Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Every time i enter this thread...i always leave with a big grin

D. Villa goes to Atletico Madrid.

Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

metalalloy wrote:D. Villa goes to Atletico Madrid.
k :roll:

oloye wrote:Every time i enter this thread...i always leave with a big grin
me I always RTFLMAO!!! :rotf: :thumbs: :thumbs: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Rumour Update: Arsenal have not made a bid for Higuain - Perez
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

There is a reason why people say....."he who laughs last, laughs best". Keep on grinning......when Arsenal fans start laughing I hope your grin won't then turn into a frown! :lol:

Having said that, when Arsenal go sign better persin??! Time don dey go O! :roll:
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

Blukyt wrote:
k :roll:
Do you need eye drops? why are you rolling your eyes?

So have Arsenal made any significant signings yet ?
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Babafad

Post by Babafad »

juventuss wrote:So have Arsenal made any significant signings yet ?
Yaya Sanogo. :D
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Babafad wrote:
juventuss wrote:So have Arsenal made any significant signings yet ?
Yaya Sanogo. :D
????
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

no be me who write am :biggrin: :biggrin:
Atletico de Madrid: £5.5M por Villa. Arsenal: £5.5M por Gervinho.

Kaiiii Skysports just quoted Perez saying "No bid has been made for Higuain nor has there been any meeting btw Arsenal and Madrid?

:shock: this is getting crazy :roll:

This club is playing with fire if they keep this up :ohmy:

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

anikulapo wrote:Kaiiii Skysports just quoted Perez saying "No bid has been made for Higuain nor has there been any meeting btw Arsenal and Madrid?

It's to be expected
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

anikulapo wrote:Kaiiii Skysports just quoted Perez saying "No bid has been made for Higuain nor has there been any meeting btw Arsenal and Madrid?

but does arsenal need a striker ? they've got bendtner, chamakh, podolski, walcott :biggrin: :biggrin:
azuka

Post by azuka »

Believe that you'll believe anything. Remember the quote attributed to Gonzo's father about getting permission to speak with Arsenal?
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

let them continue. they should remember however that nothing lasts forever. Even Sir Alex has retired! The writing is on the wall for Wenger and the board, and when they leave it will not be in the same dignified and fairytale ending it was for Fergie.........
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

No vex how does that concern Arsenal?Is not like we want that waste pipe to start with. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

he had been linked to Arsenal

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... ^headlines
Tottenham have suffereda blow in their attaempts to strengthen their forward line after target David Villa opted to join Atletico Madrid.

The Spain striker has just one year left on his deal at Barcelona, and moves to the Spanish capital for a fee of £4.5million.

Spurs, and also Arsenal earlier this year, had tried to tempt the 31-year-old to England

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z2YTijNc6C
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Transfer news: Real Madrid say Arsenal have made no bid for Gonzalo Higuain

Real Madrid president Florentino Perez has dismissed speculation Gonzalo Higuain is about to join Arsenal by revealing the Premier League club are yet to make an offer.

Higuain, who told the media on the final day of the Primera Division season that he was going to leave Madrid in the summer, was reported to be on the verge of a £23millon move to Emirates Stadium.

However, during an interview with Univision, Perez said: "We don't want Higuain to leave.

"What's more no-one from Arsenal has come to us and made us any offers at all for him. There are no offers on the table."

Madrid have made two signings so far this summer, bringing defender Dani Carvajal and midfielder Isco to the Bernabeu from Bayer Leverkusen and Malaga respectively, but Perez remained tight-lipped on future transfers.

However, it has been reported Madrid will sign Spain Under-21 midfielder Asier Illaramendi from Real Sociedad in the coming days.

And although Perez did not confirm a move for the 23-year-old, he indicated Madrid were looking to sign a long-term replacement for Xabi Alonso, who will turn 32 in November and who suffered from a groin injury towards the end of the season which forced him to undergo surgery in June.

He admitted: "We are concerned about the state of Xabi Alonso. Defensive midfield is a very important position and we should be looking to strengthen there."

Uncertainty remains at Madrid over the long-term future of Cristiano Ronaldo, but Perez said he was calm about the situation.

He added: "Ronaldo wants to retire at Real Madrid, and we want him to retire here, just like Zidane and so many other great players did. You can be absolutely certain that Cristiano will retire at R

Real Madrid president Florentino Perez has dismissed speculation Gonzalo Higuain is about to join Arsenal by revealing the Premier League club are yet to make an offer.

Higuain, who told the media on the final day of the Primera Division season that he was going to leave Madrid in the summer, was reported to be on the verge of a £23millon move to Emirates Stadium.

However, during an interview with Univision, Perez said: "We don't want Higuain to leave.

"What's more no-one from Arsenal has come to us and made us any offers at all for him. There are no offers on the table."

Madrid have made two signings so far this summer, bringing defender Dani Carvajal and midfielder Isco to the Bernabeu from Bayer Leverkusen and Malaga respectively, but Perez remained tight-lipped on future transfers.

However, it has been reported Madrid will sign Spain Under-21 midfielder Asier Illaramendi from Real Sociedad in the coming days.

And although Perez did not confirm a move for the 23-year-old, he indicated Madrid were looking to sign a long-term replacement for Xabi Alonso, who will turn 32 in November and who suffered from a groin injury towards the end of the season which forced him to undergo surgery in June.

He admitted: "We are concerned about the state of Xabi Alonso. Defensive midfield is a very important position and we should be looking to strengthen there."

Uncertainty remains at Madrid over the long-term future of Cristiano Ronaldo, but Perez said he was calm about the situation.

He added: "Ronaldo wants to retire at Real Madrid, and we want him to retire here, just like Zidane and so many other great players did. You can be absolutely certain that Cristiano will retire at Real.

Lager-back wrote:no be me who write am :biggrin: :biggrin:

Chelshyt £50,000,000 por Torlos, £30,000,000 por Schevchenko :tic: :tic:

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Wenger said Fabregas was going to remain at Arsenal when he was a day from being unveiled as a Barcelona player...all sorts of tactics come into play during negotiations.

Meanwhile like everybody else I hope Arsenal can present new players that will excite us all soon....

No shaking here when all parties are happy the deals will happen.
Last edited by Skylolo on Mon Jul 08, 2013 7:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
To God be the glory

Babafad wrote:
There is a reason why people say....."he who laughs last, laughs best". Keep on grinning......when Arsenal fans start laughing I hope your grin won't then turn into a frown! :lol:

Having said that, when Arsenal go sign better persin??! Time don dey go O! :roll:
With Arsenal and the Ijebu Wenger, my grin will always turn into a huge laughter :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: . Same template every year, wait until he sees trouble only then does he dig his hands into his wallet and do a panic buy to steady the ship, never to win anything. Ewu losers them.... :curse: :curse: