Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season
Heliopolis wrote:According to waffiman, Gervinho was statistically one of the best strikers in Europe while on Lilleanikulapo wrote:amafolas wrote:check his stats out on whoscored.com. They look decent. He plays on the same team as Gourcouff who I wanted us to buy like 4 summers ago. He is young, at 22, plays a very good free kick and he is tall. At worst, he will be a decent squad addition to our midfield option while adding size and freekicks. Some say he may be able to play wide too.anikulapo wrote:Must confess that I have never heard of him talk less of watching him play. I just don tire for our lust for unknown French players especially with the depth of class in SpainSkylolo wrote:This is another player I will like to see at Arsenal...at the start of the summer I thought Eriksen or Grenier.anikulapo wrote:
However, Wenger has previously not spoken publicly on any potential transfer target, before his claims to Telefoot that he was "following" Grenier.
The 22-year-old has enjoyed a breakthrough season for his current club, cementing himself as a first-team regular and scoring six goals in 32 appearances in all competitions.
Think of it this way, he will be replacing Coquelin. I don't think a starter and possibly best midfielder at Lyon can be worse than Coq
Bro I will never judge a player by stats, I need to see him play some games

alot of mugus bought that one.......
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Grenier is very good. If we can get him at the right price, maybe around 15 MP, would be a great addition.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Twitter Gooners saying journos in France claim Grenier will join Arsenal - with Coquelin & Gervais joining Lyon.
Never seen Grenier play, hopefully can do the business if acquired.
is he what we need? Don't we need a DM? 

The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
All this noise about an unknown player abi? Are Arsenal fans now reduced to searching wildly on Youtube?B!GGESTMAN wrote:is he what we need? Don't we need a DM?
Water done find its level
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
@Biggest, Arsenal don't play with a defensive midfielder, the Great Igodi of Ibaka Hills and Valleys told us such season before last. Interesting to see Francis Cocobeans being linked with make weight moves, the good old youth project. Heard Eastmond's been snapped up by Nobodies FC after being released. No takers in any of the upper leagues. Where's Ignasi Iglesias these days? Can he be considered a viable option at fullback next season? Swanseas et al have been parading neophytes in similar positions for the bulk of the season past. Is Iglesias good enough or another for the chopping board?
If and when the need for more solidarity in midfield comes, won't be surprised to see the "sure bet" Ashley Williams thrown in. Lest we forget, Vertongen was courted for a central midfield role. And there's always Frimpong.
Its been suggested above that Gervais may be used as a make weight too. #shock, horror. Don't agree with this one, statistics show, when compared to Henry in his third season after 3 Weetabix for breakfast.... Another Youtube Yahoozie, this guy has always been sh*t, a glorified playground footballer, who'd struggle to keep Bob Snodgrass out of the Norwich team. Pure sh*t. Hopefully nobody will show interest, Gervais needs to remain at the Emirates.
Loic Remy odds now 3/1, Benteke 8/1 and Rooney 10s. Waiting with bated breath for the Benteke deal to break. #indefensible if it doesn't.
Any news on Aneke and Afobe? Gnarby too. Surely if we procure another centre-forward, we're limiting the chances for these boys. What sort of a curriculum is reserve team football, or loans to Sh*te teams in the lower leagues. Is Miyachi back this summer? Another option up top #well paid. Hopefully he'll get a run out next term.
Elsewhere, Isco to Man City #never was a Dru Hill fan, thought Woody was a better singer and the platinum blonde barnet, shocking.
If and when the need for more solidarity in midfield comes, won't be surprised to see the "sure bet" Ashley Williams thrown in. Lest we forget, Vertongen was courted for a central midfield role. And there's always Frimpong.
Its been suggested above that Gervais may be used as a make weight too. #shock, horror. Don't agree with this one, statistics show, when compared to Henry in his third season after 3 Weetabix for breakfast.... Another Youtube Yahoozie, this guy has always been sh*t, a glorified playground footballer, who'd struggle to keep Bob Snodgrass out of the Norwich team. Pure sh*t. Hopefully nobody will show interest, Gervais needs to remain at the Emirates.
Loic Remy odds now 3/1, Benteke 8/1 and Rooney 10s. Waiting with bated breath for the Benteke deal to break. #indefensible if it doesn't.
Any news on Aneke and Afobe? Gnarby too. Surely if we procure another centre-forward, we're limiting the chances for these boys. What sort of a curriculum is reserve team football, or loans to Sh*te teams in the lower leagues. Is Miyachi back this summer? Another option up top #well paid. Hopefully he'll get a run out next term.
Elsewhere, Isco to Man City #never was a Dru Hill fan, thought Woody was a better singer and the platinum blonde barnet, shocking.
Transfer Rumour: Team Viola are sticking to their 25 million valuation of Jovetic, Arsenal are sticking to their 20 million valuation. Looks like this deal is likely to fall through.......deja vous anyone?
Let if fall through if the valuation is not right for us, you dont throw money away just because you have it. Fiorentina want to sell, Arsenal want to buy...let them negotiate...Gooner1 wrote:Transfer Rumour: Team Viola are sticking to their 25 million valuation of Jovetic, Arsenal are sticking to their 20 million valuation. Looks like this deal is likely to fall through.......deja vous anyone?

