Odemwi-tweet-tweet
Re: Odemwi-tweet-tweet
Metho scorpion wrote:...you dey mind cyber people? they want him to be quiet till he become wasted...u either speak and get what you want or not...it makes no difference...life is about taking chances anyway...kolinzo wrote:Okay I have to take a second look at Osaze's misbehaviour. Yes I know this guy is a nut case but gaddem man... one must take a second look!! Why is he so bitter with his club?? Something ain't right and I don't think it's his mental state.
......so all the tweeting, what has it benefitted him?... Nobody say make hin no talk, but saying the the right thing at the wrong time makes you look stupid..!
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
- Metho scorpion
...hunnn maceo4 you reasoned well...speaking out is not the issue but wrong channel...agree with you maceo4...but who knows if the guy been knocking on their door and getting deaf ear...those club management only care about den money...never be loyal to them...maceo4 wrote:Speaking to the wrong people is just as bad as not speaking at all...this is not a public matter so why is he handling it on twitter?Metho scorpion wrote:...you dey mind cyber people? they want him to be quiet till he become wasted...u either speak and get what you want or not...it makes no difference...life is about taking chances anyway...kolinzo wrote:Okay I have to take a second look at Osaze's misbehaviour. Yes I know this guy is a nut case but gaddem man... one must take a second look!! Why is he so bitter with his club?? Something ain't right and I don't think it's his mental state.
- maceo4
- nanijoe
- Site Admin
It has forced West Brom to re-examine their decision to bench him continously
dhoney wrote:Metho scorpion wrote:...you dey mind cyber people? they want him to be quiet till he become wasted...u either speak and get what you want or not...it makes no difference...life is about taking chances anyway...kolinzo wrote:Okay I have to take a second look at Osaze's misbehaviour. Yes I know this guy is a nut case but gaddem man... one must take a second look!! Why is he so bitter with his club?? Something ain't right and I don't think it's his mental state.
......so all the tweeting, what has it benefitted him?... Nobody say make hin no talk, but saying the the right thing at the wrong time makes you look stupid..!
Osaze the twitter king I hail you !!! Go on ibeg, keep doing what you do best.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!
Expose, West Brom management for what!... for doing a fantastic job over the past three seasons and now fighting for a place in Europe. The problem is Osaze...period, He think that he is special, but he just an arrogant angel*, that has been bench by a more dynamic young player like LukakuFinidi wrote:Right from the time Osaze started acting up during the 2008 Summer Olympics, I wrote him off in my mind. I saw a volatile player with little or no regard for the Coaching Staff. He even went ahead to pick unnecessary fight with Stephen Keshi.
I really do not have any respect or regard for Osaze, but the way West Brom is handling Osaze is beginning to get me worried. They seem to have had the daggers drawn on him, and I sense an intent from West Brom to do him in.
Any Nigerian or African have to be worried about this. As immature and irrational as Osaze can be, a critical analysis of the events that transpired during that fateful transfer window deadline shows that Osaze cannot take the blame alone. West Brom management also contributed in messing things up.
Like Osaze articulately pointed out during an Interview with BBC, there was no way Osaze would have gone to bid his team-mates farewell and thank West Brom Staff members if he wasn't given the impression that the deal was somehow going to be pushed through by West Brom management.
This is now looking more and more like Osaze has been singled out for victimization, and I don't like it one bit.
For the first time, I actually will not criticize Osaze for speaking out. Does it mean West Brom killed the deal with QPR in order to consign Osaze to the bench? This is ridiculous.
I will give Osaze the benefit of the doubt. May be, he needs to expose West Brom management via Twitter.
realtrouble wrote:Expose, West Brom management for what!... for doing a fantastic job over the past three seasons and now fighting for a place in Europe. The problem is Osaze...period, He think that he is special, but he just an arrogant angel*, that has been bench by a more dynamic young player like LukakuFinidi wrote:Right from the time Osaze started acting up during the 2008 Summer Olympics, I wrote him off in my mind. I saw a volatile player with little or no regard for the Coaching Staff. He even went ahead to pick unnecessary fight with Stephen Keshi.
I really do not have any respect or regard for Osaze, but the way West Brom is handling Osaze is beginning to get me worried. They seem to have had the daggers drawn on him, and I sense an intent from West Brom to do him in.
Any Nigerian or African have to be worried about this. As immature and irrational as Osaze can be, a critical analysis of the events that transpired during that fateful transfer window deadline shows that Osaze cannot take the blame alone. West Brom management also contributed in messing things up.
Like Osaze articulately pointed out during an Interview with BBC, there was no way Osaze would have gone to bid his team-mates farewell and thank West Brom Staff members if he wasn't given the impression that the deal was somehow going to be pushed through by West Brom management.
This is now looking more and more like Osaze has been singled out for victimization, and I don't like it one bit.
For the first time, I actually will not criticize Osaze for speaking out. Does it mean West Brom killed the deal with QPR in order to consign Osaze to the bench? This is ridiculous.
I will give Osaze the benefit of the doubt. May be, he needs to expose West Brom management via Twitter.
Osaze thinking he's special is not the problem here. Some people are ok with being treated with no respect whatsoever, others are not. Osaze falls into the category of players who feel they deserve to be treated with dignity regardless. Obviously, Osaze wants to command 1st team shirt, and play regularly, but he's not getting that at his club. The club keeping a player who clearly does not want to be at the club anymore on the bench is not good for team spirit. He feels aggrieved that he should be getting paid more (80k a week) than he's getting there (40k a week) given the type of player he is. Does he have a point? That's debatable. What is clear is Osaze simply does not want to be there anymore, and is doing everything possible to force the club to take a decision on him and let him go.
Think about it this way, you start a job and everybody is in love with you. For whatever reason, you performance dips, they hire a new person. You feel you can still perform at the highest levels, and your performance is what determines your future. If the managers do not want to give you the opportunity to perform, would you stick around? or would you stay? Clearly, the opportunity for you to show what you can do is limited now because there is competition. And since you're not getting those opportunities to perform. Your best bet is to find another job. It's that simple!!
obrin2,
Fine, this is his way of securing a move. There are others who have the same goals you listed below but they have approached it differently often using an agent rather than launching a public twitter war. Basically, Osaze is providing comedy and questions about sanity. He is now fast approaching the status of El Hadj Diouf if he is not there already. Osaze will likely get his move but it will come with its own baggage.
First, he is likely to be fined heavily by the club. Make no mistake about it and I would not blame the club for doing so. You cannot have a locker room full of malcontents.
Furthermore, Osaze's outburst is simply a coded message that says "Future buyer BEWARE." If his skills begin to decline, the top clubs will simply Black-ball him. It is that simple.
Fine, this is his way of securing a move. There are others who have the same goals you listed below but they have approached it differently often using an agent rather than launching a public twitter war. Basically, Osaze is providing comedy and questions about sanity. He is now fast approaching the status of El Hadj Diouf if he is not there already. Osaze will likely get his move but it will come with its own baggage.
First, he is likely to be fined heavily by the club. Make no mistake about it and I would not blame the club for doing so. You cannot have a locker room full of malcontents.
Furthermore, Osaze's outburst is simply a coded message that says "Future buyer BEWARE." If his skills begin to decline, the top clubs will simply Black-ball him. It is that simple.
obrin2 wrote:realtrouble wrote:Expose, West Brom management for what!... for doing a fantastic job over the past three seasons and now fighting for a place in Europe. The problem is Osaze...period, He think that he is special, but he just an arrogant angel*, that has been bench by a more dynamic young player like LukakuFinidi wrote:Right from the time Osaze started acting up during the 2008 Summer Olympics, I wrote him off in my mind. I saw a volatile player with little or no regard for the Coaching Staff. He even went ahead to pick unnecessary fight with Stephen Keshi.
Osaze thinking he's special is not the problem here. Some people are ok with being treated with no respect whatsoever, others are not. Osaze falls into the category of players who feel they deserve to be treated with dignity regardless. Obviously, Osaze wants to command 1st team shirt, and play regularly, but he's not getting that at his club. The club keeping a player who clearly does not want to be at the club anymore on the bench is not good for team spirit. He feels aggrieved that he should be getting paid more (80k a week) than he's getting there (40k a week) given the type of player he is. Does he have a point? That's debatable. What is clear is Osaze simply does not want to be there anymore, and is doing everything possible to force the club to take a decision on him and let him go.
