confed----BRA 2- URU 1 FT(fred, cavani, paulinho)
Re: confed----BRA 0 - URU 0 1st half
Scipio Africanus wrote:Molue Conductor wrote:emm... Hulk actually executed the shot.Scipio Africanus wrote:Hulk has been possessed by the spirit of Ideye Brown.![]()

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Cellular wrote:Story...txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.
Thats how to structure a team
My fren go siddon.![]()
U truly need help...
Take the opportunity to learn how to watch a game tactically...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
stop making an a$$ of yourself. You would have clamored for bebeto, Ronaldo Ronaldhino or even Dunga on the Brazilian team. Enjoy the game and flush your internet certified coaching certificate!soma wrote:platinum wrote:For those who doubt how hard it is to face Nigeria, watch how Uruguay is playing Brazil...they are choking them here. They couldnt do that against Nigeria, too much athleticism, speed and power from the SE... Better finishing and concentration and less mistakes and we'd have beaten this team...handily.
Anyway.
The reason why keshi's team selection at this tournament was painful. With Anichebe, Osaze and martins in this team we world have gone farther, even as far as final.
soma wrote:platinum wrote:For those who doubt how hard it is to face Nigeria, watch how Uruguay is playing Brazil...they are choking them here. They couldnt do that against Nigeria, too much athleticism, speed and power from the SE... Better finishing and concentration and less mistakes and we'd have beaten this team...handily.
Anyway.
The reason why keshi's team selection at this tournament was painful. With Anichebe, Osaze and martins in this team we world have gone farther, even as far as final.

Re: confed----BRA 1 - URU 0 1st half (fred)
Na how Uruguay come concede goal? I no dey watch game but somebody must have been useless for dia.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
txj wrote:Cellular wrote:Story...txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.
My fren go siddon.![]()
U truly need help...

platinum wrote:txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.
Dude that's not an easy thing to do, and it requires a certain ingrained mentality. e.g. Switzerland at last WC, Greece at those famed Euros...it's not something you switch on and off.
How many teams do that?
Anyway, fred flintstone don score.
All top teams do it.
ALL!
Its not rocket science; neither are they bionic...
- Molue Conductor
No matta which window e look, e no go see that kine detail through the neighbours curtainsCellular wrote:Bros, switch your angle, and you will see he meant to do it exactly like dat...Janganza wrote:Are you serious, watch the replay. He went for power shot and missed... the ball brushed his shin into net.Scipio Africanus wrote:That was not a stumble. That was hit with precision and intent.Janganza wrote:Brazil manage to stumble the ball into net...goal.
txj wrote:Cellular wrote:Story...txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.
My fren go siddon.![]()
U truly need help...
If its uruguay you call it tactics, but if its SE u say wrong formation conceeded mf. Abeg go siddon joo.
Re: confed----BRA 1 - URU 0 1st half (fred)
Had the opportunity Fred had been presented to Ideye, he would have tried to control the ball, then set his body up to fire in a shot but by then time and space would already be gone and he'd be blocked.
Alternatively, he would have ran towards the near post and the chance goes begging.
Re: confed----BRA 1 - URU 0 HT (fred)
The game has been disjointed....Spain will massacre both team.
Janganza wrote:The game has been disjointed....Spain will massacre both team.
On the contrary its a tight, tense game, with Uruguay looking very organized and working well to disrupt the passing lanes and options for brazil...
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:txj wrote:Cellular wrote:Story...txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.
My fren go siddon.![]()
U truly need help...
If its uruguay you call it tactics, but if its SE u say wrong formation conceeded mf. Abeg go siddon joo.
Every team employs tactics in football.
Its the quality that varies...
Try and educate urself on the game...
soma wrote:platinum wrote:For those who doubt how hard it is to face Nigeria, watch how Uruguay is playing Brazil...they are choking them here. They couldnt do that against Nigeria, too much athleticism, speed and power from the SE... Better finishing and concentration and less mistakes and we'd have beaten this team...handily.
Anyway.
We would have gone much farther than the finals after winning.
We would have automatically qualified for the next competition by automatic invitation.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
My fren go siddon.![]()
U truly need help...
Ok ok ok... please help me out here.
What are we watching/looking at here?

Why all the hate for Ideye?People acting like his miss are worst than Hulk and Cavani...The are worst strikers in the cC than Ideye
- Cellular
- Site Admin
txj wrote:EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:txj wrote:Cellular wrote:Story...txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.
My fren go siddon.![]()
U truly need help...
Every team employs tactics in football.
Its the quality that varies...
Try and educate urself on the game...
Not too long ago you were arguing that we don't employ any tactics when I pointed out to you that just because you don't understand it or can discern it does not mean we don't have one.
Anyway, we will educate ourselves after you have explained whether you have learnt the difference between strategy and tactics...

Uruguay are looking clueless, having 10 men behind the ball all the time. How can they score if their game is to disrupt Brazil passes. I hope they come out to play this second half because they have been disappointing.txj wrote:Janganza wrote:The game has been disjointed....Spain will massacre both team.
On the contrary its a tight, tense game, with Uruguay looking very organized and working well to disrupt the passing lanes and options for brazil...
txj wrote:Janganza wrote:The game has been disjointed....Spain will massacre both team.

txj wrote:platinum wrote:txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.
Dude that's not an easy thing to do, and it requires a certain ingrained mentality. e.g. Switzerland at last WC, Greece at those famed Euros...it's not something you switch on and off.
How many teams do that?
Anyway, fred flintstone don score.
All top teams do it.
ALL!
Its not rocket science; neither are they bionic...
I disagree.
It's easy to say play X way or Y way but this is sports by humans, there is give and take. When you commit to a certain defensive structure, doesnt it follow that you have to give up something on the offensive end? When you commit to a certain attacking form, do you not give up something on the defensive end? Nigeria is a kamikaze attacking team, to expect the kind of spacing you find with Uruguay is to expect chicken teeth. How many teams do you see attack like Nigeria and defend like Uruguay or Italy?
All what top teams do it? This kind of very rigid spacing is unique to certain teams. Even Brazil who're playing now, look at their defensive spacing and structure, it's terrible. The reason they look better now than they are is Uruguay's setup offensively.
- analyzer
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:txj wrote:Cellular wrote:Story...txj wrote:Look at the distance between Uruguay players when Brazil has the ball.
My fren go siddon.![]()
U truly need help...

Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
Brazil struggling against Uruguay. This is the same Uruguay that Nigeria played off the park in some moments of the game. I think Keshi deserves much more credit than some of are willing to acknowledge.
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
- Molue Conductor
which miss? you have to shoot the ball to misskajifu wrote:Why all the hate for Ideye?People acting like his miss are worst than Hulk and Cavani...The are worst strikers in the cC than Ideye