Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

kalani
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Post by kalani »

I love the way how ohenen talks figures with such authority.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

Cally wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Don't want Fellaini for 23 MP, maybe 12 MP.

na ya money?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Oh my!!! Ohenhen!!!! My goodnes!!
Why people even respond to that dumb arse is beyond me .... But I can understand it when his foolishness becomes exasperating :boo:

It is not my money. But I know the Arsenal board are cheap *kindpeople*. If they spend 23MP on Felliani it means someone is about to be sold for a lot of money and it also means there will be no money left over to buy other players. The board have admitted that they want to make atleast 15 MP every year. The profit average around 37MP, and you think they will spend 70MP this summer. If you think that, then you are in la la land.

The new sponsorship deal starts next summer not this summer. So far we are rumored to have signed Sonogo on the free and have released about 16 players to cut wages. You think that is the act of a club that will spend 23 MP on felliani, stop leaving in fantasy.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Gazidis Q & A

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... qa-1936217
Pssst, homie I thought you categorically stated that the "Relationship btw Gazidis and Wenger is irredeemably destroyed...."

Dude if I had a peso for all the times you've proved yourself clueless, I'd be as rich as Abramavich :D :taunt: :taunt:

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Gazpump is making alot of noise
Asked if Arsenal were now potentially in a position to pay a £25m transfer fee and wages of £200,000 a week for one player, Gazidis said: "Of course we could do that. We could do more than that."
AFC needs to declare a statement of intent this summer, let's see where his mouth will land him
Siddonlook mode activated.......
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Arsenal have been able to pay 20 odd million for years. Ordinary West Ham have bid 15m and 17m for Negredo and Carroll respectively. Southampton are looking to splash 12.75m on another gringo, Liverpool, of less gate receipts and commerical revenue than Arsenal dashed gold bullion at Villa for Downing and procured Henderson for a pretty penny. This is not new. The fact is, Arsenal embarked on an economic philosophy premised on trend extrapolation. They saw the landscape changing and readressed their strategy to compensate for their falling behind. This was broken down in a previous post. Only a lemming believes the bullsh*t spewing from the boardrooms at Ashburton Grove. They, all of them, willingly conceded ground, voluntarily gave up any challenge for honours and compensated for the lack of prize money revenue by having the fickle fan carry the cross. If they're no signings of note, the ticket prices will still go up, lest we forget, national inflation rates are at their lowest for nigh on 12 months. If the solitary marquee signing arrives, the prices will go up that little bit more than planned.

...Personally, one hopes they double the price of Cat A games and up the cost of home cup ties, why? Because frankly speaking, if you suffer in silence, then you deserve to suffer eternally. The fans are just as cowardly as the azospermic, gonadally dysgenic, losers making millions doing fook all on the pitch. The shower of sh*t has graciously been accepted and standards lowered to the point where those crying foul are chastised and burnt at the stake. Arsenal know exxactly what's needed to challenge, but will fall intentionally short of that threshold. One marquee signing will be dangled before the masses and a camel backed Mujaha**ffi (censored by the Waffuminati) will gallop through alll threads singing "Wengerhu akbar". Arsenal will not sign the necessary fullback, defensive midfielder and forward (left or centre) of world quality, that is need to be anything other than the desperate housewife.

There is no 70m. All of what Gatzidis has spoken has been said before. "We have the money, but will only get the players Wenger wants". T'was the same rhetoric that saw macrocephalic, Ivorian elephant sh*t, Gervais arrive.

Yet another Coach rant, indeed, the usual retort to yet another Wengerian rant about more gold coins than Scrouge McDuck. For how long can they quote these tired lines and expect the people to part with their pounds and pennies. "We can, we can"...meanwhile clubs ARE! Anything other than three world-class signings in those needy positions, will hopefully open all eyes to the con, at long last.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Gooner1 wrote:Gazpump is making alot of noise
Asked if Arsenal were now potentially in a position to pay a £25m transfer fee and wages of £200,000 a week for one player, Gazidis said: "Of course we could do that. We could do more than that."
AFC needs to declare a statement of intent this summer, let's see where his mouth will land him
Siddonlook mode activated.......
People know we have money that is why we have been linked to targets that are somewhat unrealistic like Rooney and Fellaini....

