GHANA 2-0 CAPE VERDE FT (WAKASOx2)

Re: GHANA 0-0 CAPE VERDE HT

IF we happen to negotiate our q-final, we should be meeting one of these two
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: GHANA V CAPE VERDE 1H

Okocha10 wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Bia, do any of these CV players have a Brazilian connection? Watch carefully and you see the intelligent Brazilian style off the ball movement in their game.
Portugese
No. It must be the guy called Nivaldo
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

This might end up in penalties
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
Asiedu

Post by Asiedu »

txj wrote:Ghana not pushing their advantages.

CV defends narrow and esp over compensate on the strong side, leaving gaps on the blind side of lateral defenders.

The ball needs to move from side to side and the attack should start from the inside and then switch quickly wide, esp in the zone between the CD and the FBs
go tell that to the Marines
bonus

Post by bonus »

Ghana may go home today. If they do, I will say welcome to the Cameroonian corner. You have been cape verde.
Your will be more painful because Cameroon can sat they did not know how good cape verde was. But Ghana people, what will you say?
Last edited by bonus on Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The USA will win the world cup before any African team. It is all about preparation and organization. Africa has none.

No shots on goal so far...na chess game :shock:

No wonder na only txj dey analyse the match
Last edited by anointed on Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Very poor first half from Ghana. CV have played their game but Ghanaians have been underwhelming IMO

No one/twos, no good running from midfield to link up with the attack.

anointed wrote:
Okocha10 wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Bia, do any of these CV players have a Brazilian connection? Watch carefully and you see the intelligent Brazilian style off the ball movement in their game.
Portugese
But they speak Portuguese in Brazil, don't they?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bonus wrote:Ghana may go home today. If they do, I will say welcome to the Cameroonian corner. You have been cape verde.
Your will be more painful because Cameroon can sat they did not know how good cape verde was. But Ghana people, what will you say?
Its too early for that.

Godfather wrote:Cape Verde is no joke!
Yes oh and their jerseys no be joke too. If no be for their complexion man go think say na Barcelona FC dey play Ghana.

Asiedu

Post by Asiedu »

YUJAM wrote:Very poor first half from Ghana. CV have played their game but Ghanaians have been underwhelming IMO

dude who cares about one-two's??? man we freaking need a GOAL!!! all those fancy sh.it can't win us the trophy :mad:

YUJAM wrote:Very poor first half from Ghana. CV have played their game but Ghanaians have been underwhelming IMO

CV played as a team.
Ghana played individual game.
Last edited by Kako on Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cape Verde can't defend for 120... Ghana will win

bamenda boy wrote:
anointed wrote:
Okocha10 wrote:
Portugese
But they speak Portuguese in Brazil, don't they?
My man, and I thought they speak English as well in Cameroun. You didnt seem to get the quip
K

Post by K »

Cape Verde clearly the better side. If they can be more composed in front of goal, they'll win.
visit the village square
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Ghana has the ugliest babes in the tourney...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Yes oh and their jerseys no be joke too. If no be for their complexion man go think say na Barcelona FC dey play Ghana.
Why are you gunners always scared of Barca and aint you supposed to be watching Arsenal/Stoke?
bolaji

Post by bolaji »

Cape Verde is no joke. I'm loving this team by the minute. They have very intelligent players and have a very solid understanding of how to play for each other. :thumbs: Ghana is under immense pressure in the next 45-75 minutes :lol:
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: u silly

Really?
K wrote:Cape Verde clearly the better side. If they can be more composed in front of goal, they'll win.

King Futcha wrote:Cape Verde can't defend for 120... Ghana will win
You are obviously not watching the game. Repeat your sentence with the two countries switched around.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

bonus

Post by bonus »

Better be warned early. Ghana will have zero excuse at the end of the day if the are not careful.only Ghana did not see this coming.
Kako wrote:
bonus wrote:Ghana may go home today. If they do, I will say welcome to the Cameroonian corner. You have been cape verde.
Its too early for that.
The USA will win the world cup before any African team. It is all about preparation and organization. Africa has none.

Mister Dolly wrote:Ghana has the ugliest babes in the tourney...
tell me about it. I really miss those Ethiopian girls :(