OLAITAN IS READY TO BE SE AM
I know mikel is currently the best AM we have but at this point I think we need his defensive cover than his creativity. With mikel and onazi protecting the back 4 we'll be fine.
Imho, olaitan has the type of game that would fit the keshi 443 perfectly, more so than haruna. The boy is very good at passing, runs well with the ball and can shoot very well. Most importantly, he also helps defend, something Haruna and igibior refuse to do. He will also be playing cl football with olympiakos this yr, plenty of time to improve his game at the highest level
I hope keshi calls him up.
Imho, olaitan has the type of game that would fit the keshi 443 perfectly, more so than haruna. The boy is very good at passing, runs well with the ball and can shoot very well. Most importantly, he also helps defend, something Haruna and igibior refuse to do. He will also be playing cl football with olympiakos this yr, plenty of time to improve his game at the highest level
Re: OLAITAN IS READY TO BE SE AM
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I know mikel is currently the best AM we have but at this point I think we need his defensive cover than his creativity. With mikel and onazi protecting the back 4 we'll be fine.
How has he looked at this U20 WC ?
here we go again smh...can you just let the boy have a good tournament first before the hype?
vancity eagle wrote:EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I know mikel is currently the best AM we have but at this point I think we need his defensive cover than his creativity. With mikel and onazi protecting the back 4 we'll be fine.
How has he looked at this U20 WC ?
He has played very well. You can see Nigeria's Under 20 Matches at Espn360.com.
You can still see a replay of the 2 matches that Nigeria has already played.
- maceo4
Somebody that is weak on the ball against U-20's is who you want for the SE? He keeps getting easily knocked off the ball and falling over, not ready at all!
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Oh lord.. here we go.

- green4life
Lol. Just remember that 8yrs ago, Mikel was a midfield boss at this level without breaking a sweat. That said, I only watched half of the Cuba game and was impressed with olaitan. Promising kid but needs monitoring towards post-2014.
The boy is about to be the boss for olympiakos in the cl bro. Haruna is doing it already but he doesn't have the passing range of olaitan.green4life wrote:Lol. Just remember that 8yrs ago, Mikel was a midfield boss at this level without breaking a sweat. That said, I only watched half of the Cuba game and was impressed with olaitan. Promising kid but needs monitoring towards post-2014.

Abeg!!!EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The boy is about to be the boss for olympiakos in the cl bro. Haruna is doing it already but he doesn't have the passing range of olaitan.green4life wrote:Lol. Just remember that 8yrs ago, Mikel was a midfield boss at this level without breaking a sweat. That said, I only watched half of the Cuba game and was impressed with olaitan. Promising kid but needs monitoring towards post-2014.
Stop jinxing him

have you really seen him play?maceo4 wrote:Somebody that is weak on the ball against U-20's is who you want for the SE? He keeps getting easily knocked off the ball and falling over, not ready at all!
the boy is very comfortable on the ball..against Cuba I did not see him loosing the ball nor playing a bad pass a single time.
We should not overhype him but he definetly has something to offer for the SE we are still missing.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
I really believe he's one for the future, and being with Olympiakos can only expose him to the rigors of big time football. His passing and shooting is top notch and He doesn't linger on the ball to long. Also ready to put in a shift defending. I feel his doing well for Olympiakos is key.
Right now that AM role is btw Mba,Haruna and on the fringes Olaitan and Kalu Uche. i'LL PERSONALLY BE MONITORING i HAVE LOVED WHAT I have seen of him and Ajagun.
The boy is not even close to ready based on the games so far.
He is so far behind, it is not even close. He is not even as good as Rabiu or other more established players.
I will bet Yahaya of U17 is even ahead of him. We will check in with Micheal in 2 years to see how he is coming along. I will not hold my breath.
He is so far behind, it is not even close. He is not even as good as Rabiu or other more established players.
I will bet Yahaya of U17 is even ahead of him. We will check in with Micheal in 2 years to see how he is coming along. I will not hold my breath.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Bros,Catalyst wrote:The boy is not even close to ready based on the games so far.
These Opaks are too much!!!! Abeg calm down.

What do you mean?Sunset wrote:Bros,Catalyst wrote:The boy is not even close to ready based on the games so far.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
Oh please. chill on the hype, he is not ready for the Eagles.
Catalyst wrote:What do you mean?Sunset wrote:Bros,Catalyst wrote:The boy is not even close to ready based on the games so far.
We'll see. If that boy plays in next seasons UCL and does well, he'll be in the equation. Save this thread.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Sunset wrote:Catalyst wrote:What do you mean?Sunset wrote:Bros,Catalyst wrote:The boy is not even close to ready based on the games so far.

Sunset,
Ok lets reserve some judgement on Yahaya. We know how these things go (see how Onazi and Omeruo jumped over more establish players in the Nigerian setup). Onazi jumped ahead of Azeez, who this Olaitan is behind (and not as good at at the same level of football comparison). The wildcard is the experience in Greek top flight plus European football could do for his development.
As per Rabiu, you would take Olaitan now over Rabiu? Rabium may not have lived up to our anticipation but come on, Olaitan over Rabiu?
Ok lets reserve some judgement on Yahaya. We know how these things go (see how Onazi and Omeruo jumped over more establish players in the Nigerian setup). Onazi jumped ahead of Azeez, who this Olaitan is behind (and not as good at at the same level of football comparison). The wildcard is the experience in Greek top flight plus European football could do for his development.
As per Rabiu, you would take Olaitan now over Rabiu? Rabium may not have lived up to our anticipation but come on, Olaitan over Rabiu?
I still don't understand how you got to the conclusion that Rabiu and Azeez are better midfielders than Olaitan.Catalyst wrote:Sunset,
Because if you compare their situations, it is obvious that both Rabiu and Azeez were recognized due to their performances in youth tournaments. In Olaitan's case, he got a move to the top team in Greece (Olympiakos) due to his performances in a senior league and will be playing in the Champions League.
How many minutes has Rabiu Ibrahim played for a senior team throughout his whole career?
Bros you fall my hand o. Arguing with somebody that hasn't watched a single matchSunset wrote:I still don't understand how you got to the conclusion that Rabiu and Azeez are better midfielders than Olaitan.Catalyst wrote:Sunset,
Because if you compare their situations, it is obvious that both Rabiu and Azeez were recognized due to their performances in youth tournaments. In Olaitan's case, he got a move to the top team in Greece (Olympiakos) due to his performances in a senior league and will be playing in the Champions League.
How many minutes has Rabiu Ibrahim played for a senior team throughout his whole career?

Catalyst abi na lie?
Sunset wrote:I still don't understand how you got to the conclusion that Rabiu and Azeez are better midfielders than Olaitan.Catalyst wrote:Sunset,

I have not seen a full match of Olaitan in the Greek league. So I will go with what I am seeing now. At least Azeez and Rabiu shined (after Siasia decided to field him) at this level. You will not watch this team and say that Olaitan is the boss of this team.Sunset wrote:I still don't understand how you got to the conclusion that Rabiu and Azeez are better midfielders than Olaitan.Catalyst wrote:Sunset,
If he was so impressive against grown men in the Greek league, then Greek league must be very poor as he has not been able to do the same at the junior level (and that is not a good sign). What gives?
PS. Like G4L said, maybe 2015 and beyond. Maybe then some of these U17 players would be knocking on the door as well. There are other unkown players we may not have even heard of as well.