LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

soothsayer
Re: LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD

Post by soothsayer »

The Goddess wrote:
anointed wrote:So much concentrated on Bolt and Blake that I just realise it's actually a Jamo 1,2,3
anointed, this Bolt guy di use which kind juju? :shock: I have to go to Jamaica and get myself some.lol
Yes ohhhh, see as him dey take life force from everybody who he touches? That's why he has to give people hi fives... To tap power. :tic: :tic:

Always have to fight off sleep when Kenya's national anthem is played :tic: . Sounds like a modulated Chinese movie sound track.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

anointed wrote:
The Goddess wrote:
anointed wrote:
The Goddess wrote:
anointed wrote:So much concentrated on Bolt and Blake that I just realise it's actually a Jamo 1,2,3
anointed, this Bolt guy di use which kind juju? :shock: I have to go to Jamaica and get myself some.lol
And which age group would you then be running in?
eh, are there different age groups by the Olympics?
But you can just head straight into the Olympics. I think the World Junior will just right about fit a young sweet 16 gal like you. So off to Jamaico we go.
I´m just 15. :P
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

soothsayer wrote:
The Goddess wrote:
Yes ohhhh, see as him dey take life force from everybody who he touches? That's why he has to give people hi fives... To tap power. :tic: :tic:
KPOM :mrgreen:

Whats Warren Weir saying, cannot understand a word of it :D

The Goddess wrote:
anointed wrote:
The Goddess wrote:
anointed wrote:
The Goddess wrote:
And which age group would you then be running in?
eh, are there different age groups by the Olympics?
But you can just head straight into the Olympics. I think the World Junior will just right about fit a young sweet 16 gal like you. So off to Jamaico we go.
I´m just 15. :P
Sweeter 15 then
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Mens triple ump final

1 3256 TAYLOR Christian 17.81 SB +0.6 +
2 3211 CLAYE Will 17.62 +0.6 +
3 2132 DONATO Fabrizio 17.48 +0.6 +
4 2134 GRECO Daniele 17.34 +0.9 +
5 1109 SANDS Leevan 17.19 +0.2 +
6 1747 COMPAORE Benjamin 17.08 0.0 +
7 2573 OKE Tosin 16.95 +0.7 +
8 1467 COPELLO Alexis 16.92 +0.5 +
9 2798 ADAMS Lyukman 16.78 +0.2 +
10 1347 DONG Bin 16.75 +0.3 +
11 2029 LAINE Samyr 16.65 +0.8 +
12 1166 PLATNITSKI Dzmitry

Post by The Goddess »

anointed wrote:Always have to fight off sleep when Kenya's national anthem is played :tic: . Sounds like a modulated Chinese movie sound track.
very poor taste :boo: :boo: :taunt:

4X100m relay is a mouth watering prospect US -Gatlin, Gay Bailey and Mitchell(?) versus Jamaica Bolt, Weir, Blake and Frater(?) .
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

I still can't believe that Nigeria does not have long distance runners in this Olympics.

What happened to cross country runners in high schools and Uni. I mean what about the Police academy and NDA military college? What do they do in those military and Police college in Nigeria these days? :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

That British woman boxer Adams is dishing out some punishment to the Chinese girl :lol: :lol: :lol:

The Goddess wrote:
anointed wrote:Always have to fight off sleep when Kenya's national anthem is played :tic: . Sounds like a modulated Chinese movie sound track.
Do you know that for me Naija national anthem actually sucks? It's just bland and I still don't know the heroes being referred to in the lyrics. This is it:
Arise, O compatriots,
Nigeria's call obey
To serve our Fatherland
With love and strength and faith.
The labour of our heroes past
Shall never be in vain,
To serve with heart and might
One nation bound in freedom, peace and unity.
I preferred the one retired in 1978 (just as I began school ans started to sing it :evil: ) cos it seems to have verve and passion.
Nigeria, we hail thee,
Our own dear native land,
Though tribe and tongue may differ,
In brotherhood we stand,
Nigerians all are proud to serve
Our sovereign Motherland.
Meanwhile, I need you to sing this for me so I can pass my sacrosanct comments. Be careful the way you sing it cos the hopes of so many people are hanging on you now
O Cameroun berceau de nos ancètres,
va debout et jaloux de ta liberté,
comme un soleil ton drapeau fier doit etre,
un symbole ardent de foi et d'unité,

Chorus:
Chère Patrie, Terre cherie,
Tu es notre seul et vrai bonheur,
Notre joie,notre vie,
En toi l'amour et le grand honneur.

