Abeg who dash Efan Ekoku 20 caps??
Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals
Where the hell are they getting their stats from? The guy was a bit part player under Westerhof as Yekini, Amokachi and Siasia were the preferred strikers. He was used sparingly and only got Five caps and no goals. Infact I dont even think he played a full 90 minutes.

YNWA
Re: Abeg who dash Efan Ekoku 20 caps??
They may have gotten it from his wikipedia entry which says 20caps - as of today June 22.
heavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()

ekoku also represented us after the westerhoff era and i seem to remember him being a very good and committed player for nigeria. even if those stats are wrong whats the big deal?heavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()
heavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()
if that is what you think may be you were five years old 13 years ago
I was expecting you to list his 'caps' as you are the ....................'facts holder', only to find out that you just another normal CE...................gasbagheavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Wowzee wrote:I was expecting you to list his 'caps' as you are the ....................'facts holder', only to find out that you just another normal CE...................gasbagheavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()
Where the hell are they getting their stats from? The guy was a bit part player under Westerhof as Yekini, Amokachi and Siasia were the preferred strikers. He was used sparingly and only got Five caps and no goals. Infact I dont even think he played a full 90 minutes..

I remember he played against Argentina at the 1995 confederation cup. ..0.53..what a match.smartbrother wrote:ekoku also represented us after the westerhoff era and i seem to remember him being a very good and committed player for nigeria. even if those stats are wrong whats the big deal?heavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSUcxoHMXoU[/video]
Considering that he was involved in at least 3 journeys(and,wc,cc) and some matches in between . 20 caps is not unrealistic.
As for me and my house we will serve the LORD.-----JOSHUA 24 VS 15.
Life in Christ is not a change,it is an exchange. Your ashes for his beauty,your weakness for his strenght ,your destiny assured and a bonus of a victorious life on earth. lt is an irrestitible exchange.
Sir V wrote:I remember he played against Argentina at the 1995 confederation cup. ..0.53..what a match.smartbrother wrote:ekoku also represented us after the westerhoff era and i seem to remember him being a very good and committed player for nigeria. even if those stats are wrong whats the big deal?heavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSUcxoHMXoU[/video]
CHeeiiii see when we used to be Kings and not this neophyte nonsense wey we dey display now

See Men for action: Adepoju, Okocha, Amokachi, Iroha, Uche, Amunike ..... Kaiiii Naija don fall sha

Abacha robbed these boys of 2 nations cups (1996 and 1998). Our talent was unmistakeable during the golden years from 1992-2002!
See this nonentityzee wrote:I was expecting you to list his 'caps' as you are the ....................'facts holder', only to find out that you just another normal CE...................gasbagheavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()
Where the hell are they getting their stats from? The guy was a bit part player under Westerhof as Yekini, Amokachi and Siasia were the preferred strikers. He was used sparingly and only got Five caps and no goals. Infact I dont even think he played a full 90 minutes..

you are obviously a novice here so i will humour you on this occassion...
if you want to learn more about me visit - Super Eagles Book
YNWA
Ok....................I forgot that your name is Oloye a former SE player during our best years.heavyd wrote:See this nonentityzee wrote:I was expecting you to list his 'caps' as you are the ....................'facts holder', only to find out that you just another normal CE...................gasbagheavyd wrote:Just watching the SE vs Uruguay match again on BBC iplayer and they are crediting Ekoku with 20 caps and 6 goals![]()
who cannot even read and assimilate properly
you are obviously a novice here so i will humour you on this occassion...
if you want to learn more about me visit - Super Eagles Book
Heayd aka 'Oloye-wannabe'.......I apologise oo

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
- TonyStarks
6 games, 0 goals according to his national-football-teams.com profile :
http://www.national-football-teams.com/ ... Ekoku.html
Their numbers tend to be pretty accurate but not sure how complete their database is for Nigeria in the 90s
http://en.dzfoot.com
TonyStarks wrote:6 games, 0 goals according to his national-football-teams.com profile :
I think that sounds more accurate.
Efanwgu Ekoku was a member of the AFCON 1994 squad. He is still one of the very few players on record to come in as a sub for SE and be subbed. Against Zaire (whom we beat 2-0 with goals from Yekini), Westerhoff introduced him in the 2nd half and when he missed an open goal, Westerhoff subbed him off!
@Hank Anuku re: Cheeiiii see when we used to be Kings and not this neophyte nonsense wey we dey display now...See Men for action: Adepoju, Okocha, Amokachi, Iroha, Uche, Amunike ..... Kaiiii Naija don fall sha
But when people say the same of Arsenal, yours is a different tune. Why? Not to derail the thread, just state an all too familiar trend amongst Nigeria Gooners, t'is the back of the hand for Nigeria and a welcome palm for the great, pale skinned, massa.
Ekoku's appearances for the Super Eagles
April 2 1994 vs Zaire
June 11 1994 vs Georgia
November 14 1994 vs England
Jan 6 1995 vs Japan
Apr 27 1997 vs Burkina Faso
April 2 1994 vs Zaire
June 11 1994 vs Georgia
Jan 6 1995 vs Japan
YNWA
Heavyd,heavyd wrote:Ekoku's appearances for the Super Eagles
April 2 1994 vs Zaire
June 11 1994 vs Georgia
Jan 6 1995 vs Japan
He also played against Argentina .Jan 1995.