Think about it this way, you start a job and everybody is in love with you. For whatever reason, you performance dips, they hire a new person. You feel you can still perform at the highest levels, and your performance is what determines your future. If the managers do not want to give you the opportunity to perform, would you stick around? or would you stay? Clearly, the opportunity for you to show what you can do is limited now because there is competition. And since you're not getting those opportunities to perform. Your best bet is to find another job. It's that simple!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Enugu II wrote:obrin2,
obrin2 wrote:realtrouble wrote:Expose, West Brom management for what!... for doing a fantastic job over the past three seasons and now fighting for a place in Europe. The problem is Osaze...period, He think that he is special, but he just an arrogant angel*, that has been bench by a more dynamic young player like LukakuFinidi wrote:Right from the time Osaze started acting up during the 2008 Summer Olympics, I wrote him off in my mind. I saw a volatile player with little or no regard for the Coaching Staff. He even went ahead to pick unnecessary fight with Stephen Keshi.
It's clear Osaze is being punished. No doubt Osaze should have handled things a little differently. The point is the player does not want to be there. West Brom keeping a player who does not want to be there is not good. Osaze is doing himself a disservice lashing out through twitter for sure. Might be labeled a problem player, but it's a risk he's willing to undertake. We don't know what is happening behind closed doors. What is clear is Osaze is not getting enough playing time and wants out! So let him go! He was willing to take a pay cut just so he can play somewhere else. West Brom should let him go!!!!!
A simple solution would be for him make an offer to WBA to buy out his contract. He should stop tweeting and fighting battles he can't win.obrin2 wrote:
What is clear is Osaze simply does not want to be there anymore, and is doing everything possible to force the club to take a decision on him and let him go.
If the managers do not want to give you the opportunity to perform, would you stick around? or would you stay? Clearly, the opportunity for you to show what you can do is limited now because there is competition. And since you're not getting those opportunities to perform. Your best bet is to find another job. It's that simple!!
Osaze is not the only footballer unhappy with his club. Almost every club has them and we can point them out. Most of us have been screwed at one time or the other by our employer. There are ways to go about expressing your grievances. He cannot continue to lash out on social media and think he'll get away with it. And if he wants to leave, he can pack his bags and leave, afterall no one is forcing him to come to work. Bottomline is, he signed a contract with WBA to be there for them till May 2014 along with stipulations such as code of conduct, in return they are paying him 40k/week and taking care of his body based on that agreement. If he does otherwise, there are rewards and consequences to go with it.
Odemwingie na ma guy, but the guy wan use twitter dabaru im entire career
If im wife love the bobo, she berra delete the account ASAP
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
...never #$%$ with oyinbos. He embarrassed them and they are paying him back, methodically.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
The guy is going off again...
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
felarey wrote:Osaze is not the only footballer unhappy with his club. Almost every club has them and we can point them out. Most of us have been screwed at one time or the other by our employer. There are ways to go about expressing your grievances. He cannot continue to lash out on social media and think he'll get away with it. And if he wants to leave, he can pack his bags and leave, afterall no one is forcing him to come to work. Bottomline is, he signed a contract with WBA to be there for them till May 2014 along with stipulations such as code of conduct, in return they are paying him 40k/week and taking care of his body based on that agreement. If he does otherwise, there are rewards and consequences to go with it.
You tell him to pack his bag and leave and then turn around and remind him he has a contract.

mcal wrote:...never #$%$ with oyinbos. He embarrassed them and they are paying him back, methodically.
Hmmm...are you saying....oyinbo na oyinbo?
metalalloy wrote:The guy is going off again...
Just seeing his latest rants, the guy needs to understand, there is a reason most men yansh their wives in the privacy of their home not out in the middle of the freeway.
Its times like this that I despair of my people.This is a classic case of victimisation and discrimination. Here, one of our own has been singled out for rough treatment by his club over an incident that WAS not of his own doing. His club made him a scapegoat and an object of mockery, instead of his OWN people to get behind him, the majority like headless sheep are questioning his sanity.