Que tous tes enfants du Nord et Sud,
De l'Est a l'Ouest soit tout amour,
Te servir que ce soit le seul but,
pour remplir leur devoir toujour;
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

funny enough, Kenya's anthem was adapted from a traditional lullaby
Last edited by kalamashaka on Thu Aug 09, 2012 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

US takes Decathlon gold...Ashton Eaton

Fabrizzio Donato of Italy wins bronze in the TJ at 35 :thumb:

kalamashaka wrote:
funny enough, Kenya's anthem was adapted from a traditional lullaby
Now I see :scared:
Wikki wrote:A lullaby is a soothing song, usually sung to young children before they go to sleep, with the intention of speeding that process. As a result they are often simple and repetitive.

Frankie Fredericks co-presenting medals to the reggae boyz
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

anointed wrote:
The Goddess wrote:
Do you know that for me Naija national anthem actually sucks? It's just bland and I still don't know the heroes being referred to in the lyrics. This is it:
Arise, O compatriots,
Nigeria's call obey
To serve our Fatherland
With love and strength and faith.
The labour of our heroes past
Shall never be in vain,
To serve with heart and might
One nation bound in freedom, peace and unity.
I preferred the one retired in 1978 (just as I began school ans started to sing it :evil: ) cos it seems to have verve and passion.
Nigeria, we hail thee,
Our own dear native land,
Though tribe and tongue may differ,
In brotherhood we stand,
Nigerians all are proud to serve
Our sovereign Motherland.
Meanwhile, I need you to sing this for me so I can pass my sacrosanct comments. Be careful the way you sing it cos the hopes of so many people are hanging on you now
O Cameroun berceau de nos ancètres,
va debout et jaloux de ta liberté,
comme un soleil ton drapeau fier doit etre,
un symbole ardent de foi et d'unité,

Chorus:
Chère Patrie, Terre cherie,
Tu es notre seul et vrai bonheur,
Notre joie,notre vie,
En toi l'amour et le grand honneur.

Que tous tes enfants du Nord et Sud,
De l'Est a l'Ouest soit tout amour,
Te servir que ce soit le seul but,
pour remplir leur devoir toujour;
Ironically anointed, I went to a catholic bilingual secondary school where it was compulsory to know everything in French and english. If we sang the national anthem in English today, we´ll sing it in french the next day(although we hadly knew the words lol). There was even a day dedicated just to speak french.lol Come see french mixed with pigdin and native langauge. :lol: When the french teacher came to class, we´ll say the "our father" in french although no one had taught us how to say it properly and we were just mumbling the words. One day he started prayers and kept quiet and we couldnt continue lol. Come see thrashing! He turned the whole thing into a test and everyone had to say the "our father" as a test. Those who didnt say a word were thrashed like there was no tommorrow.

I hope I didnt divert the thread. :tic:

anointed wrote:Frankie Fredericks co-presenting medals to the reggae boyz

Frankie the Flash! The only man who gave Michael Johnson anything close to a race back in the 90s over 200m.
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

David Rudisha must have the lungs of a cheetah... No one can touch him, wow...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com

Re-watch the 200m final and look at the facial expressions of the attendant behind Usain Bolt whilst he changes.
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Godfather wrote:I still can't believe that Nigeria does not have long distance runners in this Olympics.

What happened to cross country runners in high schools and Uni.
You mean "cross country joggers".

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Rudisha told me not to follow him because I will burn myself out and fight for silver or bronze
Timothy Kitum

:thumb:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"