I still believe Stevan Jovetic is one of Arsenal's main targets this summer, things have cooled down but I know a Wenger type player when I see one. Now that Fiorentina's options are reducing by the day with Juventus reportedly making progress on the Tevez deal...something may happen soon.

I also believe Arsenal are negotiating for one player nobody has focused on, I have been hearing from all souces that Jovetic is not top of the list...could it be Cesc Fabregas? There are also some top quality players out there that are not being talked about that might be on the move...players like Pedro, Benzema, Hamsik, Di Maria, Robben, Alexis, Gustavo, Shaqiri, Hernanes etc etc
To God be the glory

Gunners some one inside Arsenal just inform me that we are not buying any player without pushing out some players away.
So expect one signing at most and hope the boys can step up.No big name will come.I just hope Giroud and co will step up.If you are waiting for a big name star then e go do you like film trick.Our prayers should be alot os waste pipe should leave
So make we open another thread to whine because the will be no signing and no need to keep posting on this thread about players that will nver come.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

kajifu wrote:Gunners some one inside Arsenal just inform me that we are not buying any player without pushing out some players away.
So expect one signing at most and hope the boys can step up.No big name will come.I just hope Giroud and co will step up.If you are waiting for a big name star then e go do you like film trick.Our prayers should be alot os waste pipe should leave
So make we open another thread to whine because the will be no signing and no need to keep posting on this thread about players that will nver come.

On a serious note I expect Arsenal to get players, negotiations just take time....and you know Arsenal will haggle on deals. Might not be the ones we want or expect but we will get at least 2 players to improve the first team...

Fans have been patient waiting for this money to be there and available to improve the team, l dont think the Board will want to let the fans down.
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:
kajifu wrote:Gunners some one inside Arsenal just inform me that we are not buying any player without pushing out some players away.

On a serious note I expect Arsenal to get players, negotiations just take time....and you know Arsenal will haggle on deals. Might not be the ones we want or expect but we will get at least 2 players to improve the first team...

Fans have been patient waiting for this money to be there and available to improve the team, l dont think the Board will want to let the fans down.

I dont know why people are fretting....even if some must go before we buy, we already lost Arshavin and Squid whose combined wages total over 120K, that is enough for ONE major buy right there and we've not begun to talk of the other dead weights who we'll lose. Arsenal is a well run business, the only thing we must do this summer is replace our rubbish with quality! When you look at the spend table below, it's nothing short of a miracle that we've consistently finished top four.

Net Transfer Spend (2007-12)
Man City +£482m;
Chelsea +£131m;
Liverpool +£118m;
Sp*rs +£80m;
Man U +£74m;
Arsenal -£4m.

@Kaji, couldve told you that in 2005 and saved "someone" the phone credit. In the past two seasons Arsene has signed Sh*tvinho, Bottlejobolski and Olivier Djorou (deliberate sp). He then has Oxlade-Chamberlain who'll be hoping for a World Cup call up, Walcott the same. Only a manager interested in honours would bring in what's needed, accepting that his investments failed to have the desired effect. When was the last time Wenger endorsed competition for places? Vermaellen was allowed to reach unchartered depths of disinterest and attention deficit, before he was finally benched. Ramsey starts because who else is there to bench him eternally? Gibbs is not good enough at the top level, who's pressuring him for a starting berth, Nacho Nobody. On the right, Sagna makes Youtube compilations of his epic fails, the competition, Jenkinson, players are guaranteed starts at Arsenal because more often than not, the backup is even sh*tter.

There will be no Rooney, no Fellani, no Benteke, just Giroud and a solitary signing to appease the easily pleased crowd. Bendtner is on 52K a week. The sooner Charles Bronson takes a hammer to Wenger's head the better.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Pssst, homie I thought you categorically stated that the "Relationship btw Gazidis and Wenger is irredeemably destroyed...."

Dude if I had a peso for all the times you've proved yourself clueless, I'd be as rich as Abramavich :D :taunt: :taunt:
Go read AW statements after 8-2 drubbing at Man Utd and get back to be.
'I am not the only one to work on the case, we have 20 people who are working on that'
Go read AW comments prior to sales of Cesc and Nasri....
'Imagine the worst situation - we lose Fabregas and Nasri - you cannot convince people you are ambitious after that.

'And even if you lose Nasri, to find the same quality player, you have to spend again the same amount of money. Because you cannot say, you lose the player and you do not replace him.