Na only god go save us from ourselves
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'
- maceo4
I think your head no dey house, but na ya know sha....victim? How? He was the one trying to force his transfer using twitter, his team is NOT obligated to sell him if they dont want to. How is he being singled out? Are other teamates going to twitter when they have an issue with the club abi Osaze is the only one that has issues?Eclipse wrote:Its times like this that I despair of my people.This is a classic case of victimisation and discrimination. Here, one of our own has been singled out for rough treatment by his club over an incident that WAS not of his own doing. His club made him a scapegoat and an object of mockery, instead of his OWN people to get behind him, the majority like headless sheep are questioning his sanity.
The transfer fell though due to the WBA chaiman's greed...a well established fact even on this thread yet he was black balled and made to take the fall. Regardless of how you feel about him, he did not deserve the ridicule that followed. Everything else has stemmed from that...as for my sanity...whatever, at least i no be follow follow like you...zombie dey question my sanity...wetin i no go see for CE?
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'
And who will back him, the NFA? Ex players? Coaches? He has insulted them all abi? Who's left? His fans? He can whine from today till next year, the fans who are fighting to eat while he makes five figure pounds weekly are the ones you want to fight for him? He's spoiled and is acting like it. There are ways to go about things, in his case he has turned this to a lose-lose situation, for a man in his 30s, he's alarmingly foolish.Eclipse wrote:The transfer fell though due to the WBA chaiman's greed...a well established fact even on this thread yet he was black balled and made to take the fall. Regardless of how you feel about him, he did not deserve the ridicule that followed. Everything else has stemmed from that...as for my sanity...whatever, at least i no be follow follow like you...zombie dey question my sanity...wetin i no go see for CE?
Last edited by platinum on Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
My brother, we've all watched Osaze "beef" with Amodu, Siasia, Lagerback, Keshi, NFF, West Brom, etc, etc. Out of the list of people his has "beefed" with, most of them are "our own" .... and at least one was treated to what amounts to racist abuse from Osaze, though Osaze fans and people who hate that coach will refuse to see it as such.Eclipse wrote:Its times like this that I despair of my people.This is a classic case of victimisation and discrimination. Here, one of our own has been singled out for rough treatment by his club over an incident that WAS not of his own doing. His club made him a scapegoat and an object of mockery, instead of his OWN people to get behind him, the majority like headless sheep are questioning his sanity.
I don't pretend to know what actually happened behind the scenes in any of the respective "beefs". I was not there. Everything is just hearsay. It is possible the people Osaze has "beefed" with have all wronged him in some way, and Osaze is entirely blameless in all of the "beef" ....
.... but then there is that story about the boy who kept crying wolf, until the day came that there really was a wolf and nobody answered his call because they were tired of him constantly crying wolf. Maybe West Brom are entirely wrong, but Osaze has cried "beef" way too often .... and whether you admit it or not, his track record creates equally plausible suspicion that he is partly if not wholly responsible for his own predicament.
I have had a boss that I thought was an angel* and a terrible human being to boot. My reaction was to seek alternative employment, while avoiding a situation where I made it impossible to work where I already was. Opening a letter that said "The Eagle, we have accepted you for this alternate job" did not mean that I instantly walked into my boss' office and told him I thought he was an angel*. Until such a point as the new contract is signed and I am sitting and relaxing in my new office, you never know what might happen. Osaze is not a child. He is a grown man (albeit younger than "youthful Ajiboye").
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
- maceo4
Yes, your head no dey house, these transfer dealings happen ALL the time, the difference here is that Osaze was desperate for the move and took to twitter against the advise of his agents, it was always going to end this way once he did that. He is not a victim abeg...Eclipse wrote:The transfer fell though due to the WBA chaiman's greed...a well established fact even on this thread yet he was black balled and made to take the fall. Regardless of how you feel about him, he did not deserve the ridicule that followed. Everything else has stemmed from that...as for my sanity...whatever, at least i no be follow follow like you...zombie dey question my sanity...wetin i no go see for CE?