Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

@Hank Anuku, not remotely interested in Barca, feel free to open a development thread for the *kindpeople*.

...T'was asked quite simply, what has happened to all of those will be world beaters? Where is Ignasi, Eisfield/Enfield or whatever he calls himself, Aneke, Afobe, what are they doing? Why are they schooling on a sh*te curriculum that promises release within a few years. Again, Ben Davis, Steven Caulker, Andre Wisdom, Raheem Sterling, have all made how many first team appearances and we're still talking about Gnarby Cruyff turning a flabby Florent Malouda during a reserve team run out. Even Ross Barkley can boast of Premier League appearances.

...What is to be gained being farmed out to sh*te teams 30,000 leagues under the sea. How are they going to become good enough for the first team playing rugby union for Stevenage? Is it any wonder the likes of the one heralded Sanchez Watt, are being thrown away. From a developmental perspective, its pathetic. One wouldn't prepare for a dissertation on Shakespeare's Merchant of Venice, by reading Roger Red Hat.

#Aneke will be next. Vive le projet pour les jeunes!

@Skylo, dont draw swords when you hand cant hold them. Wilshere, Gibbs, Sczcz even, Ramsey was Cardiff's product. Where are Yennaris, Ignasi, Eisfield, Eastmond, Tom Cruise, lest we forget t'was only a couple seasons ago when we were told how great things were to come. The Gibbs you proudly mention is slated by all on this forum, yet conveniently cited as a Psi, beta, sigma graduate of distinguish and honour. Sczcz has racked up playing time, but if rumours are to be believed, is set to be relegated to the bench next season. Youth products nonetheless, all else is immaterial. Where are the rest?

Where are all the names that were to shake the foundations of the Premiership? Are Caulker and co playing in a different division? Is fate more permitting of their fielding? Where is Afobe? Aneke? For how many years have we talking about tomorrow, soon they'll be released, deemed not good enough, having been given a curriculum of kabadi in the lower, lower leagues.

Lots of hype surrounding Gnarby, squad number and all, lets see how many games he starts next season.

PS, Coquelin is 22, Raheem Sterling has played more football in 6 months than he has in 5 years at Arsenal. Is he not good enough? Rewind 5 years, he was the next best thing. So in that space of time, he became not good enough. How long before he's on the list?

Each to their own opinion.

Trend extrapolation suggests Aneke will be released, lets see what happens. A few seasons back, he was the future. One expects that brilliant curriculum to nurture the potential that had them make so bold a statement.
Last edited by Coach on Fri May 31, 2013 12:23 am, edited 2 times in total.

chei!I peek into the Arsenal thread and all I see is " :mad: "...." :( "........... " :shock: "......." :-x "......" :oops: "..........." :curse: "....." :evil: "..." :twisted: "...... :veryangry: "........and " :arrow: "....hahahaha....if this na una portion una better bounce from dat toxic club.. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Coach wrote:@Hank Anuku, not remotely interested in Barca, feel free to open a development thread for the *kindpeople*.

...T'was asked quite simply, what has happened to all of those will be world beaters? Where is Ignasi, Eisfield/Enfield or whatever he calls himself, Aneke, Afobe, what are they doing? Why are they schooling on a sh*te curriculum that promises release within a few years. Again, Ben Davis, Steven Caulker, Andre Wisdom, Raheem Sterling, have all made how many first team appearances and we're still talking about Gnarby Cruyff turning a flabby Florent Malouda during a reserve team run out. Even Ross Barkley can boast of Premier League appearances.

...What is to be gained being farmed out to sh*te teams 30,000 leagues under the sea. How are they going to become good enough for the first team playing rugby union for Stevenage? Is it any wonder the likes of the one heralded Sanchez Watt, are being thrown away. From a developmental perspective, its pathetic. One wouldn't prepare for a dissertation on Shakespeare's Merchant of Venice, by reading Roger Red Hat.

#Aneke will be next. Vive le projet pour les jeunes!
Dude why do you persist with this unbridled hate :ohmy: Seriously homie jokes apart, I mean If you have so much disdain and negativity in your heart, why do u continue with such a glutinous appetite for punishment :ohmy:

How many Top 4 teams in the EPL have as many quality home grown players as Arsenal and playing a significant role? Is it United, City or Chelsea?

