Frustrated Ronaldo lashes out at Messi

kalani
Re: Frustrated Ronaldo lashes out at Messi

Post by kalani »

galoise wrote:
kalani wrote:
analyzer wrote:
galoise wrote:They are frying Ronaldo on RFI Monde lool... going upto the extent of questioning his captaincy, but apparently in Portugal, the armband always goes to who ever has the most caps? as opposed to who is the most charismatic? doesn't make sense to me.

Interesting.. was wondering how ronaldo chop that captain armband because it cannot be for leadership qualities.. Maybe best player but certainly not a leader.. Would have expected Pepe to be the team captain
That shows the flaw in that system but cristiano ronaldo still had the captaincy in 2010 and had less ccaps than Deco.

Are u sure? They both started with Portugal at the same time... Deco retired in 2010 with 75 caps... CR7 is currently on 92 caps... Seems to me he was ahead of Deco in 2010 (in other words I doubt he has gotten close to 20 caps in just 1 yr & a half...
UEFA qfs. are about 10 games long (not including playoffs).
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

He's telling the truth... It won't change the fact that Messi is better than him, by far!
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

metalalloy wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: LMAO at this lil beyatch! Messi don dey show dem one by one why they are not worthy of carrying his jockstrap. First was neymar the other day with a classic exhibition of how you should finish a 1v1 on the breakaway after Neymar fluffed his chance. Now fake ronaldo (whose name is an insult to the great R9) is bitching after missing 2 open chances that Messi would bury with one leg that is suffering from a pulled hamstring. :lol: :lol:
:boo:

You know sey you be my guy but its the plain truth. How many times have you ever heard Messi criticize Ronaldo or any other player? He doesn't need to, he simply performs on the field. I'm sorry but Messi's legacy is chasing the likes of Maradona and Pele, those are the only players that he is in competition with. When (not if) he eventually leads Argentina to a WC trophy then he would be in the same league as them.
because mesi cannot speak english, so you don't hear him. I am not a fan of messi, cos he is a club player and shines cos he plays as a Cf.. i dare him play as a CM/DM .. just like Mikel.. it's is baised that only fwd players are rated highly.. A worldclas CM/DM like Mikel gets no juice
Watch your back man, he was superb in his last 2 games for country. That guy is up to something great. Bettert join the bus bifor e full.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

YUJAM wrote:Just goes to show how good Real Madrid is as a team. They have awesome individuals on that side who make it easier for Ronaldo to shine.
\

I am sure you can attribute the same to Barca and Messi
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Ugbowo wrote:I mean i think someone asked him about Messi right????? I mean it was the fans chanting Messi's name right???? I mean is anything he said factually inaccurate???? I mean....ppl just dont like him and he just gave them more ammo. I see absolutely nothing wrong with what he said.
You make some sense here.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

deanotito wrote:lol, I kinda feel Ronaldo's pain though....I am sure Messi is a better player, but I know beyond a doubt that Ronaldo does not feel that the contest is fair....he sorta feels like his achievements are overlooked while Messi's are over-appreciated.....For instance, I have never really rated Ronaldo highly as a player....I like many still consider him the "fake Ronaldo"...even though by some measures of club success, he has outperformed the one we classically refer to as the "real Ronaldo"..that Ronaldo never even smelt 60 goals a season but many of us don't seem to care.....all these things have probably been stewing inside of him for years...and its just bound to come out...Messi can't seem to guide his country to a modicum of success on the intl stage, and he gets a pass....Ronaldo misses 2 chances and he's crucified....it can't be fun...
Remember that Ronal has once led his country to the semi finals at the world cup.
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

The guy had a bad game yesterday, big deal. Actually he had a very good game and was a nightmare for the Danish defence but he didnt finish 2 excellent chances. He's still the 2nd best player in the world.

The reason Messi and Ronaldo dont perform as well for their NTs is because their NTs arent as good as their clubs.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

metalalloy wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: LMAO at this lil beyatch! Messi don dey show dem one by one why they are not worthy of carrying his jockstrap. First was neymar the other day with a classic exhibition of how you should finish a 1v1 on the breakaway after Neymar fluffed his chance. Now fake ronaldo (whose name is an insult to the great R9) is bitching after missing 2 open chances that Messi would bury with one leg that is suffering from a pulled hamstring. :lol: :lol:
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Rogermilla wrote:
deanotito wrote:lol, I kinda feel Ronaldo's pain though....I am sure Messi is a better player, but I know beyond a doubt that Ronaldo does not feel that the contest is fair....he sorta feels like his achievements are overlooked while Messi's are over-appreciated.....For instance, I have never really rated Ronaldo highly as a player....I like many still consider him the "fake Ronaldo"...even though by some measures of club success, he has outperformed the one we classically refer to as the "real Ronaldo"..that Ronaldo never even smelt 60 goals a season but many of us don't seem to care.....all these things have probably been stewing inside of him for years...and its just bound to come out...Messi can't seem to guide his country to a modicum of success on the intl stage, and he gets a pass....Ronaldo misses 2 chances and he's crucified....it can't be fun...
Remember that Ronal has once led his country to the semi finals at the world cup.
Not really...he didnt do anything at the 2006 WC. A meaningless PK goal against Iran.

YUJAM wrote:Just goes to show how good Real Madrid is as a team. They have awesome individuals on that side who make it easier for Ronaldo to shine.
The same can be said of messi to date. He's got great club players who help him shine but he hasn't lived anywhere up to hype for Argentina. Flunked in copa America at home. Ronaldo didn't lie.
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Did Messi win U-20 WC and Olympic gold for Argentina? Has Ronaldo been able to do anything close?
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

What about Messi playing along the best set of individual players in Barcelona?
Did not this same Messi was no where to be found in Copa in his own country?
Did not German beat them 4-0 why Messi was no where to be found?
You talking as if Messi has done something special with Argentina
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Argument could be made Ronaldo and Messi are so crucial or their clubs they have nothing left to give their NT come the summer.

