Day 4 Action

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

sabb
Re: Day 4 Action

Post by sabb »

parker for france, wow
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

we mite have a chance against the argies
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
sabb

Post by sabb »

we mite have a chance against the argies
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

sabb wrote:we mite have a chance against the argies
Not when you shoot 26 percent from the floor and 6 percent from 3 point range. They were 1-18 from 3 point range.
You would think after shooting about 12 and the ball is not going in they will make adjustments and drive the ball to the hoop. Or drive and kick.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Brazilians were equally wowful in their 3-point shooting today... maybe u might have a chance against them.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Dodo wrote:Soothsayer how was the experience at the Olympic park?
it was cool, the queues for security check were not too long... it was a long walk from the park entrance to the basketball arena but over all it was good , ... funny enough in the actual game it was brits who were waiting for their game that started cheering on Nigeria , maybe because of all the booing the Lithuanians were giving. off to the excel center tomorrow to watch the weight lifting, repping the Nigerian lady.
sabb

Post by sabb »

Mudi E wrote:
Not when you shoot 26 percent from the floor and 6 percent from 3 point range. They were 1-18 from 3 point range.
You would think after shooting about 12 and the ball is not going in they will make adjustments and drive the ball to the hoop. Or drive and kick.
just like u have noted, am hoping they go back, analyse their mistakes and work up from there, just hoping
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

sabb wrote:
Mudi E wrote:
just like u have noted, am hoping they go back, analyse their mistakes and work up from there, just hoping
unfortunately they have been poor since qualifiers... I guessing that won't change much.. they need to go in at closer range... better to get 2points than score nothing and turnover the ball...
sabb

Post by sabb »

soothsayer wrote:
sabb wrote:
Mudi E wrote:
unfortunately they have been poor since qualifiers... I guessing that won't change much.. they need to go in at closer range... better to get 2points than score nothing and turnover the ball...
seriously how did u get tickets mehn, i have just decided to apply for the paralympics and even that comes up with no tickets found, is this the only way to purchase ticket. This ticketing system is rubbish, fed up, just fed up

Anyone notice that these are the Triple X games ?

XXX ?
just noticed that.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

to be honest you just need to be vigilant... I checked and then checked again an hour later... tickets that they said had sold out suddenly appeared. Then after I bought those one , I wanted to buy more and it suddenly run out again... I was just overly determined...

yay.. Tunisia leading US. 3-2
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

ah ha... 2 3-pointers for TUnisia... they lead 6-4

haaaa... 8-4 Tunisia.. lol

sabb

Post by sabb »

haha usa playing like naija n missing 3 pointers, tunisia leads 8-4, still early though

haa... Tunisia not playing... see them draining 3s

sabb

Post by sabb »

soothsayer wrote:to be honest you just need to be vigilant... I checked and then checked again an hour later... tickets that they said had sold out suddenly appeared. Then after I bought those one , I wanted to buy more and it suddenly run out again... I was just overly determined...
lol will keep checking

Haa.. USA changing ALL 5 guys...

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

hey Sabb try searching using just the venue. I just searched now and found tickets for 95 pounds for athletics track and field events for 3rd of August. quickly ....
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

sabb wrote:
soothsayer wrote:to be honest you just need to be vigilant... I checked and then checked again an hour later... tickets that they said had sold out suddenly appeared. Then after I bought those one , I wanted to buy more and it suddenly run out again... I was just overly determined...
lol will keep checking

hey try searching using just the venue. I just searched now and found tickets for 95 pounds for athletics track and field events for 3rd of August. quickly .... I just entered the venue... I don't have any money so i can't buy it even though i like to see the track and fields... :(

Well it was good while it lasted. USA up 26 - 15

Tunisia not going away. knocking down 3s with ease

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

damn those tickets already gone.... lol on 400 pound ticket showing now..