Or is it Real or even Barca? Even Bayern spends multi millions a year on external help :idea:

I don't get you sha, if you hate the team so much then move along. Why do you keep repeating yourself ?
Last edited by anikulapo on Fri May 31, 2013 8:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Skylolo wrote:
Thunder wrote:
anikulapo wrote:I cannot believe Arsenal just released Jermaine Meade :mad: :mad:

Did he have an attitude problem :mad: Dude looked electric and assured in times I saw him play. :curse:

Hope he doesn't come back to haunt us :curse:

Good luck Jermaine
In addition, these players are also released efective July 1: Conor Henderson, Sanchez Watt, James Shea, Reice Charles-Cook, Sead Hajrovic, Philip Roberts, Nigel Neita, Samir Bihmoutine and Josh Rees. Wish them all well!
I expect many of these players to forge good careers for themselves elsewhere especially someone like Conor Henderson....after the good football education Arsenal has given them..Goodluck lads.
I could be wrong but I think Henderson is more hype than substance. Can someone cable Waffi out of his bunker and find out what's the deal with Meade? The thing vex me no be small sha :curse: if he does not blossom in the next five years then something is truly wrong with him.
Aniks Henderson dey ball o, I think injuries have taken their toll but the boy had a sweet left foot as a junior....I did not expect him to make it but I hope he can fulfill his potential at Championship level.....regarding Meade possibly a size problem?

Haba how much smaller is Meade than Gibbs, Clichy, Cole or others that have played LFB for us in recent time
Aniks, meade is tiny. Yeah we have lots of 5'8" -5'9" guys in our first team. Mead looks like he is at most 5'4"
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Arsenal about to sign England U17 player

Crowley from Aston Villa

Massive clear out of young players at the club, I am shocked that they released Charles Cook and Henderson and Shea.

Players on the way out

Martin Angha
Kyle Ebecilo
Craiq Eastmond
Montero
Wynter
Nigel Neita
Sanchez Watt
Charles Cook- Surprised
Shea-Surprised
Samir Bihmoutine
Josh Rees
Zach Fagan
Sead Hajrovic
Henderson
Philip Robert
Meade

That is about 15 players, Coquelin will make it 16.

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

ohenhen1 wrote:Massive clear out of young players at the club, I am shocked that they released Charles Cook and Henderson and Shea.

Players on the way out

Martin Angha
Kyle Ebecilo
Craiq Eastmond
Montero
Wynter
Nigel Neita
Sanchez Watt
Charles Cook- Surprised
Shea-Surprised
Samir Bihmoutine
Josh Rees
Zach Fagan
Sead Hajrovic
Henderson
Philip Robert
Meade

That is about 15 players, Coquelin will make it 16.
You guys said you wanted experienced players not talent and the club is heeding your call. Be happy not surprised.

@Bouncino

But they are not signing experienced players to replace the youth, Crowley is 15, Sonogo is 20.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

With the top three sides in managerial transition, Wenger has the golden opportunity to steal a lead, get players ready to sign for before the window opens, integrate into the team and hit the floor running. He won't get an opportunity like this again.
I can't wait to hear his excuses
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Don't know how reliable this numpty is but if it is true that Jermaine Meade turned down a contract to seek first team play elsewhere then that is totally understandable :thumb: :thumb:

Mass departures send shockwaves through the Academy

Posted by: JeorgeBird 8 days ago in Hot topics, Players, Reserves and Youth 89 Comments

It had been anticipated for some time that many youngsters would be departing the club this summer, but it was still came as something of a shock on Friday when it was revealed that at least 15 members of the U21 squad will depart when their contracts expire at the end of next month.

Some players, such as Jernade Meade and Jordan Wynter, refused a new deal in search of first-team opportunities elsewhere, whilst others, including defenders Sead Hajrovic and Elton Monteiro were let go having failed to break into the senior picture at Emirates Stadium.

