Nigeria (3) Awoniyi, Ezeh, Okon vs Sweden (0) - U17 - FT
Re: Nigeria (0) vs Sweden (0) - U17 - 1H
wanaj0 wrote:Abeg, ask oooo.pajimoh wrote:Are these Swedes 17? kai
Look, we can debate this elsewhere... but lets not get farcical, the reason most of the 'big' countries are not doubted is simple, they keep records and keep them well. It's not a hard thing to do, as a nation we can move forward rather than sneer at things that will help us progress.
platinum wrote:Tbite wrote:Pound for Pound these guys are better than the Super Eagles
Pound for Pound!
Nigeria can play some very fluid football....such as in the game against Spain...but on average the Super Eagles do not play as fluid as this. Yes you really should not be comparing the two...because they are very different stages and competition is very different.
but just for entertainment value....this for me.....in terms of attacking prowess is just mouth watering.
I am an offensive minded individual I should say..so I am biased towards the offensive fluidity...defensively....well they can be suspect at times.
but their ball control, their cohesion, their timed runs, lobs etc....is of a very high quality.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Most providers in Africa still offer dial-up speed servicesbalo wrote:pajimoh wrote:So did mine but I'm glad we are aheadmaceo4 wrote:Damn my feed froze at the wrong time
The two of you should do what I did. Get off Dial-Up.![]()

- Scipio Africanus
Re: Nigeria (1) Awoniyi vs Sweden (0) - U17 - 1H
No need to read his mind. Look at his actions, namely the sumptuous assists he is serving up for his team mates.Sunset wrote:Shownoja wrote:Before we get carried away by Awoniyi's goal, it was ALL down to Iheanacho's maturity in the pass. This boy is sacrificing his personal ambition for the team, as it seems all teams are drawn to him, thereby leaving space for his mates, which he has mastered the art of punishing.You can read his mind?
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Thank you.Shownoja wrote:Before we get carried away by Awoniyi's goal, it was ALL down to Iheanacho's maturity in the pass. This boy is sacrificing his personal ambition for the team, as it seems all teams are drawn to him, thereby leaving space for his mates, which he has mastered the art of punishing.![]()
This is a team game. We will be so much better at all levels if that ethos is imprinted in the players' psyche.
Not sure what the sacrifice is there! Teams want team players who can make teammates better not ball hoggers...he makes his case stronger by playing the team game, he's not sacrificing diddly!

Last edited by platinum on Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nigerians are rushing their thinking now.
They are trying to do two things at the same time..and thus making unforced errors.
trap the ball simple...and proceed. They are just too eager to attack sometimes........I think it is the excitement sinking in.
They are trying to do two things at the same time..and thus making unforced errors.
trap the ball simple...and proceed. They are just too eager to attack sometimes........I think it is the excitement sinking in.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Tbite wrote:platinum wrote:Tbite wrote:Pound for Pound these guys are better than the Super Eagles
Pound for Pound!
Nigeria can play some very fluid football....such as in the game against Spain...but on average the Super Eagles do not play as fluid as this. Yes you really should not be comparing the two...because they are very different stages and competition is very different.
but just for entertainment value....this for me.....in terms of attacking prowess is just mouth watering.
I am an offensive minded individual I should say..so I am biased towards the offensive fluidity...defensively....well they can be suspect at times.
but their ball control, their cohesion, their timed runs, lobs etc....is of a very high quality.
Okay, I see where you're going with it. You said it all, you shouldn't compare at all.
These kids have camped together for how long? They know their games...they are good but better? Not an ice cube's chance in hell....
Their style of play may be more appetizing but that's about the only point you could argue.
- chendosplastic
GTFOH! The team scored! Carry your bigotry commot from here. I go call vancity for you o. If you no take time Igo call Kingloku join am.Shownoja wrote:Before we get carried away by Awoniyi's goal, it was ALL down to Iheanacho's maturity in the pass. This boy is sacrificing his personal ambition for the team, as it seems all teams are drawn to him, thereby leaving space for his mates, which he has mastered the art of punishing.
Kai, we nearly sscore agaaaaainnnnnn.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
platinum wrote:Scipio Africanus wrote:Thank you.Shownoja wrote:Before we get carried away by Awoniyi's goal, it was ALL down to Iheanacho's maturity in the pass. This boy is sacrificing his personal ambition for the team, as it seems all teams are drawn to him, thereby leaving space for his mates, which he has mastered the art of punishing.![]()
This is a team game. We will be so much better at all levels if that ethos is imprinted in the players' psyche.
Not sure what the sacrifice is there! Teams want team players who can make opponents better not ball hoggers...he makes his case stronger by playing the team game, he's not sacrificing diddly!
kpom. the bobo is showing his skills as an all around baller who can distribute and score. complete package.
The Swedes seem to have changed tactic and are now trying to play the passing game. And we seem to have responded too by passing short to deny them the ball.

