GHANA 2-0 CAPE VERDE FT (WAKASOx2)

imprivata
Re: GHANA 2-0 CAPE VERDE 2H (WAKASOx2)

Post by imprivata »

Robbynice wrote:Ghana GK head no dey house...Dude looked like king kong celebrating that goal... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

agree, he reminds me of Taye Taiwo
Last edited by imprivata on Sat Feb 02, 2013 5:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: GHANA 0-0 CAPE VERDE HT

bonus wrote:Ghana may go home today. If they do, I will say welcome to the Cameroonian corner. You have been cape verde.
Your will be more painful because Cameroon can sat they did not know how good cape verde was. But Ghana people, what will you say?
we will say, we beat the Cameroon-killers 2-0

Mister Dolly wrote:Hopefully no child was hurt by his facial assault on the camera...scared the heck out of me...
Robbynice wrote:Ghana GK head no dey house...Dude looked like king kong celebrating that goal... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
red yellow green
Re: GHANA 2-0 CAPE VERDE FT (WAKASOx2)

Post by red yellow green »

Its a tournament people . ALL WIN BE WIN abi . Ghana use to play all the nicest football and lose afterwards but that is the thing of the past . CV had nothing to lose bros . Viva Ghana

cito us wrote:Way to go Ghana, find ways to win despite playing second fiddle all game long.
Bujt when Nigeria found a way to beat Ethiopia and advance to the QF, you were singing a different tune. Anyways congrats to Ghana...Lets move on...
My guy way u dey bother yourself with all these disgruntled agents???
Anyway congrats to Ghana
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Kudos to Cape Verde for a fun and exciting second half.

1) Well done Wakaso. He did well.

2) Ghana has issues with set pieces

3) Dauda is good. I am not sure about the rest of the team outside him and Wakaso and Vosah. But I have to look into the altitude. Ghana did not look sharp.

4) Ghana's FB gave CV too much space in the second half. They will struggle against a Gakpe or Jonathan P.

5) Why does Baby Jet continue to start?
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

How in the world did I miss this game?

Catalyst wrote: 5) Why does Baby Jet continue to start?
because our genius coach decided not to bring Jordan Ayew to the party

Catalyst wrote: 2) Ghana has issues with set pieces

3) Dauda is good.
:clap:

Post by GUEST »

Say whatever You want about this Ghana Team--They are Good...

A Team that can find a way to get "W' in my Opinion Deserve all the Raves..

Congratulation to Them....

cito us wrote:Way to go Ghana, find ways to win despite playing second fiddle all game long.
Bujt when Nigeria found a way to beat Ethiopia and advance to the QF, you were singing a different tune. Anyways congrats to Ghana...Lets move on...
:thumbs:
...thank u oga.
tope

Post by tope »

Catalyst wrote:
Every team in this tournament has issues taking and defending set pieces. It has been the most disappoint part of the tournament so far, it shows lack of preparation.

Catalyst wrote:Kudos to Cape Verde for a fun and exciting second half.

1) Well done Wakaso. He did well.

3) Dauda is good. I am not sure about the rest of the team outside him and Wakaso and Vosah. But I have to look into the altitude. Ghana did not look sharp.

4) Ghana's FB gave CV too much space in the second half. They will struggle against a Gakpe or Jonathan P.

5) Why does Baby Jet continue to start?
Boakye is hurt

What Ghana has is mental strength.
Asiedu

Post by Asiedu »

man Wakaso got heart!

Scipio Africanus wrote:That is why the 'keeper should NEVER come up for corner kicks. Adios CV.
Say what? In that circumstance - last real chance in a knock out game - the goalie ALWAYS has to come out. Well played by the bredas on the second goal though.
globalinksnn

Post by globalinksnn »

congrats to Ghana
stargazer

Post by stargazer »

Ghana, played as well as they ought to. You guys are judging
Ghana by a different yardstick from which you use to judge yourselves
And your team.
You scrapped through the group stages and till the 85th minute
You did not even know of you will advance. Shame on you.
Can you people confidently tell me you could have beaten CV
If you live in a glass house...mon amI

I have not been sold on Dauda, but today he was massive.

2 great saves in the dying minutes - the left hand save and the FK in the 90th min.

MoM for me

rock3t

Post by rock3t »

Cap verde the better team? is this a joke? This is the worst Ghana team in 8-years and we will still make the final with ease, can we say the same thing for the useless eagles of nigeria? think not! :lol:

stargazer wrote:Ghana, played as well as they ought to. You guys are judging
And your team.

Listen to a man who almost got an Ethiopia heart attach :rotf:
Asiedu

Post by Asiedu »

And your team.
the Nigerian performance against Ethiopia was far better than the stinker we put up today...we were awarded an undeserving penalty,and got lucky with a last minute goal courtesy of the comedy displayed by the CV goal-keeper...we might not be this lucky against Burkina Faso or Togo.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

And your team.
What are you talking about? Where did Nigeria enter into this discussion?

In fact, what relevance does what you typed have to do with Ghana's performance today. Bottom line is Ghana did not play well,they were poor, but got the result and that is what matters.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767