To God be the glory
And that my friend is the mentality that has left us trophy-less for 8 years, and while we will never win anything with the present system in handSkylolo wrote:Let if fall through if the valuation is not right for us, you dont throw money away just because you have it. Fiorentina want to sell, Arsenal want to buy...let them negotiate...Gooner1 wrote:Transfer Rumour: Team Viola are sticking to their 25 million valuation of Jovetic, Arsenal are sticking to their 20 million valuation. Looks like this deal is likely to fall through.......deja vous anyone?
- Heliopolis
I'm not sure why you guys waste your valuable time following the day-by-day Arsenal transfer rumors. It happens every single summer and people predictably fall for it. Ricky Alvarez, Yann M'Vila, etc etc. Most of our signings are under the radar and unforeseen by even the most die-hard Arsenal supporters. By the end of the transfer window most of our signings will be of players most of us had never even thought of.
- Heliopolis
Freddie Ljunberg:

But ofcourse, what does he know? What did he ever win for Sweden? He could've stayed at Arsenal and had a statue erected outside the Emirates in his honor but instead Judas decided to focus his attention on his modelling career"I'm not too happy that they celebrated (winning fourth position)," the 36-year-old told The Telegraph . "How I see the club is different, I'm from the old school and Pat Rice said to me if you don't win a trophy every year it is a big failure."
Read more at http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/st ... oZeDgp8.99

Is Jovetic going to score 20 Premier League goals, or do more stepovers than Owusu-Abeyie. If Arsenal dont think he's worth 25m, then so be it. Benteke has proven his pedigree in the EPL and it would be indefensible were Wenger not to sign him. 4/1 Skybet. Lets see where ambitions lie.
The same Ljunberg who stuffed his Y-fronts with toilet tissue before posing scantily clad for oligospermia inducing underwear.com. His mates are in the bars before the games and he's here talking trash to tabloids because he wasn't given a coaching/scouting/kitchen staff role at the Emirates. #myopic moron.
As for Pat Rice, the less said the better. Arsenal have conceded fewer second half goals and headers from within the 6 yard box since Steve Bould took over.
I wonder which of our CEs shot this video while accosting Le Prof at Wembley.
Oh I forgot, our big mouth cyber Gunners from London can't even pay to attend a Gunners Carling cup game talk of Champs league final

