THE LONDON OLYMPICS 2012 --> OFFICIAL THREAD !!!

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

soothsayer
Re: THE LONDON OLYMPICS 2012 --> OFFICIAL THREAD !!!

Post by soothsayer »

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/olympics/201 ... le-results

List of events (British GMT)

10:00 - 10:48 Men's Shot Put Qualification
10:05 - 20:56 Women's Heptathlon
10:05 - 10:30 Women's Heptathlon 100m Hurdles
10:25 - 11:33 Women's Triple Jump Qualification
10:40 - 11:02 Women's 100m Preliminaries
11:15 - 11:51 Men's 400m Hurdles Round 1
11:15 - 13:33 Women's Heptathlon High Jump
11:20 - 13:41 Men's Hammer Throw Qualification
12:00 - 12:49 Women's 400m Round 1
13:00 - 13:39 Men's 3000m Steeplechase Round 1
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Ekorian wrote:Does anyone have the schedule of the track and field Puleeze?
List of events GMT

soothsayer wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Does anyone have the schedule of the track and field Puleeze?
List of events GMT

:thumbs: :thumbs:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Congratulations to Gabby Douglas.

Gabby's effect is in full swing. My daughter's gymnastics class has been filled to capacity throughout this week with many new African-American and Caucasian students.
-Simpli fy -

Anyone watching the Men's Volleyball USA vs Brazil?
Awesome.
Evenly matched, point for point.
2 games apiece, now 9-9 in third game.
Come see Brazilian soccer skills for volleyball court!!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

watching the GB vs Spain game , another very close game.....
lost one point...

Nigeria vs USA next
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

soothsayer wrote:watching the GB vs Spain game , another very close game.....
lost one point...

Nigeria vs USA next
:rotf: :rotf: :laugh:
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

I just saw the score, the stupid Yanks made history. Glad that I didn't watch the game. I wish the spanish wipe that stupid smug off their face.

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Time for Naija to find some Oyinbo make them citizens and hire them to compete for us in swimming and gymnastics :bump:
==========================================
Chance favors da prepared mind !!

KnK,

We don't need any oyinbo's to help Nigeria out. The human resource is there to be invested on and they will come out with flying colours... We can't keep outsourcing things all the time...

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:
Time for Naija to find some Oyinbo make them citizens and hire them to compete for us in swimming and gymnastics :bump:

Mudi E wrote:
soothsayer wrote:watching the GB vs Spain game , another very close game.....
lost one point...

Nigeria vs USA next
:rotf: :rotf: :laugh:
...foregone conclusion :sad: :sad:
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

MI5 wrote:KnK,

We don't need any oyinbo's to help Nigeria out. The human resource is there to be invested on and they will come out with flying colours... We can't keep outsourcing things all the time...

As per outsourcing, if u can't save yourself, then others have to step in and save u.

Da Brits are outsourcing at these Olympics and using some Nigerians to competes for them, Spain outsourced and use Ibaka for their b'ball team, so then I see no reason why we shouldn't do da same AND so should go for all aspects of our mismanagement and maladministrative sectors, including even our aviation sector :clap:
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

kash n' karry wrote:

As per outsourcing, if u can't save yourself, then others have to step in and save u.

Da Brits are outsourcing at these Olympics and using some Nigerians to competes for them, Spain outsourced and use Ibaka for their b'ball team, so then I see no reason why we shouldn't do da same AND so should go for all aspects of our mismanagement and maladministrative sectors, including even our aviation sector :clap:
those Nigerians have British citizenship... and the people who have switched nationality came to Britain to seek the switch when they were rejected by their countries... Its quite different from snatching a competitor who actively representing the country and telling them to switch nationality, and why would anyone switch from a nation which has facilities (even without government support) to make them a world champion to a nation whose facilities are mismanaged, who do not take care of their representatives until the day before the actual event, and who from all evidence are not intent on improving the facilities or training facilities, they might as well go to the rich Arab nations where they actually invest in training and sports facilities and a program of taking on foreign nationals.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Has any West African country won a medal yet????????

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

kash n' karry wrote: :evil: :twisted:
Shooting is a one every country should participate in bcos every country has a soldier and they can easily use them. Not developing our sports in all above areas mentioned is just due to laziness on our part.
Some countries even have an abundance of armed robbers!

kash n' karry wrote:

....who in their right mind would want to come become citizen of Nigeria just to play sports? I bet that person dey live under rock and never read the news before.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

kash n' karry wrote: :evil: :twisted:
Shooting is a one every country should participate in bcos every country has a soldier and they can easily use them. Not developing our sports in all above areas mentioned is just due to laziness on our part.
Some countries even have an abundance of armed robbers!
Exactly u get my point bro., bring out all those thieves for the jobs and lets see who can shoot straight :thumbs:
Last edited by kash n' karry on Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

kash n' karry wrote:

....who in their right mind would want to come become citizen of Nigeria just to play sports? I bet that person dey live under rock and never read the news before.
Trust me a lot of African American are now finding out their heritage thru DNA testing. Those AA, who have no chance to compete for America can easily come to our side, they just need money incentive along too :thumb:
Last edited by kash n' karry on Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

soothsayer wrote:
kash n' karry wrote:

those Nigerians have British citizenship... and the people who have switched nationality came to Britain to seek the switch when they were rejected by their countries... Its quite different from snatching a competitor who actively representing the country and telling them to switch nationality, and why would anyone switch from a nation which has facilities (even without government support) to make them a world champion to a nation whose facilities are mismanaged, who do not take care of their representatives until the day before the actual event, and who from all evidence are not intent on improving the facilities or training facilities, they might as well go to the rich Arab nations where they actually invest in training and sports facilities and a program of taking on foreign nationals.
Nice points u made, the only thing i object to from your portion is when u made allusions to the fact that peeps switched nationality bcos their country rejected them. Thatz not da case as with Naija. Peeps switched due to lack of infrastructure and facilities i.e Francis Ibeweli who went to Spain some yrs back. However if the opportunity presents itself to nationalize individual athletes who never made their countries cut AND we feel that they have a chance to win a medal I don't see why we can't snatch them at the 11th before and Olympic to give us a better chance to win a medal. Some of those athletes will gladly take an 11th hour invitation into our camps provided it won't be to late to do so against Olympics rules and stipulations :twisted:
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

You guys might have a valid point, if the govt. cared enough to sponsor them. Judging by the number of Naija athletes repping other countries, this doesn't seem to be the case.
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

BTW, this woman Blessing Okagbare is a possible 100m medal contender for Naija. She set her personal best today and won her heat handily.
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Congratulations to Ms. Okagbare!!
-Simpli fy -
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

femibyte wrote:BTW, this woman Blessing Okagbare is a possible 100m medal contender for Naija. She set her personal best today and won her heat handily.
I think Blessing will pick up a medal, she improved on her fastest time today from 10.96 to 10.93 and seems to have slowed down towards da end of da line. Camelita Jeter of the USA is absolutely scary though, and is probably the favorite to win the gold, she did a 10.86 with ease for Friday heat !!