Nigeria drop 5 places in FIFA Rankings

fobi
Nigeria drop 5 places in FIFA Rankings

Post by fobi »

By MTNFootball.com
Wednesday Oct 03, 11:50 +0200
http://www.mtnfootball.com/africa/niger ... kings.html

Nigeria have dropped five places to 63rd in the world in the latest FIFA Rankings made public Wednesday by the world football governing body.

The country also dropped three places from 10th to 13th in the Africa ranking with Central Africa Republic making the highest leap of 15 places to 49th in the world and ninth in Africa.

Cote d’Ivoire still top the Africa ranking as they are 16th in the world, while Algeria moved up four places to occupy Africa's second spots and 24th in the world.

Mali are third on the Africa ranking after climbing five places and now ranked 27th in the world.

Spain top the world ratings, while Germany, Portugal Argentina and England complete the top five countries.

Former World Cup winners Italy, France and Brazil occupy the 8th, 13th and 14th spots.

African rankings:

1. Cote d’Ivoire

2. Algeria

3. Mali

4. Ghana

5. Egypt

6. Zambia

7. Tunisia

8. Gabon

9. Central African Republic :shock: :shock: :shock:

10. Cape Verde :lol: :lol: :lol: chei Naija don suffer

11. Libya :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

12. Guinea

13. Nigeria

14. Sierra Leone

15. Senegal

16. Cameroon

17. Benin

18. Morocco

19. South Africa
KingLoku
Re: Nigeria drop 5 places in FIFA Rankings

Post by KingLoku »

Mugu wat do u expect when ur "bigboss" is scared of playing international friendlies .. Bloodly wanker..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Post by GUEST »

KingLoku wrote:Mugu wat do u expect when ur "bigboss" is scared of playing international friendlies .. Bloodly wanker..

FIFA RANKING :lol: LAUGHABLE.....

No one in thier Right Mind takes this Ranking Seriously

Probably Loku.....

Siasia's fault

We still dey suffer from SIASIA failing to qualify for ANC , kai SIASIA ooooooo

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

It will probably take the next two Nations Cups before the points we lost in 2012 cease to be a rankings problem ....
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

I remember a few months ago when Nigeria gained 1 point or moved 1 spot up. We started hearing things like "The work of Stephen OluwaChuckwu Keshi paying dividends already and the effects of Siasia beginning to wan off".

Today we dropped several spots and it is still Siasia's mistakes that were responsible.

It is always the coach's mistakes and never the lack of proper planning by the FA.

The Eagle wrote:It will probably take the next two Nations Cups before the points we lost in 2012 cease to be a rankings problem ....
didn't #2 Algeria also fail to qualify? :taunt:
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

The man prefers to play against NURTW, NLC, NASFAT and Redeemed. Carry go joor.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

But Algeria is number 2 in Africa so don't ascribe it to Siasia abeg.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

King Futcha wrote:
The Eagle wrote:It will probably take the next two Nations Cups before the points we lost in 2012 cease to be a rankings problem ....
Doesn't matter. The matches relevant to the ranking go back 4 years, so Nigeria will be affected by non-qualification until about 2016, regardless.

PS: Though I am curious as to what manner of juju resulted in Algeria getting 802 points while Ghana (2010 NC finalists, 2010 WC quarterfinalists, 2012 NC semifinalists) are on 722 points. Don't know about you, but it seems rather counter-intuitive to me.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
Doesn't matter. The matches relevant to the ranking go back 4 years, so Nigeria will be affected by non-qualification until about 2016, regardless.

PS: Though I am curious as to what manner of juju resulted in Algeria getting 802 points while Ghana (2010 NC finalists, 2010 WC quarterfinalists, 2012 NC semifinalists) are on 722 points. Don't know about you, but it seems rather counter-intuitive to me.
That's because you're trying as hard as you can to blame it on Siasia. You can move up Fifa rankings within a year. Keshi's win-loss-draw record has not helped in that dept. Only thing is we haven't lost the ticket to the ANC. Besides, you guys need to realize the rankings are a function of the grading of the games played more than the competition. A Nigeria vs CIV friendly will weigh more than an ANC group game between CAR and Liberia and ofcourse so would a Nigeria vs Argentina game. Italy got to the final of the Euro and are in 8th position so you guys need to quit your Siasia hating.

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Bros have u not realized that 100% of those ranters are nothing but ignorant pus that knws nothing abot the games , just contributing to be revelent , most of them dey form like say them dey intelligent .. Abeg leave them to decay on their follies ,
felarey wrote:
The Eagle wrote:
King Futcha wrote:

That's because you're trying as hard as you can to blame it on Siasia. You can move up Fifa rankings within a year. Keshi's win-loss-draw record has not helped in that dept. Only thing is we haven't lost the ticket to the ANC. Besides, you guys need to realize the rankings are a function of the grading of the games played more than the competition. A Nigeria vs CIV friendly will weigh more than an ANC group game between CAR and Liberia and ofcourse so would a Nigeria vs Argentina game. Italy got to the final of the Euro and are in 8th position so you guys need to quit your Siasia hating.
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

water will always find its level..........
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

:atc: :atc:

4th in Africa

if we drop any further, we'll become minnows

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

What did Algeria do to get the no. 2 spot? I don't understand.

felarey wrote:That's because you're trying as hard as you can to blame it on Siasia. You can move up Fifa rankings within a year. Keshi's win-loss-draw record has not helped in that dept. Only thing is we haven't lost the ticket to the ANC. Besides, you guys need to realize the rankings are a function of the grading of the games played more than the competition. A Nigeria vs CIV friendly will weigh more than an ANC group game between CAR and Liberia and ofcourse so would a Nigeria vs Argentina game. Italy got to the final of the Euro and are in 8th position so you guys need to quit your Siasia hating.
And to think that we rose from 45 to 15 under Amodu without even playing CIV or Argentina... :blush:

*Of course, I have always said these rankings are delusional.

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

ElHadary wrote:What did Algeria do to get the no. 2 spot? I don't understand.
That is because you are trying too hard to blame Siasia. :P
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

The Eagle wrote:
That is because you are trying too hard to blame Siasia. :P
:blink:

GUEST wrote:
KingLoku wrote:Mugu wat do u expect when ur "bigboss" is scared of playing international friendlies .. Bloodly wanker..

FIFA RANKING :lol: LAUGHABLE.....

No one in thier Right Mind takes this Ranking Seriously

Probably Loku.....
A points system is used, with points being awarded based on the results of all FIFA-recognised full international matches. Under the existing system, rankings are based on a team's performance over the last four years, with more recent results and more significant matches being more heavily weighted to help reflect the current competitive state of a team

Bigpokey24 wrote:We still dey suffer from SIASIA failing to qualify for ANC , kai SIASIA ooooooo

Mumu which ANC did cape Verde and Central Africa qualify for that they are above us ? The blame starts and ends with Keshis experiments

King Futcha wrote:
Please stop making sense to all these daft keshi loving morons.

Well they do manage to win competitive away matches, something fat mugu Keshi can never dream of achieving