I no dey watch the game. I dey work and my mind no fit rest!maceo4 wrote:Where are you watching the game?kolinzo wrote:I know my football!chendosplastic wrote:They attack our RB and we their LB
- maceo4
Damn Ezeh should have scored that header from that beautiful Musa cross
- Scipio Africanus
Come on man, this is not hard. Iheanacho could have driven the ball forward himself and taken a speculative shot. He sacrificed that self-indulgence to provide the beautiful pass that led to the goal.platinum wrote:Scipio Africanus wrote:Thank you.Shownoja wrote:Before we get carried away by Awoniyi's goal, it was ALL down to Iheanacho's maturity in the pass. This boy is sacrificing his personal ambition for the team, as it seems all teams are drawn to him, thereby leaving space for his mates, which he has mastered the art of punishing.![]()
Not sure what the sacrifice is there! Teams want team players who can make opponents better not ball hoggers...he makes his case stronger by playing the team game, he's not sacrificing diddly!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

pajimoh wrote:Most providers in Africa still offer dial-up speed servicesbalo wrote:pajimoh wrote:So did mine but I'm glad we are aheadmaceo4 wrote:Damn my feed froze at the wrong time
The two of you should do what I did. Get off Dial-Up.![]()
My bad! Did not realize you are logged on from the motherland.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Dis mohammed dey cross ball oh!
I know...It is amazing how Awoniyi got his chance and took advantage of it. I am happy for the boy.pajimoh wrote:When your time comes no one can deny you. Awoniyi doing his thing
Bigotry? Not even trying to understand.chendosplastic wrote:GTFOH! The team scored! Carry your bigotry commot from here. I go call vancity for you o. If you no take time Igo call Kingloku join am.Shownoja wrote:Before we get carried away by Awoniyi's goal, it was ALL down to Iheanacho's maturity in the pass. This boy is sacrificing his personal ambition for the team, as it seems all teams are drawn to him, thereby leaving space for his mates, which he has mastered the art of punishing.
Kai, we nearly sscore agaaaaainnnnnn.

Dis Mohammed guy is too Much Sha!!!!!

Mohammed just did a MUSA!!!!!!!!! 

Yes oh...That our captain na helele...The boy get am for crosses...metalalloy wrote:Dis mohammed dey cross ball oh!

Scipio Africanus wrote:Come on man, this is not hard. Iheanacho could have driven the ball forward himself and taken a speculative shot. He sacrificed that self-indulgence to provide the beautiful pass that led to the goal.platinum wrote:Scipio Africanus wrote:Thank you.Shownoja wrote:Before we get carried away by Awoniyi's goal, it was ALL down to Iheanacho's maturity in the pass. This boy is sacrificing his personal ambition for the team, as it seems all teams are drawn to him, thereby leaving space for his mates, which he has mastered the art of punishing.![]()
Scipio, the more intelligent football choice was the one he made! THAT makes it better for his case with clubs...that's the point i'm making. You're arguing that he could have gone solo, I'm saying he made the smarter choice and by doing so he actually helps his case.
- maceo4
Lol @ Musa
How are these Swedish men U17? Having said that, who administered Muhammed's MRI test?