Olympics 2012 SENEGAL 2 Vs URUGUAY 0 FT
Moderator: Moderator Team
- GREENWHITEGREEN
- Lager-back
Re: Olympics 2012 SENEGAL 2 Vs URUGUAY 0 FT
leaf dem alone jaare.. its ramadangreen4life wrote:Nice win by 10 man Senegal. ... Oga, TG & Helipolis, over to you.

- GREENWHITEGREEN
I knew about Brazil and Argentina.Samora Moises Machel wrote:Argentina had a policy to get rid of blacks. Read up on it. Hence you see they are the only major South African team with few/no blacks in it. Veron is only one i can think ofGREENWHITEGREEN wrote:A little history.
I heard on NPR yesterday that at one time, there were actually MORE AFRICANS in South America than Europeans.
I wonder what happened to them. I knew about Brazil and Argentina but I did not know that Africans were actually in the majority in many of these SA countries back in the days.
Kai, we don suffer sha!!
-Simpli fy -
Memo to Heliopolis. That is heart. Some African footballing countries have it and others don't. That is clear
- Site Admin
g4l never forgetsgreen4life wrote:Nice win by 10 man Senegal. ... Oga, TG & Helipolis, over to you.

Congrats to Senegal... Great win and glad they gave Suarez and his boys the beating they deserved...
MI5 wrote:Congrats to Senegal... Great win and glad they gave Suarez and his boys the beating they deserved...

http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Re: Olympics 2012 SENEGAL 2 Vs URUGUAY 0
Love ur style of rooting for em....CMS wrote:Just had to root for my bredas now..cito us wrote:But why, CMS?CMS wrote:The Uruguayan coach has dispalyed some dumb tactics so far. Why continue to play long balls towards the Senegalese defense, those guys are like 6-4 or something close.. These are not Ghanaians..![]()

I have nothing against Egypt and frankly I think some folks here are too quick to criticise them. But what I also cannot stand is this myth peddled by TG, Helipolis et al whenever Egypt does badly on the world stage. Instead of admitting that particular team has performed poorly they say ALL African teams are poor and none would have done better in that situation. They begin to attack CAF and African football in general instead of simply pointing out the fact in front of them - that the team in question was poor.green4life wrote:Nice win by 10 man Senegal. ... Oga, TG & Helipolis, over to you.
- bret- hart
Orion wrote:I have nothing against Egypt and frankly I think some folks here are too quick to criticise them. But what I also cannot stand is this myth peddled by TG, Helipolis et al whenever Egypt does badly on the world stage. Instead of admitting that particular team has performed poorly they say ALL African teams are poor and none would have done better in that situation. They begin to attack CAF and African football in general instead of simply pointing out the fact in front of them - that the team in question was poor.green4life wrote:Nice win by 10 man Senegal. ... Oga, TG & Helipolis, over to you.
Homopolis and El FAGary are full of shiite thats why.

- femibyte
Re: Olympics 2012 SENEGAL 2 Vs URUGUAY 0 HT
By your DUMBASS reasoning, then ALL countries must be racist, wherever you're squatting now and typing up your imbecile comments...Super Eagle wrote:So then the United States is not a racist country b'cos it has hundreds of black super stars and even a black President!femibyte wrote:I don't think that Uruguay is an overtly racist country, certainly no more than say, Argentina. After all, they were they 1st S. American country with a Black superstar.CMS wrote:The way two two are just makes me want to to believe, Some Uruguayans have a racists attitude towards blacks. Ghana, Ezra and then this.Maradona wrote:Both him and Cavani are already causing problems..CMS wrote:Maradona wrote:Best football match I've seen at this Olympics..
What a game!!![]()
I hope cheating Suarez does not put a sour taste into the game. The man seriously an Azz.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos%C3%A9_Leandro_Andrade
We need to stop crying racism for everything and just perform. It's just tiring...![]()
Dang! Some of y'all are so dumb it ain't funny any more. Sometimes I even wonder how some of y'all can hold down a job and even have a family![]()
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
Re: Olympics 2012 SENEGAL 2 Vs URUGUAY 0
He is Aliou Cisse, the former Birmingham midfielder. He lost many members of his family during a ferry disaster. Talented and committed player.CMS wrote:Senegalese coach, what a class act.. He was even holding a conversation with the Uruguyan coach, even though the man seemed like wanted to withdraw his hand and take off.![]()
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Spain being dumped out of the olympics... let them go and deal with more serious matters like their worsening recession.
Meanwhile Spain has just lost 1-0 to Honduras...so many chances and they could not take it ...what a "naive" team..out of the olympics
how was Cavani?
Available on all major streaming platforms

- Lager-back
Didn't do jack. No go back to you holepaj wrote:how was Cavani?

Akamoke,akamoke wrote:Meanwhile Spain has just lost 1-0 to Honduras...so many chances and they could not take it ...what a "naive" team..out of the olympics
I really love your use of words here.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- Heliopolis
Memo to Yujam: If Egypt had won today you would still claim we have no heart.YUJAM wrote:Memo to Heliopolis. That is heart. Some African footballing countries have it and others don't. That is clear
My point is that heart/ambition can not be judged by results. For instance, Ireland is not a very good team and were recently demolished at the 2012 Euro but one can not argue they lack heart. France has recorded some very good results over the last 3 decades but their showings at recent tournaments indicate lack of heart. I can point out a handful of African teams who play hard every single match but do not get great results, not due to lack of heart, but due to lack of talent. There are other insanely talented African teams that under-achieve. I've never heard you claim Ivory Coast lack heart. You didnt say Senegal lacked heart after crashing out of the 2012 ACN despite being among the pre-tourny favorites.
Egypt got a poor result today not due to lack of heart, but due to lack of finishing (which is probably due to lack of talent). Just because we got a poor result today does not mean the team lacks heart.
Face it, you are just biased and the fact you even commented on a game (Egypt vs NZ) that you didnt even watch only to provide us with negative analysis on Egypt is a strong indication of your bias. Had we won today but lost a later match in the tournament you would've stormed into a thread claiming "I told you so! I told you they lack heart!" This forum does not need any more beer parlour analysis than it already has.
Spain's #8 is an azz, he should have been red carded. I hope FIFA and the Olympics does something to him after. This team is so totally classless.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Re: Olympics 2012 SENEGAL 2 Vs URUGUAY 0 HT
Uruguay's black population was deliberately eliminated and those that are left live on the margins of society, that's why you rarely see any black players.brigadoon wrote:Kpom!! Uruguay is actually one of the more enlightened countries in the world with regard to race. It was the first in South America to free her slaves ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abolition_ ... y_timeline) and at a time when countries like Brazil would never consider having blacks in their national football team, Uruguay already had black superstar players. The captain of the 1950 World Cup winning team was black http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Obdulio_Varela .femibyte wrote:I don't think that Uruguay is an overtly racist country, certainly no more than say, Argentina. After all, they were they 1st S. American country with a Black superstar.CMS wrote:The way two two are just makes me want to to believe, Some Uruguayans have a racists attitude towards blacks. Ghana, Ezra and then this.Maradona wrote:Both him and Cavani are already causing problems..CMS wrote:Maradona wrote:Best football match I've seen at this Olympics..
What a game!!![]()
I hope cheating Suarez does not put a sour taste into the game. The man seriously an Azz.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos%C3%A9_Leandro_Andrade
We need to stop crying racism for everything and just perform. It's just tiring...![]()
So let's chill out with calling Uruguayans racist. That would be a mistake.
I am here to help...