The sheer number of players being let go may come as a shock to many, and does rather beg the question as to why many of these players were kept at the club for so long when they had very little chance of making the grade. For some players, such as Nigel Neita, a striker who went almost two years without scoring in a competitive fixture, it had long been apparent that even a cameo in the Capital One Cup was highly improbable, but the departure of Meade has sparked some confusion, with the left-back having performed diligently during his two first-team outings this season.

Meade, however, acknowledged that, with Kieran Gibbs and Nacho Monreal ahead of him, he would probably have had to go on loan next season in order to receive first-team game time, and instead came to the conclusion that it would be more beneficial to make a permanent switch now so that he could become fully integrated at his new club.

Some of the elder statesmen of the second-string set-up will be leaving too, with midfielder Craig Eastmond having signed a pre-contract agreement with Colchester United, whilst it would not be a huge surprise to see Sanchez Watt join him at the League One club, with the pair having both impressed during a loan spell there earlier in the campaign.

Goalkeeper Reice Charles-Cook also leaves, despite impressing on the few occasions that he was called upon over the past few years, with Samir Bihmoutine, Conor Henderson, Josh Rees, James Shea, Zach Fagan, Martin Angha and Kyle Ebecilio completing the plethora of players departing. Angha and Ebecilio have already signed deals with Nuremberg and FC Twente for next season and will be hopeful of featuring regularly in two of Europe’s top leagues.

These departures have considerably culled the number of players available for the club at both U21 and U18 levels next season, but their exits are likely to be compensated for by the acquisitions of several promising talents from elsewhere, which could include Aston Villa’s England U17 midfielder Dan Crowley.

ohenhen1 wrote:Arsenal about to sign England U17 player

Crowley from Aston Villa
Na youtube you dey follow as source? :boo: :boo: :boo:

Chelsea are set to offer Napoli €30 million plus the services of Fernando Torres in exchange for Edinson Cavani (Sky)

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Gooner1 wrote:With the top three sides in managerial transition, Wenger has the golden opportunity to steal a lead, get players ready to sign for before the window opens, integrate into the team and hit the floor running. He won't get an opportunity like this again.
I can't wait to hear his excuses
Wenger and some of our fans believe that the points in February, March, April and May are worth more than they are at the beginning of the season. With our team going into the new season settled we will not have any excuses for a slow start.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Chelsea are set to offer Napoli €30 million plus the services of Fernando Torres in exchange for Edinson Cavani (Sky)
errr....you're in the wrong thread mate.......Chelski transfers are here viewtopic.php?f=1&t=235422
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Twitter on fire with a supposed two year deal for Julio Cesar :roll:

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

anikulapo wrote:Twitter on fire with a supposed two year deal for Julio Cesar :roll:
He's an upgrade over what we have. Maybe he'll be our Brazilian Jens Lehmann.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Heliopolis wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Twitter on fire with a supposed two year deal for Julio Cesar :roll:
He's an upgrade over what we have. Maybe he'll be our Brazilian Jens Lehmann.
Good stuff...this guy was considered to be the best goalkeeper in the World a few years ago, he is quality and he is experienced.

His distribution from the back is also very very good, he has at least 4 good years left in him...I hope we get this done.
To God be the glory

Signing Cesar is a waste of money, Chezny is good enough. They should have used the funds to buy a DM and a striker.

Cesc reportedly said on Radio Catalunya that he will not be joining United...whatever dude :roll: Shebi Nyash don open am for Camp Nou :lol: Let him stay dia. With Neymar coming in, it looks like da bench will be a more permanent fixture for him :roll:

Skysports just interviewed Jermaine Meade on his release from Arsenal, I still don't know why they let this happen. The boy has lightning pace and skill and should have have been converted to an out and out winger if the concerns were about his height on the defensive end :curse:

kalani

Post by kalani »

anikulapo wrote:Cesc reportedly said on Radio Catalunya that he will not be joining United...whatever dude :roll: Shebi Nyash don open am for Camp Nou :lol: Let him stay dia. With Neymar coming in, it looks like da bench will be a more permanent fixture for him :roll:
You wish Arsenal had a player like Cesc.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.