Would be interesting to see how each would perform if international tournament took place in the winter ala the ANC.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
galoise

Post by galoise »

kalani wrote:
galoise wrote:
kalani wrote:
analyzer wrote:
galoise wrote:They are frying Ronaldo on RFI Monde lool... going upto the extent of questioning his captaincy, but apparently in Portugal, the armband always goes to who ever has the most caps? as opposed to who is the most charismatic? doesn't make sense to me.

Interesting.. was wondering how ronaldo chop that captain armband because it cannot be for leadership qualities.. Maybe best player but certainly not a leader.. Would have expected Pepe to be the team captain
That shows the flaw in that system but cristiano ronaldo still had the captaincy in 2010 and had less ccaps than Deco.

Are u sure? They both started with Portugal at the same time... Deco retired in 2010 with 75 caps... CR7 is currently on 92 caps... Seems to me he was ahead of Deco in 2010 (in other words I doubt he has gotten close to 20 caps in just 1 yr & a half...
UEFA qfs. are about 10 games long (not including playoffs).
AHHHHHHH! I forgot about that! So yeah Deco then might have been the senior player (both started playing for Portugal in 2003)... Oh well, that is what RFI Monde said anyways (the dybamics of the armband selection)

Fake Ron is very fast, has a powerful shot and is very strong, but his overall game is seriously lacking. When he is on a hot streak, the goals go in and people overlook the fact that he is easily dispossessed, makes a lot of wrong decisions, etc. Over the last 2 games he has demonstrated why he is not the real deal. Some clowns who think he is the same as Messi b/c both have not delivered for their countries don't know anything about the game. While Messi has not set the world on fire for the Argies, he at least plays very well for them. I can't say the same for Fake Ron.

And please, it has little to do with Portugal being a poor team. Nani plays very well for them. The trouble with Fake Ron is that his all round game is not up to the superstar level he craves. He has never been the go-to guy that great players usually are. Figo and Rui Costa used to do it for Portugal. When the going got tough, they took over the game. Yesterday Fake Ron disappeared when the Danes stepped up and he kept giving the ball away. I may be wrong, but it seemed he never even bothered to join his team-mates celebrate the winner. I didn't see him and if that was the case, he has no business being their captain.

amount of world cup goals
Messi = 1
Ronaldo= 2
that sums it all up!
jus2nang

Post by jus2nang »

analyzer wrote:
I think when you compare the squad talent at the disposal to both players, one can see why messi gets more flack compared to Cron.. besides, Cron has led (very debatable) his team to an Euro final (04) as well as an unprecedented WC semi-final birth (06).. Regardless, the bobo has been disappointing on the international stage for some time now.. the misses yesterday were downrigh criminal..
No. That team had Figo, Deco & Rui Costa (-RC in '06). He certainly didn't lead them. In 2004 all he did was run to the byline, do a few stepovers and then cross to nobody, constantly.

In 2006 he was too concerned with falling and rolling around on the floor.
Some people are simply useless in their current role, like the guy in my avatar...

Huh?

Same can't be said about Barcelona?

gochino wrote:amount of world cup goals
Messi = 1
Ronaldo= 2
that sums it all up!
Yes and oleg salenko with 6 goals is better than both of them combined abi? :roll:

Messi = 1
Ronaldo= 2
that sums it all up!
useless players...can only hack it at club level.

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Messi = 1
Ronaldo= 2
that sums it all up!
And if not for Enyeama, Messi would easily have scored 6 against Nigeria in South Africa. The stat above is so meaningless.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

I laff :lol: I'm convinced a lot of people don't watch Ronaldo play. I doubt there's anyone here that would bet on Ronaldo not being able to achieve what Messi does if he played in Barca with Xavi and Iniesta. Ronaldo has done his thing taking Fletcher and Carrick to two back to back CL finals, does anyone believe Messi can do that?? He has played in the World Cup semi final and only lost out on the young player award after a contrived injustice by the press due to the incident with Rooney. He has played in the Euro Cup final after coming in the first game and seizing the no. 7 position. He has broken several records in La Liga and football general. He didn't need to have the best players in the world around him to be WPOY.

Like I always say, you can have your Messi but Ronaldo will be the first on my sheet if I could build any team. Without Messi, we know Iniesta and Xavi can win the world cup. What Ronaldo said is absolutely right and a sucker punch for the boo boys. It's an insult to be called Messi in international football. Ronaldo has been the best player and fulcrum for his national team, can't say the same for Messi. Even Torres would score 30 goals playing with Xavi and Iniesta.

Anyway this was a dig at the beer louts shouting "Messi" not Messi himself. The thread title could be misleading.

cic old boy wrote:Fake Ron is very fast, has a powerful shot and is very strong, but his overall game is seriously lacking. When he is on a hot streak, the goals go in and people overlook the fact that he is easily dispossessed, makes a lot of wrong decisions, etc. Over the last 2 games he has demonstrated why he is not the real deal. Some clowns who think he is the same as Messi b/c both have not delivered for their countries don't know anything about the game. While Messi has not set the world on fire for the Argies, he at least plays very well for them. I can't say the same for Fake Ron.
Did you really type all this with a bold face? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I take it you don't know Cristiano Ronaldo. Other than WC glory even the brazillian Ronaldo has nothing on him.