Balotelli suffer racists attack Bananas. Never support Spain
Re: Balotelli suffer racists attack Why I'll never support S
Hmm...it coud be that back then black people developed thick skin and nothing like that bothered them.juventuss wrote:Maybe it was "accepted" back then as ok... I don't know.kolinzo wrote:Can someone tell us if Eusabio and Pele suffered the same fate? I'm asking this because I want to know if we have progressed or regressed as humans. Thank you very much.
Ok, let's fast forward to last three decades minus five years ago. Did Henry, Okocha, Desally, George Weah, Rudd Guillit, suffered the same fate?
Re: Balotelli suffer racists attack Bananas. Never support S
Black players should toughen up. What is a monkey chant anyways? Is it any different than a cat call? Is it any different than fans who abuse players mothers, wives in the NBA? Black players should ignore the monkey chants and very soon you will see that it will stop.
O na-abu ife na-eme ufodu e ekolopu anyi adi elota n’ife obuna nwelu mbido ga enwelili njedebe - Celestine Ukwu
“The sun will shine on those who stand before it shines on those who kneel under them." -- Chinua Achebe
if it isn't called out it is very likely that it would be swept under the rug, politicians and authorities have a lot of problems to deal with and its likely there will be very few pressure groups in homogeneous white nation that would be listened to until today, so let us raise the issue while we can and when they are most likely to listen.
You were in denial in the first place and coming up with excuses in here about how some of the written stories talking about this issue may not be true. It wasn't until King Futcha posted the article and also the picture of the banana that you retracted your views right away because it turned out to be true.
I trust you as you always do to come in here and make excuses for those racist low life's and bums we have been seeing in Poland and Ukraine lately, embarrassing themselves and their continent as a whole. It's who you are and no matter how many times you post on African forum, you are just like one of them.. I know struck a nerve when I said 'Croats are racists bigots" it's who you are and you cannot deny it... Sad but true...
mate wrote:Now what if I applied your logic and made a general statement about what you just stated?MI5 wrote:Trust the Croats to show their true racist behaviors... Bunch of racist bigots...![]()
Cheers, Mate
The more people make things like these a big story the more it will continue.
You find them funny?airwolex wrote:Spanish people.....they just can't help themselves.![]()
Sorry, I don't see what's FUNNY about racist abuse.
Evil, hatred and ignorance is most certainly NOT 'funny'.
Imagination is more important than knowledge
- Albert Einstein
ABSOLUTE HORSESHIIT.JMObi wrote:Black players should toughen up. What is a monkey chant anyways? Is it any different than a cat call? Is it any different than fans who abuse players mothers, wives in the NBA? Black players should ignore the monkey chants and very soon you will see that it will stop.
The campaign against racism on the football pitch MUST continue.
If Black players do nothing, racism and racist insults against them on the field will escalate. And NO, the problem cannot be compared to 'cat calls' in the NBA!!!! You sound like some of these misguided people who compare racist insults suffered by blacks to the teasing of caucasian redheads or brunettes by fellow caucasians. Absolute, dumbed down rubbish that completely ignores the insidious EVIL of racism, as well as the ignominous, bloody, death-dealing history surrounding western racism against non-white people.
NO. WE ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT ACCEPT IT. AND THE REASON IT IS MUCH REDUCED THESE DAYS IS THAT BLACKS HAVE STEADFASTLY REFUSED TO ACCEPT IT.
Last edited by ROSSIKE on Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:31 pm, edited 3 times in total.
- Albert Einstein
Rossike at his best.ROSSIKE wrote:ABSOLUTE HORSESHIIT.JMObi wrote:Black players should toughen up. What is a monkey chant anyways? Is it any different than a cat call? Is it any different than fans who abuse players mothers, wives in the NBA? Black players should ignore the monkey chants and very soon you will see that it will stop.
The campaign against racism on the football pitch MUST continue.
If Black players do nothing, racism and racist insults against them on the field will escalate. And NO the problem cannot be compared to 'cat calls' in the NBA!!!! You sound like some of these misguided people who compare racist insults suffered by blacks to the teasing of caucasian redheads or brunettes by fellow caucasians. Absolute, dumbed down rubbish that completely ignores the insidious EVIL of racism, and the ignominous, bloody, death-dealing history surrounding western racism against non-white people.
NO. WE ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT ACCEPT IT. AND THE REASON IT IS MUCH REDUCED THESE DAYS IS THAT BLACKS HAVE STEADFASTLY REFUSED TO ACCEPT IT.