The brilliant brainwashed..."we love you Wenger, we do", followed by an aggressive insistence upon signing a centre-forward believed to be better than the bullsh*t strutting its stuff up top. Fans seem to believe that criticism of the great man can only follow commendation and praise. If such is your love for the man, why the need to change the team he's created. "Buy Higuain", but last summer he brought Podolski and Giroud, Gervais the year before that. If love lived within their hearts, would they not be satisfied with the luxuries they've been afforded. "Buy Higuain" and do what with the three stooges above? If you loved a woman when her breasts were perk, can you deny her such affection when she swaps perkiness for pendulous?
If you love the man, do you not inadvertently love his creation? Wenger should not listen to any such besotted buffoons. The squad as it is, is just fine. Walcott can move up top and Oxlade wide right. The only thing Wenger need buy is a waistcoat to complete the tuxedo.
- Tunisian Gooner
Understand the doubts over Arsenal desires/ambitions over the summer, I truly do. Arsenal have not earned the benefit of the doubt over the years but.....I know this has been said a million times before...It's still too early to worry. IMO our top targets must be tied up prior to our pre season camp in mid July, don't have a clue who they are, but despite Arsenal propensity to play hardball again whomever their top targets are must be tied before we head off to Asia.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
- Tunisian Gooner
True.Heliopolis wrote:I'm not sure why you guys waste your valuable time following the day-by-day Arsenal transfer rumors. It happens every single summer and people predictably fall for it. Ricky Alvarez, Yann M'Vila, etc etc. Most of our signings are under the radar and unforeseen by even the most die-hard Arsenal supporters. By the end of the transfer window most of our signings will be of players most of us had never even thought of.
For all we know Arsenal main target is Roberto Soldado or Stefan Kießling.
Detective Bunk Moreland
Are you running a bank? It should be something like: You don't miss out on quality, because of money if you can afford it.Skylolo wrote:Let if fall through if the valuation is not right for us, you dont throw money away just because you have it. Fiorentina want to sell, Arsenal want to buy...let them negotiate...Gooner1 wrote:Transfer Rumour: Team Viola are sticking to their 25 million valuation of Jovetic, Arsenal are sticking to their 20 million valuation. Looks like this deal is likely to fall through.......deja vous anyone?
Example: Bayern München and Javi Martinez. They even admitted that 40m€ was overpriced, but they held the opinion that they need to strenghten the central midfield and had 2 players (Bender, Martinez) on their mind. Three options:
1. Sign Bender (not for sale, no chance)
2. Sign Martinez
3. Don't strenghten the midfield by signing nobody or a player not good enough
Not to strenghten the midfield was obviously not an option even it meant to pay over the odds.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
@TG, Wenger will sign three 'never saw that comings', pokerfacing all.
Gooner1 wrote:All this noise about an unknown player abi? Are Arsenal fans now reduced to searching wildly on Youtube?B!GGESTMAN wrote:is he what we need? Don't we need a DM?
Water done find its level
gooner,
He's not unknown. Even if you don't watch ligue 1, he's been around the ucl and uel for some seasons now. Between him, Gonalons, Umtiti, Lovren, Gomis and Lacazette (who Nigerians are more familiar with after he tore our youth team up), Lyon have some excellent young players....Grenier has been known for a minute.
Choi! There are NO Arsenal rumors.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
I hear you but I am sure Bayern are not paying the asking price for every player!kofi86 wrote:Are you running a bank? It should be something like: You don't miss out on quality, because of money if you can afford it.Skylolo wrote:Let if fall through if the valuation is not right for us, you dont throw money away just because you have it. Fiorentina want to sell, Arsenal want to buy...let them negotiate...Gooner1 wrote:Transfer Rumour: Team Viola are sticking to their 25 million valuation of Jovetic, Arsenal are sticking to their 20 million valuation. Looks like this deal is likely to fall through.......deja vous anyone?
Example: Bayern München and Javi Martinez. They even admitted that 40m€ was overpriced, but they held the opinion that they need to strenghten the central midfield and had 2 players (Bender, Martinez) on their mind. Three options:
1. Sign Bender (not for sale, no chance)
2. Sign Martinez
3. Don't strenghten the midfield by signing nobody or a player not good enough
Not to strenghten the midfield was obviously not an option even it meant to pay over the odds.

Let us be, our money men will negotiate the best deal for Arsenal and if there isn't one they should be ready to walk away and look elsewhere.....
To God be the glory
Plenty of rumorsNkume wrote:Choi! There are NO Arsenal rumors.
http://www.newsnow.co.uk/h/Sport/Footba ... ue/Arsenal
Skrtel linked
Rooney linked
Ebecilo leaves club
Grenier linked
Eder of Braga linked
Aurer linked
Ruben Garcia linked
- Molue Conductor
Same reason why you follow the season weekend by weekend even though the end has been quite predictable for a few yearsHeliopolis wrote:I'm not sure why you guys waste your valuable time following the day-by-day Arsenal transfer rumors. It happens every single summer and people predictably fall for it. Ricky Alvarez, Yann M'Vila, etc etc. Most of our signings are under the radar and unforeseen by even the most die-hard Arsenal supporters. By the end of the transfer window most of our signings will be of players most of us had never even thought of.