Oyiboman carries Kenyan flag at the Olympics
Moderator: Moderator Team
- Field Marshall Ogolo
Oyiboman carries Kenyan flag at the Olympics
A White Kenyan carries the national flag at the Olympic Games. Meanwhile, a Black Kenyan is in the White House in Washington.
Win-win.
TimKalyegira
Win-win.
TimKalyegira
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
- Chimurenga Rebel
Re: Oyiboman carries Kenyan flag at the Olympics
and this is news because? 

"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
- COOKING SPOON
Why am I not surprised?
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
- achuzia-the-air-raid
This people have taken low esteem to a new level! tufiakwa 

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21
“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
- Comrade Machel
Gudo wrote:and this is news because?

- Field Marshall Ogolo
It was a great shock to us all.achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:This people have taken low esteem to a new level! tufiakwa
The flag bearer should have been David Rudisha- based on his solid performance.
I wonder why Indians didn't carry the flag as the run/own most businesses in Kenya... 

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
- Field Marshall Ogolo
We will not allow him back into Kenya without a medal

Jason Dunford has qualified for the semifinals of the 100m butterfly with a time of 52.23 seconds in the London 2012 Olympics. We wish him all the best!!!! #teamkenya.

- AreaDaddy
Colonel Adamu wrote:We will not allow him back into Kenya without a medal
He came last in that semi...
- kalamashaka
You guys with your racial hangups
The team captain, Rudisha, and vice captain, Jelimo, were not in London during the opening ceremony as most of the athletes prefered to arrive just before their events so as not to ruin their conditioning and of the athletes who were there, Dunford happened to be the most senior (not only in terms of chronological age but also length of time on the Kenyan championship team), not to mention the most successful...and thus he carried the flag. So?

"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
- kalamashaka
Nonsense!Mudi E wrote:I wonder why Indians didn't carry the flag as the run/own most businesses in Kenya...
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
- Field Marshall Ogolo
Mudi E wrote:I wonder why Indians didn't carry the flag as the run/own most businesses in Kenya...

Kenya is not Naija where one group runs everything.