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Bro, your statement is too general.MI5 wrote:Trust the Croats to show their true racist behaviors... Bunch of racist bigots...![]()
From my 'personal' experience, Croats are very 'open' to whoever, the experience of 3 Nigerian in-laws of Croats families backs this.....................................but then there is always racists especially among the ignorant and 'untravelled'.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
You guys honestly think that this issue goes away by "ignoring" it? Ignoring the ignorant will just breed more ignorance. Imagine the other crap these barbarians will being to say, "Black players have no feelings, throw whatever you can at them and hurl whatever you can at them." Imagine if the Civil Rights movement in America was talked in the back alleys like, "just toughen up, go about your life and act as if everything is normal." That doesn't work, you need to take a pro-active stance. It doesn't matter how much money Balotelli makes, he's being dehumanized in front of a crowd for the pigmentation of his skin. This type of ignorance doesn't go away by ignoring it, it goes away by educating these people on their mistakes and why it's WRONG so it DOESN'T happen again or even come close to happening again.
When will you grow a.............................brain .Mr. Piffington wrote:The more people make things like these a big story the more it will continue.
Shocking and shameless. Black players should thicken their skin, a passive aggressivist protested above. Thicker skin, greater density in corpus covering would only enrich the colouring of their skin, which is the protagonist for choruses from the crowd. No, blacks shouldn't just get on with it. The monkey chant is a tribute to a once upon a time belief that the negro was three-fifths human being. Derogatory, dehumanising and disgraceful. Far from thickening their skin, they should thin the dermis across their knuckles to ensure more bone on bone articulation as the propelled fist crashes into a monkey-chanting mandible.
Its 2012 not 1864, theres takeaways on every street corner, microwaveable meals packed with enough preservatives to remain palatable for a lifetime and taxi rants in all town centres, rendering Aunt Jemima and Uncle Tom redundant! We will forever be Negroes in the white of their eyes till we off the dungaree straps, drop the harmonica and fight for freedom instead of singing songs of a fictional free world the other side of the mountain.
Black players have been ignoring it for decades. Nothing has changed. If anything, with the age of social media, they are getting bolder and more aggressive.JMObi wrote:Black players should toughen up. What is a monkey chant anyways? Is it any different than a cat call? Is it any different than fans who abuse players mothers, wives in the NBA? Black players should ignore the monkey chants and very soon you will see that it will stop.
It is unacceptable in today's society and I believe the only reason none of these black players has not taken the right steps is for fear of being blacklisted.
Someone like an Eto'o, Drogba, Kaita, Yaya, can do it with minimal backlash.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
airwolex wrote:Spanish people.....they just can't help themselves.![]()
Wow, you find that funny

Wondas shall never end

JMObi wrote:Black players should toughen up. What is a monkey chant anyways? Is it any different than a cat call? Is it any different than fans who abuse players mothers, wives in the NBA? Black players should ignore the monkey chants and very soon you will see that it will stop.
Please tell me you are joking

There is a saying that sticks and stones may break your bones but words will never hurt you. So subjecting black players to monkey taunts means nothing except that for some reason black people are touchy about being compared with our ancient ancestor a monkey. To me if an oyibo calls me a monkey I thank them for the compliment and tell them that they themselves resemble the great orangutan.
I say this because in college (99% oyibo) I remember meeting a lot of mischievious american kids who kept asking hey jmobi is it true that you guys in Africa live in trees? After defending Africa on and on I realized I was wasting my time and started treating those dumb kids with stupid stories. I said yes we live on trees and in fact the president lives on the biggest tree of them all and we swing like 100 trees to go to visit him. I became popular and became close to a lot of those mf* and realized their intent at meeting someone different was to try to make fun of me. So after I would kick their behinds in class or in video games I would flip the script and make fun of them and tell them that imagine a kid living on a tree in Africa is kicking your behind that had access to all the resources of the richest continent. Eventually those kids admitted that they were trying to make me react.
O na-abu ife na-eme ufodu e ekolopu anyi adi elota n’ife obuna nwelu mbido ga enwelili njedebe - Celestine Ukwu
so in your great 'wisdom' you want Balotelli or any black player that is racially insulted, to go over to the fans and start telling them about how our leaders live on the tallest trees .............................and finally challenge them to a video game contest.JMObi wrote:There is a saying that sticks and stones may break your bones but words will never hurt you. So subjecting black players to monkey taunts means nothing except that for some reason black people are touchy about being compared with our ancient ancestor a monkey. To me if an oyibo calls me a monkey I thank them for the compliment and tell them that they themselves resemble the great orangutan.
Dude, youu have lost it

