RVP - nothing but a glory hunting mercenary

femibyte
RVP - nothing but a glory hunting mercenary

Post by femibyte »

http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/69/trans ... eakingnews

I'm not an Arsenal fan, but I'm appalled at the utter lack of loyalty shown by the CAPTAIN of Arsenal and hope that he lives to REGRET this move...
He represents all that is wrong with football today.

And before others start berating me - they should remember that Arsenal stuck by him through years of injures. As soon as he got through 1 year injury free, he demanded to be sold, smh...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
Re: RVP - nothing but a glory hunting mercenary

Arsenal players are bad characters...I wonder if that has had any effect on team's success.

Wenger was actually doing Van Persie favours...and then as soon as he has a good season, he starts disrespecting the club.

I'd like to see the first ex Arsenal player to win something (Without being a freeloader)
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

femibyte wrote:http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/69/trans ... eakingnews

I'm not an Arsenal fan, but I'm appalled at the utter lack of loyalty shown by the CAPTAIN of Arsenal and hope that he lives to REGRET this move...

And before others start berating me - they should remember that Arsenal stuck by him through years of injures. As soon as he got through 1 year injury free, he demanded to be sold, smh...
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You're a Loserpool fan, what do you know? Even cursing the guy won't save your yeye team from the football club with the best strike force on the planet!

Robin Van Persie, a Manchester United player :D :D :D

The issue is not van persi

Why is Arsene Wenger helping certain clubs to win theEPL by selectively sending them his best players?
Last edited by txj on Wed Aug 15, 2012 11:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Oh please spare me the moaning, players do to clubs what clubs would also do to them. He repaid the club in full, remove his goals from the total haul , Arsenal would have finished somewhere in the 7th position. This was one season when RVP took Arsenal on his shoulders and hauled them out of the abyss. I hate RVP for one thing and one thing only, and it for saving them the blushes last season. I only wish he had gone outside EPL and not ManU, something tells me this is a wrong move. Hey i am willing to be proved wrong.

txj wrote:The issue is not van persi

Why is Arsene Wenger helping certain clubs to win theEPL b selectively sening them his best players?
KPOM!

Post by GUEST »

Assnal Shareholders Just :) ...

24M for a 29 yrs old player--Good Business if You ask me...

Shine for Assnal--Be Sold..

Song Next....

Femibyte,

Arsenal had no choice but to sell him. Arsenal would have been losers if Van Persie had walked away after next season on a free transfer. Plus the Arsenal shareholders are the winners here... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

oloye wrote:Oh please spare me the moaning, players do to clubs what clubs would also do to them. He repaid the club in full, remove his goals from the total haul , Arsenal would have finished somewhere in the 7th position. This was one season when RVP took Arsenal on his shoulders and hauled them out of the abyss. I hate RVP for one thing and one thing only, and it for saving them the blushes last season. I only wish he had gone outside EPL and not ManU, something tells me this is a wrong move. Hey i am willing to be proved wrong.
Wrong move to be part of the best strikeforce on the planet?? This is a Lebron James type move, how has it worked out for LJ? :taunt:

MI5 wrote:Femibyte,

Arsenal had no choice but to sell him. Arsenal would have been losers if Van Persie had walked away after next season on a free transfer. Plus the Arsenal shareholders are the winners here... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

You don't sound too happy. How will Barren Mumu fare against the best strikeforce on the planet???

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

When your club decides to cash in on you. And there are only three options Juventus, ManU or ManCity. which should he have chosen? He didn't want to go to ManCity like the rest of players Arsenal cashed in on. I don't know why he didnt chose Juventus but I will not be surprised if his wife said she doesn't go there. It leaves ManUre as the best of three options.

Arsenal didn't even get to the point of offering the guy a new contract. Abeg, RvP is not the villian here.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
timiyoyo

Post by timiyoyo »

felarey wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You're a Loserpool fan, what do you know? Even cursing the guy won't save your yeye team from the football club with the best strike force on the planet!

Oga, before u get too excited, wenger did alex a great favour after he placed a personal call to him begging to save his face since nobody wanted to sell to him and no player wanted to come

oloye wrote:Oh please spare me the moaning, players do to clubs what clubs would also do to them. He repaid the club in full, remove his goals from the total haul , Arsenal would have finished somewhere in the 7th position. This was one season when RVP took Arsenal on his shoulders and hauled them out of the abyss. I hate RVP for one thing and one thing only, and it for saving them the blushes last season. I only wish he had gone outside EPL and not ManU, something tells me this is a wrong move. Hey i am willing to be proved wrong.

I just dey rub my fingers together for the next Man U vs Arsenal crackers.

timiyoyo wrote:
felarey wrote:

Oga, before u get too excited, wenger did alex a great favour after he placed a personal call to him begging to save his face since nobody wanted to sell to him and no player wanted to come
Awww Wenger is soooo nice. I hope Sir Alex never forgets this huge favour and asks him to join him when it's time to lift a trophy. Such kind gesture, maybe he should ask for Vamalien next time. :)

I just dey rub my fingers together for the next Man U vs Arsenal crackers.
You know! I'm sure those Assanal players will be trying to play themselves into big clubs.

phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

On one hand i see where you're coming from OP, on the other hand, you just have to accept that it's the nature of the beast. If a player isn't performing up to par, the club will sell him. Why shouldn't it be the same for the players? If they feel a club has nothing left to offer them (ie Arsenal being incapable of winning any trophies), then by all means, it is within the players right to consider moving on. There has been a very bad precedent at Arsenal though that I think started with the sale of Flamini.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

Ferguson: "Arsene, I will need you to drop off Robin at the Airport tomorrow, is that clear?

