerian side are certainly the form team in this tie. The canny coach will also hope his prolific pairing of Ahmed Musa and Olarenwaju Kayode can continue a purple patch that has seen them claim half their team’s goal tally to date.

Their defence may be impregnable, but three games into this edition and England are still without a win. This unwanted run goes back to a 1-0 victory over Mexico in 1997, a winless streak at FIFA U-20 World Cup final tournaments now stretching to 13 games. Though the pressure is on coach Brian Eastick to find a solution to his side’s difficulties in front of goal, the supremo remains defiant: “It’s no use scoring if you’re letting in three at the other end". Even so, on the evidence of the Nigerians’ performances so far, goalkeeper Jack Butland is sure to have plenty to do on Wednesday.

The stat
12 – The number of goals scored by Nigeria in the group phase at Colombia 2011, more than any other team. In stark contrast, England qualified for the last 16 on the back of three goalless draws.

The words
“The Nigeria game will be difficult, but every game we’ve played has been harder than the last! We’ll be facing powerful players who are very quick and very fit. Nigeria are favourites, but we’ve made it past the group stages and we have to try and win,” England coach Brian Eastick.

“The team have been working together for a long time and of course our goal is to keep progressing and be successful in the long term. But for the time being I’m not looking any further than our next match, and I know that there are some great teams standing between us and the title, such as Brazil, Argentina and Colombia,” Nigeria coach John Obuh.

http://www.fifa.com/u20worldcup/matches ... eview.html

Our aim is to march forward Image and grab the trophy by brushing aside all those oppositions (England inclusive) standing btw us and the trophy as mentioned by John Obuh
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Re: Nigeria Vs England - Game Thread (Match Review)

You mean 'preview'?
For a second, I was alarmed that I'd gotten the dates mixed up.

Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Gotti wrote:You mean 'preview'?
For a second, I was alarmed that I'd gotten the dates mixed up.

Gotti thanks, Ghafield the Cat took away my P just because he was named the Prince.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

...you been dey enjoy coming up with this game thread...he sweet you hen? Game thread wey na dey give us link moderator help us help Vindave...
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Metho scorpion wrote:...you been dey enjoy coming up with this game thread...he sweet you hen? Game thread wey na dey give us link moderator help us help Vindave...

Waiting come be ur problem now? we deh contest for position or for who go first post thread? I beg carry ur PDP ticket comot from where I deh, I nor be Politicians. I know seh u sabi Politics of Money but me I nor deh do. CARRY GO.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Vindave wrote:
Metho scorpion wrote:...you been dey enjoy coming up with this game thread...he sweet you hen? Game thread wey na dey give us link moderator help us help Vindave...

Waiting come be ur problem now? we deh contest for position or for who go first post thread? I beg carry ur PDP ticket comot from where I deh, I nor be Politicians. I know seh u sabi Politics of Money but me I nor deh do. CARRY GO.
... :lol: :lol: :lol: ...me post thread? never been done...a no sabi say you dey watch my bro. I wan give quick jab and run comot...Vindave baba...me no sabi wetin then dey call PDP ticket o o o ...
oduco

Post by oduco »

http://www.awooze.com

http://www.awoozetalk.com

might be a very difficult game if we don't get our approach right...If we do england have no chance...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Metho scorpion wrote:
Vindave wrote:

... :lol: :lol: :lol: ...me post thread? never been done...a no sabi say you dey watch my bro. I wan give quick jab and run comot...Vindave baba...me no sabi wetin then dey call PDP ticket o o o ...
Ha! u nor know PDP? U need to contact wanajo and idi-oro , na dem be PDP boys for here.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

txj wrote:might be a very difficult game if we don't get our approach right...If we do england have no chance...

The game will be hard, they will pack their box and throw one man upfront for a counter attack. But Nigeria should be able to break their back men just as they did with Saudi Arabia. The goal margin may be low but I predict 3 - 0.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!

I predict 3-1 to Naija

Vindave wrote:
txj wrote:might be a very difficult game if we don't get our approach right...If we do england have no chance...

The game will be hard, they will pack their box and throw one man upfront for a counter attack. But Nigeria should be able to break their back men just as they did with Saudi Arabia. The goal margin may be low but I predict 3 - 0.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Vindave wrote:

LOL... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

when i this match US time?
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Vindave wrote:

Ur wicked Vindave :lol: :lol: 3-0 is a spanking... but Amen to ur prediction!
Re: Nigeria Vs England - Game Thread (Match Preview)

Nigeria 5, England 0.
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Shuo! see as all of una come deh laff me... na so I wicked reach? I just try to keep the goal small now.... at least 3 - 0 to our colonia mama na special consideration now? Or will that make them to withdraw our Independence License?
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!

Goodluck to the players... Beat England for me... Please... :thumbs: :thumb:

If Nigeria beats England, won't it be the first team we've beaten them at any level of football competition?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Best of Luck to Our Flying Eagles.

They are good enough to win this tourney.
bully

Post by bully »

Please what is the central time for the match in US
Igbanibo

Post by Igbanibo »

5pm EST
4pm CST
3pm MST
2pm PST
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

What should our approach be?
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman