Martins signs with Sounders, could be in uniform vs Portland

goldenera94
Re: official: Obafemi Martins their new Designated Player

Post by goldenera94 »

Good luck Akin
Goldenera94
skillful

Post by skillful »

I love the interview Oba now a grown man speaking with confidence :clap:
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

skillful wrote:I love the interview Oba now a grown man speaking with confidence :clap:
...i hope he back his word with action...people that knows him should tell him that in the US....you must cough up the dollar den dey pay you with a sound productive result...i pray that Oba will perform up to expectation...
Re: Martins signs with Sounders, could be in uniform vs Port

bushboy wrote:Martins will not do well in the MLS. In fact, I expect him to be a huge flop!
I actually think the opposite based on teams like DC United, Houston Dynamo, and NY Red Bulls that I have watched. The only thing is I that I am not familiar with Seattle's team.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

bushboy wrote:Martins will not do well in the MLS. In fact, I expect him to be a huge flop!

:boo:
Bim

Post by Bim »

please give us the time and link of oba´s first game in the MLS o I just saw his interview I think he would do well there
Bim

Post by Bim »

And how have you come to that conclution ?
OBA IS HERE WITH ME

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: OBA IS HERE WITH ME

MLS :thumbs: :thumbs:
Bim

Post by Bim »

Oba is here with me !! I beg carry nonsence commot I bin dey think say I go see picture of you and oba inside your bedroom yeye man you think say na only you dey live for seatle :taunt: :taunt:
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

Seattle aint bad check out this highlights

Naija4lyfe

Naija4lyfe wrote:Seattle aint bad check out this highlights

:?:

That guy has to be the most restless guy in the world I just hope he makes enough money to last after football.

Flex Swift wrote:That guy has to be the most restless guy in the world I just hope he makes enough money to last after football.
easy dude

Bim wrote:

Oba is here with me !! I beg carry nonsence commot I bin dey think say I go see picture of you and oba inside your bedroom yeye man you think say na only you dey live for seatle :taunt: :taunt:
stop hating because you no get MLS for mississippi

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I saw this game live and it was a breath taking game! Better than most Euro CL games. Oba is in good hands.

oba----emenike--moses. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Are you guys talking about the same sounders that the newcomer to MLS Montreal Impact recently beat on their home turf?????
obrin2

Post by obrin2 »

Oba Arrives in Seattle!!! Ready to play!!!

http://www.soundersfc.com/media-library ... rival.aspx

:clap: :clap: :clap: 8-) kai we go watch Obagoal for yankee.. kai Aug 17 Sounders got hit H-town... in fact i may just take a trip to seattle to see my country man 8-)

or another note when is Oba supposed to hit camp SE dey play next week

Ekorian wrote:Are you guys talking about the same sounders that the newcomer to MLS Montreal Impact recently beat on their home turf?????
...no the Sounders from outta space :taunt: :roll: :roll:

...Seattle Sounders will beat anything we have in Nigeria from the management down to the gateman.

Does he have a chaperon?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe