Re: Barcelona vs. Chelsea-April 18th Champions' League Semif
kai see haters.
Re: I guess we all have to watch the game online
Poor you. Security guard job no gree you watch match? We get telebishon for awa office.tfco wrote:2:45pm you dey watch ball?ohsee wrote:highbury wrote:Fox Soccer Channel will air the game @ 5pm not @ 2:45pm![]()
Useless Americans. Why not immigrate to Canada? We will be watching it live on all the Sportsnet channels.![]()
Regular people dey work o.

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
No they dontjuventuss wrote:FX is a part of Fox. They show more Science fiction stuff.highbury wrote:WHat is FX?YUJAM wrote:The game will be on FXhighbury wrote:Fox Soccer Channel will air the game @ 5pm not @ 2:45pm

anointed wrote:
They didnt need penalties or ref help to obliterate United in last year's final...
I'm a Madrid fan, Barcelona is the best team in the world...
Who sits down and makes these graphics FFS

I fear burnout.Lager-back wrote:Why cant he start in both matchesCatalyst wrote:PS. I an torn between starting Drogba in this match vs saving him for the match Against Arsenal. You know he wants to go out in a blaze of glory as he makes one final visit to Arsenaland. Hmmmmmm.....still pondering.
The key to this first leg is the starting line-up.
I would love to see Essien in this game as well.![]()
He sure can do it - but with aging power players, you want to manage their legs carefully. Mind you Didier played 3 days ago.
On adrenalin, players can do amazing things.
Mikel also needs the time off as well.
This is why the strategy of a goal-less draw is not a bad thought.
PS. Thunder faya AVB for letting Anelka go. You let Anelka go for Sturridge? Now Chelsea is left with Sturr and Kalou?

Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
- tfco
- Eagle
community newspaper chief..i bowohsee wrote:Poor you. Security guard job no gree you watch match? We get telebishon for awa office.tfco wrote:2:45pm you dey watch ball?ohsee wrote:highbury wrote:Fox Soccer Channel will air the game @ 5pm not @ 2:45pm![]()
Useless Americans. Why not immigrate to Canada? We will be watching it live on all the Sportsnet channels.![]()
Regular people dey work o.![]()
You no see? When dem tell you make you stay in school, you tink say na joke. By now you for be (paid) journalist for awa office instead of (freebie) proof reader for CE.
Anyway I hear say CBC go show the game on their screens (standing room only) so if you dey do day shift I go see you @ 2:45...and I go carry dictionary come too
..and iPad.
Naira Did We

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Thiefco you useless jobless editor. how you go dey do spell check for pidgin? 

Today will be a damn good day for me! Any result will make my day, as I beautifully dislike both clubs
... though somewhere in me, I want justice done for that 2009 fiasco... So let me grow some cojones & call it: Cheslki will beat Barca 3-1. Then barca will start their nonsense of remuntada at the Camp Nou, which will be a futile effort!

yep like the 2 ojoro PKS against Milan
Kaiii last mtg of the day almost done... Make I sneak out quickly to watch this beat down. 

- tfco
- Eagle
from bluemoon lmao
----------------Drogba------------------
------------------------------------------
Mata-Mikel-Lampard-Ramires-Kalou
A.Cole----Terry----Cahill----Ivanovic
----------------Cech--------------------
Naira Did We

- Lager-back
Re: Barcelona 0 - 0 Chelsea- Today's Champions' League Semif
what are the rules ? can a team play with 2 goalies ?
Remind me to slap you when I see you LOLtfco wrote:from bluemoon lmao
SMH
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
tfco wrote:from bluemoon lmao
__________STAMFORDBRIDE _____________________
Bigpokey24 wrote:yep like the 2 ojoro PKS against Milan
I respected the hell out of Guus Hiddink for what they did to Barca in that UCL series...go back and look at the threads. I was probably one of the few who defended Hiddink and Chelsea vehemently and still defend that series. It was perfection for any genuine, unbiased, footie lover...a clash of two opposing styles at their best.
Many wanted Barca to win and they did...whatever the manner of victory.
This time, fresh start. Forget the talk of ojoro and what have you, mano e mano...they will beat Chelsea handily. Chelsea isnt the same side that gave that tour de force under Hiddink. And Barca is probably better. I hope golden boy isnt responsible for any mental slip-ups today. There's a chance Chelsea's vets give one last roar and showcase a terrifying performance rolling back the years...but honestly if Barca take their chances, this isnt going to be close. I'll be shocked if Chelsea win. Good luck, you'll need it.
- analyzer
tfco wrote:from bluemoon lmao

I no blame am jare..
Seen the lineup, very workman like in midfield.. Players need to keep it simple.. The boyz need to go out there and give it their all.
No Pique, and Chelsea with height advantage in set pieces with Cahill/JT/DD/Ivanovic.. Chelsea must make their set pieces count...
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
Start: Cech, Ivanovic, Terry, Cahill, Cole, Mikel, Meireles, Lampard, Ramires, Mata, Drogba.
5 midfielders
Start: Cech, Ivanovic, Terry, Cahill, Cole, Mikel, Meireles, Lampard, Ramires, Mata, Drogba.
Barça: Valdés, Alves, Puyol, Mascherano, Adriano, Sergio B., Xavi, Iniesta, Cesc, Messi y Alexis
come on Chelsea lets do this.. 

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
0-0paj wrote:Any predictions for this match?
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Bigpokey24 wrote:Start: Cech, Ivanovic, Terry, Cahill, Cole, Mikel, Meireles, Lampard, Ramires, Mata, Drogba.
The danger man. i see Chelsea sitting back and sending lots of long balls to this target. Who will be Gallasized today?