5 Mica
7 Ricardo
8 Joao Mario (C)
9 Ajadje
11 Bruma
14 Edgar Ie
15 Andere Gomes
Nigerian goals: 2x Ajagun
Last edited by DAgrin on Fri Jun 21, 2013 7:58 pm, edited 4 times in total.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Re: Nigeria - Portugal (U-20 WC 2013)
Abi Portugal beat us in Toulon. Lets see the improvements we have made.
GO FLYING EAGLES!!
Would have liked to see Moses Simon start ahead of one of the useless recycled players upfront.
Simon showed some promise even in a hopeless team in Tulon.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
Alhaji Gero no dey play? I see we have our "youthful" keeper in goal.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Some nice passing i'm seeing 

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Where you dey watch am?Sunset wrote:Some nice passing i'm seeing
I thought Dami Paul was short.
This GK
This GK

Our final ball is quite poor.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Thanks bro..
Watch ESPN app.metalalloy wrote:Where you dey watch am?Sunset wrote:Some nice passing i'm seeing
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
No problem Brosmetalalloy wrote:Thanks bro..

- Eaglezbeak
Yet to see any improvement on their finishing despite possession and good positional play. Poor finishing was their greatest undoing in AYC.
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
With Kayode Up-front.....Biafra wrote:Yet to see any improvement on their finishing despite possession and good positional play. Poor finishing was their greatest undoing in AYC.
We have more of a chance passing it into the goal

That no 9 is just plain Lazy!
Portugal just missed a whisker with goalie watching helplessly
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
bushboy wrote:Watch ESPN app.metalalloy wrote:Where you dey watch am?Sunset wrote:Some nice passing i'm seeing
oh wow. thanks.
Living dangerously..
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Portugal scores
Portugal shoots ahead as expected. Nigeria 0 - 1 Portugal
Why do all Nigerian teams give away the balls so cheaply?
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."