KESHI'S TACTICS INSPIRED ITALY!!!!!!!!
Re: KESHI'S TACTICS INSPIRED ITALY!!!!!!!!
hence forth this pic will be regarded as the big 4
zee wrote:EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:we played spain with our 3rd 11kolinzo wrote:It has been all over the news since we played Spain so it didn't start today.
The question we've been asking is not the tactics he used offensively, but defensively. Steven Wonder saw what we did offensively, but what happened to our defense? What happened when they got to final third. We lost the game by 3-0. However, I gave Keshi the benefit of the doubt because his players might have made booboo of the tactics that was planned, defensively. Nobody is asking for Keshi to resign but he has to improve.
we lost our main defensder after 8min
they're the world and euro champs for goodness sake.
give credit where due. just because we didn't have the horses doesn't mean the plan didnt work.
Only 1(25%) was around........................just imagine![]()
Re: Super Eagles gave the blueprint on how to beat Spain.
abi o

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Nice picture, this was against CIV. Emenike goal.

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Catalyst wrote:Even I was amazed by Keshi's tactics.
I have a "small" coaching license but it did not occur to me to employ that tactics. That is humbling because "coach pass coach". I was going to employ the pack the buss approach (if I was in Keshi's shoes) but the big boss had other idea.
Coach wrote:Italy are pressing, for those who cant remember the Chile game or World Cup final, then Sunday was a fresh reminder. Its not a new tactic, but rather than sit back as some have, Keshi chose to press and by doing, caused the opposition the problems he did. Sadly, the same attention to pressing to regain possession in the offensive third, was not reciprocated defensively. It was like a colander, gaps everywhere. Spain played in those gaps and the game finished 3-nil. But, three cheers for the pressing, it had 160 odd million dreaming. Now, hopefully we can learn from Italy's defensive shape in the first half and boom! Purfick!

You guys love moral victories.
megapro wrote:Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
The best way to beat Spain is from the midfield that is what Prandelli learnt from Keshi. The high press disrupts the passing machine from setting up. The midfield serves as two purposes. One is to defend and congest the midfield without the ball and the other is to attack with speed. Bayern basically played a version of the 4-4-2 with far tighter spaces than the Super Eagles. But where they differed is that the LB and RB pushed up to close off spaces out wide. They were supported in the middle third by attackers who turned into defenders without the ball.
O na-abu ife na-eme ufodu e ekolopu anyi adi elota n’ife obuna nwelu mbido ga enwelili njedebe - Celestine Ukwu
“The sun will shine on those who stand before it shines on those who kneel under them." -- Chinua Achebe
Really? Or my bad, you mean the 1998 blueprint. How SE didn't follow the same 1998 blueprint in this Conf cup?
Another 'one' decides to shamelessly flaunt his.................................buffoonerysmartbrother wrote:so that was keshi's tactic? not "packing the buss" . You guys are just embarrassing yourselves. Oyibo man says he learned something and we open a new thread to celebrate like a bunch of smiling illiterates after being patted on the head for stringing a few words together. You dont even know what element of keshi's tactics -if any- the italians have supposedly adopted. We showed potential at the confed cup yes, but our tactics FAILED! We lost 2 games out of 3 and we went home in the first round. A prerequisite for improvement is honest self appraisal not all these contrived moral victories

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
zee wrote:Another 'one' decides to shamelessly flaunt his.................................buffoonerysmartbrother wrote:so that was keshi's tactic? not "packing the buss" . You guys are just embarrassing yourselves. Oyibo man says he learned something and we open a new thread to celebrate like a bunch of smiling illiterates after being patted on the head for stringing a few words together. You dont even know what element of keshi's tactics -if any- the italians have supposedly adopted. We showed potential at the confed cup yes, but our tactics FAILED! We lost 2 games out of 3 and we went home in the first round. A prerequisite for improvement is honest self appraisal not all these contrived moral victories
Ce go kill persin with laughter.

