BUILD UP TO NIGERIA V ETHIOPIA....
Re: BUILD UP TO NIGERIA V ETHIOPIA....
It could be a blessing in disguise. Ethiopia's pitch isn't any better.Ebyboy wrote:Sunset wrote:Keshi condemns Abuja pitch
Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi slams Abuja Stadium pitch
Posted: 9 October 2013 Time: 06:41 am
http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/news/3794 ... dium-pitch
Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi is the latest notable personality to criticize the recently refurbished pitch of the Abuja National Stadium.
The Super Eagles coach was unimpressed at the state of the pitch on which he led the eighteen available players in camp to train on Tuesday evening, describing it as dangerous.
"From what I saw it is a sandy pitch, and it is hard," Keshi said
"It will be very difficult for the players to play on it, especially the goalkeepers because it is sharp sand.
Keshi also said that the pitch was likely to be water-logged if it rains.
The refurbished pitch which cost over N96 million, has also been criticized by Godfrey Gaiya, the chairman of the House of Representatives Committee on Sports.
Article by: Uche George Egbe
This is very serious....
Sunset, I am also slightly worried that Keshi has scheduled only
one practice a day for the boys.....
Shouldn't they be out there at high noon maybe twice before
they travel to sample the weather conditions in Addis?
Aniwe, I have full confido in Keshi and the boyz...

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day
Bryne V. Deane [1937]
dude so you want players to practice at noon to get used to the altitude conditions in Etophia?
i have read it all on CE

Ebyboy wrote:Sunset, I am also slightly worried that Keshi has scheduled only
Bigpokey24 wrote:dude so you want players to practice at noon to get used to the altitude conditions in Etophia?![]()
i have read it all on CE

Robbynice wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:dude so you want players to practice at noon to get used to the altitude conditions in Etophia?![]()
i have read it all on CE
Aniwe, I have full confido in Keshi and the boyz...![]()

Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
Is the Calabar pitch better?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
opine wrote:Robbynice wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:dude so you want players to practice at noon to get used to the altitude conditions in Etophia?![]()
i have read it all on CE
Aniwe, I have full confido in Keshi and the boyz...![]()
you gotta love CE, laughter is the best medicine

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
How come this buildup thread is so far down?
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
I wonder o.....opine wrote:How come this buildup thread is so far down?

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
The NFF has explained that the pitch will take time to settle in. They have explained that it is supposed to be hard at the beginning.Sunset wrote:It could be a blessing in disguise. Ethiopia's pitch isn't any better.Ebyboy wrote:Sunset wrote:Keshi condemns Abuja pitch
Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi slams Abuja Stadium pitch
Posted: 9 October 2013 Time: 06:41 am
http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/news/3794 ... dium-pitch
Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi is the latest notable personality to criticize the recently refurbished pitch of the Abuja National Stadium.
The Super Eagles coach was unimpressed at the state of the pitch on which he led the eighteen available players in camp to train on Tuesday evening, describing it as dangerous.
"From what I saw it is a sandy pitch, and it is hard," Keshi said
"It will be very difficult for the players to play on it, especially the goalkeepers because it is sharp sand.
Keshi also said that the pitch was likely to be water-logged if it rains.
The refurbished pitch which cost over N96 million, has also been criticized by Godfrey Gaiya, the chairman of the House of Representatives Committee on Sports.
Article by: Uche George Egbe
This is very serious....
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Because we have a well run team. Everyone is in camp. No one got loss on the way to the game. No Powerpoint presentations. No underestimation of Ethiopia. In sum, since Big Boss we have no drama only professionalism. That my friend is why the build up is all the way down. Nothing has gone wrong so far. I pray it continues this way.opine wrote:How come this buildup thread is so far down?
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Nobe Julius Berger build am... Dem collect bribe too?
What's corruption got to do with this until after the facts are uncovered? For instance, in my village 10kg bag of sharp sand costs N1M so are you telling me they only deployed just 96 bags of sharp sand to beautifully refurbish that size of the pitch in our state of the art National Stadium in Abuja FCT?bret- hart wrote:N96 milla and yet the pitch is in a bad state. Why are we so corrupt???![]()

Obviously if it has been as bad, Keshi would have complained.anointed wrote:Is the Calabar pitch better?
Ethiopia is 2 hours ahead of Nigeria. Game is 4pm Ethiopia time which is 2 PM Nigeria time. So if you are in Ethiopia, it is 4pm your time.bret- hart wrote:is the game 2pm local tie or 4pm local time?

Short and simple.kawawa wrote:Because we have a well run team. Everyone is in camp. No one got loss on the way to the game. No Powerpoint presentations. No underestimation of Ethiopia. In sum, since Big Boss we have no drama only professionalism. That my friend is why the build up is all the way down. Nothing has gone wrong so far. I pray it continues this way.opine wrote:How come this buildup thread is so far down?
kawawa wrote:Because we have a well run team. Everyone is in camp. No one got loss on the way to the game. No Powerpoint presentations. No underestimation of Ethiopia. In sum, since Big Boss we have no drama only professionalism. That my friend is why the build up is all the way down. Nothing has gone wrong so far. I pray it continues this way.opine wrote:How come this buildup thread is so far down?

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Chei..nervousness don dey kill me already. 

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
I am getting tension creep too......Mudi E wrote:Chei..nervousness don dey kill me already.
Just wish the match were sooner so we can be done with it.
At this rate, I won't mind the European system of playing
two games over four or five days......

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
No nervousness whatsoever on my part.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
http://www.mtnfootball.com/internationa ... abuja.html
Looks like OKWUOSA and MBA will start. Don't know what to make of it but I'm
shytless!!
Looks like OKWUOSA and MBA will start. Don't know what to make of it but I'm

- Metho scorpion
...bros your best post ever..."bret-hart" take ya time o...let the vagabonds answer to themselves bcos thunder go fire them...Bigpokey24 wrote:you and who follow dey corrupt? abeg label the corrupt ones do not group everyonebret- hart wrote:N96 milla and yet the pitch is in a bad state. Why are we so corrupt???![]()
- maceo4
Abeg stop being silly...EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://www.mtnfootball.com/internationa ... abuja.html
Looks like OKWUOSA and MBA will start. Don't know what to make of it but I'mshytless!!