Where are the Nigerians in the Bundesliga ?

Yiba
Where are the Nigerians in the Bundesliga ?

Post by Yiba »

Gone are the days that Nigerians used to play in the Bundesliga. The days are gone with the wind. Presently, there is no talk or report of any Nigerian coming to the Bundesliga. Apart from Obasi at Schalke or Ujah for Mainz, we do not have new signings from Nigeria. Have our players become so bad ?
The Eagle
Re: Where are the Nigerians in the Bundesliga ?

Post by The Eagle »

Yiba, what happened to Eke Uzoma?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Yiba

Post by Yiba »

Eke Uzoma played last for 1860 Munich in the second division before he became surplus to requirements.

The Eagle wrote:Yiba, what happened to Eke Uzoma?

Why not worry about nigerians playing in Nigeria?
ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Why not worry about nigerians playing in Nigeria?
My brotha can you imagine the daftness of this thread?

A whole Nigerian man wakes up in the morning and decides to base the quality of his nation's players on the number of them accepted to play in Germany!

And you wonder why we have problems!!

Tufiakwa. :roll: :roll: :roll:
Imagination is more important than knowledge

- Albert Einstein

Everyone wants to play in the EPL... :smile:
Yiba

Post by Yiba »

Yeah, it seems everybody wants to play in EPL.
MI5 wrote:Everyone wants to play in the EPL... :smile:

Yiba wrote:Yeah, it seems everybody wants to play in EPL.
EPL is destroying our players

This is a typical CE statement without any basis whatsoever. The "off the cuff" statement we've come to expect on CE and it's readily accepted as fact.

When Ronaldo played in the EPL and got a bigger move to RM and Modric now being sought after as a result of his exposure in the EPL - a few players we can name that the EPL surely destroyed their career.

Even Ozaze that was shivering and being thrown banana in Russia or Ukraine came to the EPL and his career was instantly destroyed.

My bad, you're so right :sneaky:
patrick

Post by patrick »

Chrisantus is presently back at Hamburg.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
Yiba

Post by Yiba »

Chrisantus was on loan to FSV Frankfurt and his back to base in Hamburg were he has a professional contract.
patrick wrote:Chrisantus is presently back at Hamburg.
Yiba

Post by Yiba »

Could you please explain how the EPL is destroying our players ? Thank you!
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Germans do not like us anymore.

x
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

ROSSIKE wrote:
My brotha can you imagine the daftness of this thread?

A whole Nigerian man wakes up in the morning and decides to base the quality of his nation's players on the number of them accepted to play in Germany!

And you wonder why we have problems!!

Tufiakwa. :roll: :roll: :roll:
Aru eme!! :twisted:
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

You mean like it has destroyed CR7, Fabregas, Rooney, Ashley Cole, Jack Wilshere, Michael Essien, etc? :roll: :roll: :roll:
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.

Yiba wrote:Gone are the days that Nigerians used to play in the Bundesliga. The days are gone with the wind. Presently, there is no talk or report of any Nigerian coming to the Bundesliga. Apart from Obasi at Schalke or Ujah for Mainz, we do not have new signings from Nigeria. Have our players become so bad ?
You make it sound like there has been so many. Have we ever had more than 4 at one time? I remember when Agali, Akpoberie (?sp), the guy who went to jail in France and may be Oliseh overlapped? I don't believe the Bundasliga has been a frequent destination for Naija players. May be I am wrong, happy to be educated

Funny thread.
Interestingly, Jay Jay Okocha is Mario Gomez's idol.

Yiba wrote:
Could you please explain how the EPL is destroying our players ? Thank you!

I concur, before majority of our players played in dutch league, french ,spain and belgium and our players played well in our national teams.

Majority of our players playing in the EPL don't repilicate the same performace in the national teams, it could be based on lack of turtoring and quality of coaching from the english managers.

From the euro cup, it shows that english players themselves have a long way to go before they can match spain, italy and germany in terms of quality of talents they produce.

Na wa o... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

kalani

Post by kalani »

Kabalega wrote:Funny thread.
Interestingly, Jay Jay Okocha is Mario Gomez's idol.

yup peep the celebration.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
patrick

Post by patrick »

Leon Balogun has joined newly promoted club (Fortuna Dusserdorlf)
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
Yiba

Post by Yiba »

Apart from the name, there is nothing Nigerian about Leon Balogun.
patrick wrote:Leon Balogun has joined newly promoted club (Fortuna Dusserdorlf)

This is a typical CE statement without any basis whatsoever. The "off the cuff" statement we've come to expect on CE and it's readily accepted as fact.

When Ronaldo played in the EPL and got a bigger move to RM and Modric now being sought after as a result of his exposure in the EPL - a few players we can name that the EPL surely destroyed their career.

Even Ozaze that was shivering and being thrown banana in Russia or Ukraine came to the EPL and his career was instantly destroyed.

My bad, you're so right :sneaky:
Even JJ & Kanu played some of their best football in the EPL.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe