Arsenal Related News & Developments - 2012/13 Season.

Gooner1
Re: Arsenal Related News & Developments - 2012/13 Season.

Post by Gooner1 »

Rumour.....Nani was seen @ the Arsenal training facility on Sunday.....

My view is don't sign Nani he is too undisciplined, also, it doesn't make sense as Arsenal like buying cheap shite players.....he would cost in the region of £20 million + 140 a week hmmmmmmm

Does this mean Walcoot will be sold?

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Blukyt wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Blukyt wrote:With the nonsense Wenger has masterminded this season, the least Wenger can do to show he cares about the Arsenal fans will be to put out a very strong side from the off tonight. Try and put the tie beyond Bradford by HT then he can rest key players. He needs to absolutely go for this capital One trophy. If he doesn't then it will even be clear as day that the man is no longer a winner. All the flinging of bottles, flapping in his agbada of a coat, and moaning at refs will be just eye-service. In the past we could afford to play the young guns but this season our season depends on this match tonight because if can get our confidence up and propel us to a top 4 finish. Its up to Wenger.

WENGER OUT STILL!
Wenger always cared about the Arsenal fans, the most important thing for the Club is to remain in the CL, Wenger will not allow anything come in the way of that.

The only reason why Wenger will play some of the big boys today is because he has a bigger squad this season of senior players that need games (Arshavin, Djorou, Chamakh, Rosicky, Squillaci, Chamberlain, Coquelin etc etc)..and the fixture list is reasonable for now...I expect some youngsters to get a look in e.g the impressive Eisfeld and Martinez.

Stop moaning and cheer the boys like a correct guy :D
If we actually aimed for the league title, we have more of a chance of ending up in the CL anyway (aim for the stars, land on the clouds).

A squad full of shite or sick notes. Impressive squad init.
How some of you are happy with just being in the CL only to get knocked out is beyond me. For the price gooners pay to support this Arsenal, we are certainly not getting any ROI. That return should be winning medals (or at least aiming for medals). Something fans can brag about. We certainly are NOT! Money is no longer an excuse because a lot of very very good footballers are going for affordable prices. Wenger has just been poor in the market.

He NEEDS to go and win this trophy. I have no confidence in Wenger doing this. I can actually see Norwich winning the competition to be honest. They are hungrier. We are just blindly arrogant.
Speak for yourself....If you are not getting any ROI, why bother then? :lol: Dem force you? :taunt:

Whatever...that squad keeps us in the CL and that is the best we can do for now, whether you want to aim for the stars or not...this is reality here not Football Manager.

When we have the squad of players able to challenge for the title we will as we have done many times before...for now CL and one or more of the Cups will do.
To God be the glory

Gooner1 wrote:Rumour.....Nani was seen @ the Arsenal training facility on Sunday.....
Kid in the blue hoodie, quality player and only 11, better than Nasri was at the same age. Have watched him through the fence of the school playground, cultured midfielder, precise left foot and a good burst of pace. After about ten minutes of dictating play, he went on a mazy run, not sure if it ended in glory, was chased off the premises by the caretaker.

No game thread for capital one - how are we doing ?

Siddonlook11 wrote:No game thread for capital one - how are we doing ?

You can open a thread...we're down 1-0...poor Arsenal defending...Sagna crossing and crossing when there's no Giroud in the game. Stupid strategy. Arsenal not imposing will on game....

I thought about opening but at work so not watching and updating go hard :(
We are down ? Lawd have mercy. !! Chei make i find site to stream

Siddonlook11 wrote:

I thought about opening but at work so not watching and updating go hard :(
We are down ? Lawd have mercy. !! Chei make i find site to stream

Arsenal showing serious weakness...Whenever the team is attacked, it looks like they will concede...Really pi$$poor and I wish I was exaggerating.
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Skylolo wrote:
Blukyt wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Blukyt wrote:With the nonsense Wenger has masterminded this season, the least Wenger can do to show he cares about the Arsenal fans will be to put out a very strong side from the off tonight. Try and put the tie beyond Bradford by HT then he can rest key players. He needs to absolutely go for this capital One trophy. If he doesn't then it will even be clear as day that the man is no longer a winner. All the flinging of bottles, flapping in his agbada of a coat, and moaning at refs will be just eye-service. In the past we could afford to play the young guns but this season our season depends on this match tonight because if can get our confidence up and propel us to a top 4 finish. Its up to Wenger.

WENGER OUT STILL!
Wenger always cared about the Arsenal fans, the most important thing for the Club is to remain in the CL, Wenger will not allow anything come in the way of that.

The only reason why Wenger will play some of the big boys today is because he has a bigger squad this season of senior players that need games (Arshavin, Djorou, Chamakh, Rosicky, Squillaci, Chamberlain, Coquelin etc etc)..and the fixture list is reasonable for now...I expect some youngsters to get a look in e.g the impressive Eisfeld and Martinez.

Stop moaning and cheer the boys like a correct guy :D
If we actually aimed for the league title, we have more of a chance of ending up in the CL anyway (aim for the stars, land on the clouds).

A squad full of shite or sick notes. Impressive squad init.
How some of you are happy with just being in the CL only to get knocked out is beyond me. For the price gooners pay to support this Arsenal, we are certainly not getting any ROI. That return should be winning medals (or at least aiming for medals). Something fans can brag about. We certainly are NOT! Money is no longer an excuse because a lot of very very good footballers are going for affordable prices. Wenger has just been poor in the market.

He NEEDS to go and win this trophy. I have no confidence in Wenger doing this. I can actually see Norwich winning the competition to be honest. They are hungrier. We are just blindly arrogant.
Speak for yourself....If you are not getting any ROI, why bother then? :lol: Dem force you? :taunt:

Whatever...that squad keeps us in the CL and that is the best we can do for now, whether you want to aim for the stars or not...this is reality here not Football Manager.

When we have the squad of players able to challenge for the title we will as we have done many times before...for now CL and one or more of the Cups will do.
Shameful this
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Where is Waffiman hiding ? He is needed on this thread.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

realtrouble wrote:Where is Waffiman? He is needed on this thread.
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: he's a coward....he won't come here until afc announce another deal :lol: :lol:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Coach wrote: Kid in the blue hoodie, quality player and only 11, better than Nasri was at the same age. Have watched him through the fence of the school playground, cultured midfielder, precise left foot and a good burst of pace. After about ten minutes of dictating play, he went on a mazy run, not sure if it ended in glory, was chased off the premises by the caretaker.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

Arsenal doesnt need to sign any new players. Things are fine the way they are...Wenger has a job for life. We cares if the team gets relegated. Its not the end of the world...ya know :idea: :idea: :idea: Division 2 team..kai :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
tippy

Post by tippy »

division 2 would be nice, try division 4. 65 places below us.

the likes of skylolo and waffi should just shut and admit they don't know anything about what is going on at the club. i'm all for being reasonable, but these guys take it to the level where it damages their credibility.
My usual reaction after most Arsenal games: "lol, f*** Arsenal."
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

tippy wrote:division 2 would be nice, try division 4. 65 places below us.

the likes of skylolo and waffi should just shut and admit they don't know anything about what is going on at the club. i'm all for being reasonable, but these guys take it to the level where it damages their credibility.
Some comes down to does one put Wenger before Arsenal or Arsenal FC before Wenger?

This question will decide the fate of Arsenal football club.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:The so called "Cup cake" part of our Skid is at hand. Last season took a ton of points from Oct to December..that was with RVP and Song. Went off the rails in Jan and took trashing of Spurs at the end of Feb to get us back on track.

"Cup cake" PL skid

1) WBA
2) @ Reading
3) @ Wigan
4) West Ham
5) Newcastle
6) @ Southampton

Anything less than 16 points and we're fooked.
We can't beat a League 2 side and you are asking for 16 points?? 2 wins and 3 draws = 9 points is the best I think this current side will do.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Does anyone have waffiman twitter account.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

realtrouble wrote:Does anyone have waffiman twitter account.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
u no go rest until you find am.....chei RealTrouble na T-1000

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Rumour.........Walcoot going to Manure, Nani coming to Arsenal

Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

We are now feeding Barca, Man City and Man U. Bravo Wenger!!! And someone will tell me this man is interested in winning any sort of competition. How can you weaken your team and strengthen your rivals of the same competition and come out in public talking about trophy challenges. We are in the CL obviously not to win it. We give Barca Fabregas (maybe the circumstance was different), but then we give the Song?! CRAZY.

In the EPL, City trying to dominate, they knock on Arsenal's door we open like Ashewo and give the Adebayor, Nasri, Clichy, Toure. They eventually win the EPL. Man U say we want that your striker that tore up the EPL last season. We open leg like Ashewo. He's keeping them at the top of the EPL. Plays against us and does u, like Ashewo we collect his jersey at HT.

Arsenal right now is no longer an FC, it is more of a Ltd., or PLC... Definitely not interested in sporting glory. Ashewo oshi!!!

Things must change. I love Arsenal FC. Those money hungry whores need to get the #$%$ out!!! Enough of this humiliation. My boss who is a Spud is having the laugh of his life at my expense.

WENGER OUT

Blukyt wrote:We are now feeding Barca, Man City and Man U. Bravo Wenger!!! And someone will tell me this man is interested in winning any sort of competition. How can you weaken your team and strengthen your rivals of the same competition and come out in public talking about trophy challenges. We are in the CL obviously not to win it. We give Barca Fabregas (maybe the circumstance was different), but then we give the Song?! CRAZY.

In the EPL, City trying to dominate, they knock on Arsenal's door we open like Ashewo and give the Adebayor, Nasri, Clichy, Toure. They eventually win the EPL. Man U say we want that your striker that tore up the EPL last season. We open leg like Ashewo. He's keeping them at the top of the EPL. Plays against us and does u, like Ashewo we collect his jersey at HT.

Arsenal right now is no longer an FC, it is more of a Ltd., or PLC... Definitely not interested in sporting glory. Ashewo oshi!!!

Things must change. I love Arsenal FC. Those money hungry whores need to get the #$%$ out!!! Enough of this humiliation. My boss who is a Spud is having the laugh of his life at my expense.

WENGER OUT
chei, this cant be life..even spurs fans are now mocking us... mogbe o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Alex 'bacon face' Fergie is just too funny. he takes the piss out of us and gives us Sylvestre. Remember that??? Wenger is just a mumu sha. So embarrassing

In 2005 t'was said by a c*ntishly, myopic, moron, the dark ages were on the horizon. All were warned of the great deception to come, none believed. In 2006 one introduced all to the term Wengerism and promised it would be the dagger between the breasts that pierces the heart, madness the town cried. Now, the town does just that, cries...Brace yourselves brethren for the worst is yet to come.

You guys need to hear what Wenger said about last night's match. He said there was no need to feel embarrased , that the boys gave it all. Now that says it all, the kind of loser's mentality they feed the players on.