Wenger: "NO! I am done taking people to the Airport! Every summer, I have to drive someone to the airport! I dont have money to buy gas! I am done! :-x "

Fergie: "Get a hold of yourself! before I deal with you out here"

Fergie: "get a hold of yourself! I say!"

Fergie: "Do you want me to break your hand? eh! answer me!"

Wenger "Ah! Fergie, you will break my elbow o! see as you bent my hand!"

Wenger: "What have I done to be treated like this, fergie?"
Fergie: "Ok! Ok! I am sorry honey!"

Fergie: "But you will still drop him off at the Airport tomorrow?"
Wenger: "First thing in the morning"
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

A sickening betrayal": Arsenal fan Piers Morgan's reaction as captain RvP joins Manchester United

The Dutch striker had been at the centre of this year’s biggest transfer saga after he refused to sign a new contract

Farewell: RvP in action for Arsenal
Reuters
Arsenal fan Piers Morgan tonight branded Robin Van Persie’s move to Manchester United a “betrayal”.

The Dutch striker had been at the centre of this year’s biggest transfer saga after he refused to sign a new contract.

United have splashed out £22million and will pay him £200,000 a week - up from £80,000 at the Emirates Stadium.

Piers posted on Twitter: “Funny, I really thought @Persie_Official was different. But he turned out to be just another mercenary, heartless, selfish little s**t.”

The CNN host, 47, added: “What a sickening betrayal of Wenger too - the man who stood so loyally behind @Persie_Official through years of injury. #VanPursestrings”

He also brought the Gunners' chief executive into the mix by tweeting: "Well done, Ivan Gazidis, a great bit of 'business' - selling #Arsenal 's top player to our bitter rivals. Shame on you & the whole board."

But Piers was later gently ribbed online by Van Persie’s new teammates Wayne Rooney and Rio Ferdinand.

Wayne, 26, posted on Twitter: “Arrrrr poor piers. @piersmorgan whats up now big man”.

Piers hit back by responding to Wayne: “I’m fine, thanks, No2 striker at Old Trafford”.

Rio, 33, added on Twitter: “Hahahahahaha #TearsForPiers quickest RT of a tweet I have seen so far! 5000+ in 20mins!”

Even Olympics star Usain Bolt, who has asked for a trial at Manchester United, joined in by retweeting Rio's comments, to which Piers replied: "Et tu, Usain?"

And QPR midfielder Joey Barton tweeted: "can't blame him for wanting to win trophies, surely Piersy?"

Meanwhile jockey AP McCoy added: “Gutted van Persie is going 2 utd good player but if he doesn’t want 2 play for arsenal then it was best 2 get rid of him R.I.P RVP."
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Oba

Post by Oba »

van Persie is a traitor. End of story. First, you are Arsenal captain, second the club had every reason to flung you like a used tampon when you were basically lounging in the medical centre. His carrier at the top flight would be over if Wenger didn't stick with him. Le Monsieur has got to weed out all the weak characters at the emirates. Enough of these types of players.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Give me a break...I'm an Arsenal fan and I've always been a huge RVP fan and I do not care about Man Utd but RVP did absolutely nothing wrong here. The guy gave 8 years of the best years of his career to Arsenal and how did the club repay him? By showing absolutely no ambition and putting all his efforts to waste. Imagine going to work everyday, working your butt off, being the star, and finding yourself surrounded by bums and ambitiousless management? When you go to ask your manager for a raise the company shows you the door. Would you be a mercenary too?

How about if you worked for a company, but a rival company offered a pay raise, a better health benefit plan, more retirement investment options, more opportunities for career growth, a better work environment, etc? Would you be a mercenary for jumping ship?

This idea that only players are disloyal is complete nonsense. We have seen time and time again, clubs tossing players to the curb for some of the following reasons: they got a great offer from another club; they want to cut costs; they can no longer afford the player's salary; they want to replace that player for whatever reason, etc etc. However, when a player finds himself in an unfavorable position, and asks to leave, he is a mercenary?

Also, what do you have to say about Arsenal, who sold the F'n league MVP to the team that finished directly ahead of them in the standings? Are Arsenal mercenaries for taking the highest offer from a team that happened to be one of their biggest rivals over the past 15 years? Why didnt Arsenal sell him to say, Juventus or Man City, or Barca or Real for less money? I'm sure one of those clubs would've paid 15m for RvP and I'm sure RvP would not have minded joining one of them. HOWEVER, Arsenal being the gutless no pride-having club that it is, decided to sell him to the highest bidder even though that team happened to be the one Arsenal is supposed to be trying to catch.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Roman Obamovitch wrote:van Persie is a traitor. End of story. First, you are Arsenal captain, second the club had every reason to flung you like a used tampon when you were basically lounging in the medical centre. His carrier at the top flight would be over if Wenger didn't stick with him. Le Monsieur has got to weed out all the weak characters at the emirates. Enough of these types of players.
Soon you will be saying the same thing about Sagna, Kos, Vermalen, Wilshere, Arteta, Cazorla, Podolski, Giroud, etc when they are eventually sold by the club for profit. It's always the players' fault, forget about the fact that the one constant in all this is Arsene Wenger, who despite being a genius of a talent scout, has no clue on how to build a title winning side in the contemporary footballing landscape.
seyiblack

Post by seyiblack »

femibyte wrote:Image
At least the guy is criticizing all the guilty parties. It is not just about RVP. It is also the board that cashed in. Greed on all sides. The only losers are the fans who do not benefit from the profit.
Support our boys regardless of coach, ethnicity of players and pure jealousy.