Algeria (1) VS Burkina Faso (0) - Full Time

Re: Algeria (0) VS Burkina Faso (0) - 1st Half

Burkina is half way there..

Burkina Faso defending well.
Roger Kengele

Post by Roger Kengele »

46 mins we have finally the first and only shot on the goal for the first half. See you guys. I quit!!!
"...il n'est rien de caché qui ne doive être découvert, rien de secret qui ne doive être mis au jour."
(Marc 4, 22.)
Aareonakakanfo

Post by Aareonakakanfo »

Cellular wrote:African refs.

Wow.

That should have been a straight red.
And we complain when FIFA don't use them. De tin tire man, no be small. That was a straight red, if there was ever one.

Last hope for North Africa slowly slipping away :D

Cellular wrote:African refs.

Wow.

That should have been a straight red.
Which one? The Kung foo high boot to Faso dude's chest (just above his heart for max effect) or the triple jump fouling move? :lol:
Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

Well now they are even after the non-penalty that gave BF the win in the first leg.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Roger Kengele wrote:46 mins we have finally the first and only shot on the goal for the first half. See you guys. I quit!!!
*Follows Roger out the door*

Wanna go to the gym or something bro?

We are halfway there boys!
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

These Algerians are too hot-tempered and the referee refuses to stop them...this tackle could have ended a career :boo:
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

vancity eagle wrote:Burkina Faso defending well.
+1. Very professional performance so far. It's dawning on Algeria that water level may too high for garri. Grind out the next 45 & pick the ticket.

Jaidi wrote:Well now they are even after the non-penalty that gave BF the win in the first leg.
So you consider that a red card offence then? Good.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:We are halfway there boys!
We? Are you Burkinabe? :sneaky:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Aareonakakanfo

Post by Aareonakakanfo »

I'm out! As I said, goalless draw in the works. Will be shocked if any of these teams can locate the goal. We have four solid reps thus far. Whoever comes out of these two will not do much in Brazil.

ElHadary wrote:
Roger Kengele wrote:46 mins we have finally the first and only shot on the goal for the first half. See you guys. I quit!!!
*Follows Roger out the door*

Wanna go to the gym or something bro?
:shock:

Aareonakakanfo wrote:I'm out! As I said, goalless draw in the works. Will be shocked if any of these teams can locate the goal. We have four solid reps thus far. Whoever comes out of these two will not do much in Brazil.

This will definitely produce the weakest rep, but don't sleep on BF man, they actually look very organized, and one thing I know is that they will play with no fear, add to that the hot climate in Brazil, and their obvious strength and physicality, they may do alright. They will certainly not be disgraced.
Elexus
Re: Algeria (0) VS Burkina Faso (0) - Half Time

Post by Elexus »

I miss the first half
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

Algeria have their work cut out for it.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Tracking back to the pitch. Algerie know they have to score to qualify. Burkina Faso will be ready to strike on the counter. It will be an interesting 2H.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

Algeria must really show urgency.

Im in two minds

I think Algeria should qualify..let's have an Arab representation at the WC

All they need is 1 goal and they can get it

Burkina is doing well though
galoise

Post by galoise »

Aareonakakanfo wrote:I'm out! As I said, goalless draw in the works. Will be shocked if any of these teams can locate the goal. We have four solid reps thus far. Whoever comes out of these two will not do much in Brazil.

This will definitely produce the weakest rep, but don't sleep on BF man, they actually look very organized, and one thing I know is that they will play with no fear, add to that the hot climate in Brazil, and their obvious strength and physicality, they may do alright. They will certainly not be disgraced.
From what I understand Brazil between April & Nov is not hot...
Elexus
Re: Algeria (0) VS Burkina Faso (0) - Second Half

Post by Elexus »

Meanwhile, congratulations to Ghana on its qualification. The Black Stars are worthy African representatives.