are you trying to be funny?............................eyan wrote:Really? Or my bad, you mean the 1998 blueprint. How SE didn't follow the same 1998 blueprint in this Conf cup?
Very, very dry joke!!!!!!!!!
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Okay the plan worked and we only lost by 3-0. I guess without the plan we may have lost by 7-0 since the horses weren't around? You didn't see what they did to us defensively? So what if they were Euro and World champs? Did cameroon give a damn against Argentina? Did Senegal give a damn against France?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:we played spain with our 3rd 11kolinzo wrote:It has been all over the news since we played Spain so it didn't start today.
The question we've been asking is not the tactics he used offensively, but defensively. Steven Wonder saw what we did offensively, but what happened to our defense? What happened when they got to final third. We lost the game by 3-0. However, I gave Keshi the benefit of the doubt because his players might have made booboo of the tactics that was planned, defensively. Nobody is asking for Keshi to resign but he has to improve.
give credit where due. just because we didn't have the horses doesn't mean the plan didnt work.
The truth of the matter is that we looked good in the possession stats against Spain, but we did nothing special against them. Mexico almost defeated them in Azteca and it took a dying minute goal for Spain to equalize. U.S.A. defeated Spain like a bad habit using a different tactic. Complaining that we didn't have this or that is an excuse for you guys. Next time Keshi must coach according to his team's strength. If you saw what we did in the CONFED CUP and didn't think Keshi should tactically improve, then I'm sorry we are in deep doodoo.
Got there and knew that it's a waste of time reading the restkolinzo wrote:Okay the plan worked and we only lost by 3-0. I guess without the plan we may have lost by 7-0 since the horses weren't around? You didn't see what they did to us defensively? So what if they were Euro and World champs? Did cameroon give a damn against Argentina? Did Senegal give a damn against France?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:we played spain with our 3rd 11kolinzo wrote:It has been all over the news since we played Spain so it didn't start today.
The truth of the matter is that we looked good in the possession stats against Spain, but we did nothing special against them. Mexico almost defeated them in Azteca and it took a dying minute goal for Spain to equalize. U.S.A. defeated Spain like a bad habit using a different tactic. Complaining that we didn't have this or that is an excuse for you guys. Next time Keshi must coach according to his team's strength. If you saw what we did in the CONFED CUP and didn't think Keshi should tactically improve, then I'm sorry we are in deep doodoo.

- femibyte
Oh yeah ? Mmm, why didn't the Eagles follow it then ?
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
- maceo4
Inspired them to a loss lol
The same affliction that savaged Keshi was on display. Lack of quality striker.
maceo4 wrote:Inspired them to a loss lol

Na so life be. I mean anybody should be using U.S.A tactics to beat Spain if anything.maceo4 wrote:Inspired them to a loss lol
- bret- hart
kolinzo wrote:Na so life be. I mean anybody should be using U.S.A tactics to beat Spain if anything.maceo4 wrote:Inspired them to a loss lol
like this?
Yea, I heard it on TV (ESPN). As a matter of fact it was said after the 28min mark on TV for those who wants to go back and check
kolinzo wrote:It has been all over the news since we played Spain so it didn't start today.

Pundits on Guardian UK, Fox Sport and ESPN Press Pass also pointed that out too
A whole smartbrother for that matterzee wrote:Another 'one' decides to shamelessly flaunt his.................................buffoonerysmartbrother wrote:so that was keshi's tactic? not "packing the buss" . You guys are just embarrassing yourselves. Oyibo man says he learned something and we open a new thread to celebrate like a bunch of smiling illiterates after being patted on the head for stringing a few words together. You dont even know what element of keshi's tactics -if any- the italians have supposedly adopted. We showed potential at the confed cup yes, but our tactics FAILED! We lost 2 games out of 3 and we went home in the first round. A prerequisite for improvement is honest self appraisal not all these contrived moral victories
kpomCatalyst wrote:Even I was amazed by Keshi's tactics.
I have a "small" coaching license but it did not occur to me to employ that tactics. That is humbling because "coach pass coach". I was going to employ the pack the buss approach (if I was in Keshi's shoes) but the big boss had other idea.
My respect for the man just grows with each experience of him and his ways.