M15 is a fool. It was my fault for trying to reason with him in the first place. He's no better than the racists he condemns.zee wrote:Bro, your statement is too general.MI5 wrote:Trust the Croats to show their true racist behaviors... Bunch of racist bigots...![]()
From my 'personal' experience, Croats are very 'open' to whoever, the experience of 3 Nigerian in-laws of Croats families backs this.....................................but then there is always racists especially among the ignorant and 'untravelled'.
Anyway, in northern cities like Osijek, which aren't exactly tourist areas, I came across Croatians who had wives and husbands from all over the world, including Jamaica and Africa. On my mother's island off the city of Zadar, there is a family with African heritage. All are well integrated and simply known as Croatian.
As you note, there are obviously racists. What's worse, this racist minority in Croatia is also quite ideological about it, invoking the fascists of WWII. There's even a small but vocal enough stormfront type contingent. But it is generally opposed, culturally and officially.
Nevertheless, I agree with stronger statements and actions by footballers. It would make a statement for a player to stop and call out those making racist chants. It definitely sends a signal, at least putting the idiots on the spot...so that everyone concerned can be shamed.
Cheers, Mate
mate,
You are an angel* and a bloody fool as well. You are not much different from those racist pigs throwing bananas at any black player they see on the field. You are just like them and no matter what you try to say, it won't change anything about you and what a racist and a bigot you are. You are a despicable human being and it will always be that way. Bloody racist bigot...
mate wrote:M15 is a fool. It was my fault for trying to reason with him in the first place. He's no better than the racists he condemns.zee wrote:Bro, your statement is too general.MI5 wrote:Trust the Croats to show their true racist behaviors... Bunch of racist bigots...![]()
Anyway, in northern cities like Osijek, which aren't exactly tourist areas, I came across Croatians who had wives and husbands from all over the world, including Jamaica and Africa. On my mother's island off the city of Zadar, there is a family with African heritage. All are well integrated and simply known as Croatian.
As you note, there are obviously racists. What's worse, this racist minority in Croatia is also quite ideological about it, invoking the fascists of WWII. There's even a small but vocal enough stormfront type contingent. But it is generally opposed, culturally and officially.
Nevertheless, I agree with stronger statements and actions by footballers. It would make a statement for a player to stop and call out those making racist chants. It definitely sends a signal, at least putting the idiots on the spot...so that everyone concerned can be shamed.
Cheers, Mate
- airwolex
My brother my disgust for racists is well known. Sometimes you just have to laugh at things; it's no coincidence that I will never ever support anything Spanish!anikulapo wrote:airwolex wrote:Spanish people.....they just can't help themselves.![]()
Wow, you find that funny![]()
If that were targeted towards Mullahs you would have organized ur own Jihad
Wondas shall never end![]()

Nothing spoil, but come on men, even I have no love for Ballo, who I think is mentally unstable, but these Spaniards and other European racists need a collective effort in order to stop this horrible madness from continuing....Cheersairwolex wrote:My brother my disgust for racists is well known. Sometimes you just have to laugh at things; it's no coincidence that I will never ever support anything Spanish!anikulapo wrote:airwolex wrote:Spanish people.....they just can't help themselves.![]()
Wow, you find that funny![]()
If that were targeted towards Mullahs you would have organized ur own Jihad
Wondas shall never end![]()
Well spoken, Coach.Coach wrote:Shocking and shameless. Black players should thicken their skin, a passive aggressivist protested above. Thicker skin, greater density in corpus covering would only enrich the colouring of their skin, which is the protagonist for choruses from the crowd. No, blacks shouldn't just get on with it. The monkey chant is a tribute to a once upon a time belief that the negro was three-fifths human being. Derogatory, dehumanising and disgraceful. Far from thickening their skin, they should thin the dermis across their knuckles to ensure more bone on bone articulation as the propelled fist crashes into a monkey-chanting mandible.
- Albert Einstein
A bit harsh... mate has his issues, but as a long-term 'foe' of his around here, I can state he's not that bad...MI5 wrote:mate,
You are an angel* and a bloody fool as well. You are not much different from those racist pigs throwing bananas at any black player they see on the field. You are just like them and no matter what you try to say, it won't change anything about you and what a racist and a bigot you are. You are a despicable human being and it will always be that way. Bloody racist bigot..

- Albert Einstein