'I believe for us it is important the message we give out. For example, you talk about Fabregas leaving, Nasri leaving.

'If you give that message out, you cannot pretend you are a big club, because a big club first of all holds onto its big players and gives a message out to all the other big clubs that they just cannot come in and take away from you'
Look up the fiasco that was the Park singing....Clear as day AW did not want him, bought to sale Merchandise in Asia, AW made him an outcast from day one.

Look how Gazidis is banging on non stop how much money Arsenal have. Never have seen Arsenal bang on about cash reserves this boldly and loudly. This not some coincidence. This Gazidis basically saying 'Don't blame me if this summer is a flop'

Dreaming if you think all is well behind the scenes at the Arsenal.
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

@Platinum, what's miraculous about the team with the fourth best squad with the second most experienced manager in the division, finishing fourth? For all the net spends, which team, top three aside, has a better squad than Arsenal's? Liverpool? Everton? Tottenham? Please.

Skylolo wrote:

I dont know why people are fretting....even if some must go before we buy, we already lost Arshavin and Squid whose combined wages total over 120K, that is enough for ONE major buy right there and we've not begun to talk of the other dead weights who we'll lose. Arsenal is a well run business, the only thing we must do this summer is replace our rubbish with quality! When you look at the spend table below, it's nothing short of a miracle that we've consistently finished top four.

Man City +£482m;
Chelsea +£131m;
Liverpool +£118m;
Sp*rs +£80m;
Man U +£74m;
Arsenal -£4m.
Jesu :ohmy: Manchester City :ohmy: (SMH)

Dude STFU :lol: And stop disgracing yourself puleeze :roll:

You know nothing and I have documented all the times that you have embarrassed yourself yet u continue to dig deeper. I see there is no salvation for a dummy like you :lol:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Go read AW statements after 8-2 drubbing at Man Utd and get back to be.
'I am not the only one to work on the case, we have 20 people who are working on that'
Go read AW comments prior to sales of Cesc and Nasri....
'Imagine the worst situation - we lose Fabregas and Nasri - you cannot convince people you are ambitious after that.

'And even if you lose Nasri, to find the same quality player, you have to spend again the same amount of money. Because you cannot say, you lose the player and you do not replace him.

'I believe for us it is important the message we give out. For example, you talk about Fabregas leaving, Nasri leaving.

'If you give that message out, you cannot pretend you are a big club, because a big club first of all holds onto its big players and gives a message out to all the other big clubs that they just cannot come in and take away from you'
Look up the fiasco that was the Park singing....Clear as day AW did not want him, bought to sale Merchandise in Asia, AW made him an outcast from day one.

Look how Gazidis is banging on non stop how much money Arsenal have. Never have seen Arsenal bang on about cash reserves this boldly and loudly. This not some coincidence. This Gazidis basically saying 'Don't blame me if this summer is a flop'

Dreaming if you think all is well behind the scenes at the Arsenal.

Skylolo wrote:

Man City +£482m;
Chelsea +£131m;
Liverpool +£118m;
Sp*rs +£80m;
Man U +£74m;
Arsenal -£4m.
Jesu :ohmy: Manchester City :ohmy: (SMH)
You see why market strong when you have to deal with City and Chelsea?
Kai i feel sorry for Liverpool with all that money on rubbish players
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Coach wrote:@Platinum, what's miraculous about the team with the fourth best squad with the second most experienced manager in the division, finishing fourth? For all the net spends, which team, top three aside, has a better squad than Arsenal's? Liverpool? Everton? Tottenham? Please.
The bottomline is Arsenal has achieved better results compared to people who have spent significantly more.....end of!
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:
Coach wrote:@Platinum, what's miraculous about the team with the fourth best squad with the second most experienced manager in the division, finishing fourth? For all the net spends, which team, top three aside, has a better squad than Arsenal's? Liverpool? Everton? Tottenham? Please.
The bottomline is Arsenal has achieved better results compared to people who have spent significantly more.....end of!
Sky,

Ignoring Charlie Sheen's repetitive rants of drivel, no one is saying Les Prof hasn't done great things so far. And yes his resolve and stubborn will has kept us competitive, yet the point Is, does he have the drive and Vision to take us to the next level.

Money is now no longer an excuse: Game on :idea:

Skylolo wrote:
Sky,

Ignoring Charlie Sheen's repetitive rants of drivel, no one is saying Les Prof hasn't done great things so far. And yes his resolve and stubborn will has kept us competitive, yet the point Is, does he have the drive and Vision to take us to the next level.

Money is now no longer an excuse: Game on :idea:

The competitive advantage he had before is gone, David Dein made that much clear. The deep scouting connects Arsene had have evaporated as technology has grown and the world has become a smaller place BUT drive, vision, belle-for-the-fight...i don't doubt that Arsene has that. Like I said a couple seasons back though, sad as it may be, maybe he should go to PSG or Madrid and win that elusive UCL. Maybe Arsenal needs a new voice.

There are days when I nod at the way Arsenal conducts business in a sustainable manner. There are days when I want to kick everyone at Arsenal in the shins and tell them to wake up to 21st century economics. Supporting Arsenal no easy at all but I don't doubt Arsene...in that interview i posted, he talks about how Arsenal got weaker as we entered that stadium building phase along with the emergence of oil money clubs in the league. People want to point to dortmund and bayern as an example but the german league has structures in place that allow them to foster organic growth. I dont think comparing sides from the two leagues is fair, the EPL is a whole lot more dangerous to navigate and it's always been a lavish league built on show from the minute it was conceived.

Anyway, all this na my venting for the day. We are ridding ourselves of the deadwood we got, we will buy genuine contributors to replace them. I trust Wenger but if this is his last season, I won't say I have not been advocating it.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

People may not believe it, But I think Arsenal management (Wenger excluded) plays a cynical but deliberate game of announcing how much money there is to spend, and leaking unrealistic interest drumming transfer targets through their media agents in order to drive up ticket sales. In the past, it was PHW saying we had 30 - 40 million to spend every summer, now that he is gone it seems Gazidis has taken up that role.

What can't be argued though is that Arsenal has said this year after year, but still have never spent more than they bring bring in from players sales. You may not believe in conspiracy theories but its strange that the Jovetic transfer leaked out when season renewals opened and the Fellaini transfer and Gazidis's rosy interview came out just before the last day to renew season tickets.

What I want to know is this. why is it always board members and not the manager that claims we have excess money to spend. And why do we never ever spend that excess money. I personally refuse to believe that such money is available to the manager season after season, but the manager disoberys the board and refuses to use it and instead deliver a hard earned 4th place. Yet that manager has complete job security and the board which is being ignored and disobeyed can't wait, in fact are begging, the stubborn manager to re-sign.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Amafolas, t'is the Arsenal way, the same modus operandi used for years. Rewind three seasons, there was talk of war chests etc etc, Wenger gave his usual "only world class" nonsense and in came how many fitting that very bill? None. Another season of subordinacy, another summer of fiscal might and speculated superstars. The rumours whet the appetites of the fickle fan who runs to renew their season ticket and then...taa-daa, in come Podolski, Gervais, Giroud and more bullsh*t than a male elephant on a laxative diet. Fact remains, for Arsenal to challenge for honours, their squad must be improved significantly. Improvements must be in keeping with the standards of the contest not the pitiful standards set by Wenger. Another clutch of mediocrity will achieve nothing. Fact.

Wenger has shown that, without comparative advantage, he's not able to WIN honours. The last time he won the league, he had a squad and starting line up that ranks amongst the divisions finest. Since deliberately weakening his team and thus relying on his ability more than ever to win titles, he's won nothing. If he fails to strengthen sufficiently to achieve parity or advantage, he will not win anything. Anybody can say let's challenge, but the truth of that statement is born out of their intention. If Arsenal fill their squad with more middle of the roaders, they will finish middle of the road once more. More often than not, the team with the better players, wins titles. Perhaps, last season was an exception to that rule, City had the best squad, but United, weak though they were, still had quality: De Gea came good, Vidic - world class, Rooney - amongst the leagues elite, Van Persie - world class. If Arsenal do not equip themselves such that in comparison, they're not inferiors, then they can "forgerrit". Call that carnival or Sheen if you wish, next summer we'll be discussing another failed season in another developmental thread, don't need to be Nostradamus to know that. The fact that people are calling Benteke, Fellani et al "unrealistic" shows you exactly where the mindset is.

#failing to sign Benteke is indefensible.
Last edited by Coach on Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.