How many of us play soccer here to which level...
Re: How many of us play soccer here to which level...
Bros, I know no harm intended but you don't have to be a player of the game to be a student of the game.KingLoku wrote:Bros not relevently .. Basically soccer is a tactical game .. Not just people kicking a small ball and running around , just like some peeps here see it .. Just wanna differentiate the goats from the sheeps ..charlie wrote:So let me understand your logic Loku. You are saying that if you have not played the game competitively, then your opinion does not count as relevant?KingLoku wrote:Seriously i wan catergorize people wan i go dey read their thread and responds .. Cuss i notice say some fools wan never even kick the ball before dey yarm stupidity rants here ...if u understand my adage .
Not everyone has the athletic talent to tap leather, but you can study and master the cerebral part of the game.
Point in case: Eric Spoelstra is a genius basketball coach that has never played the game competitively. His genius was gained by watching and studying centuries of basketball tape, and having a sharp analytical mind..
Jose Mourinho was pretty unknown and unspecial as a baller, but no one can doubt his tactical acumen or motivational skills.
Just saying,....
really ? .. 1 in a million can't be taken as an excuse or example .. What of the rest 99999.9 ?.charlie wrote:Bros, I know no harm intended but you don't have to be a player of the game to be a student of the game.KingLoku wrote:Bros not relevently .. Basically soccer is a tactical game .. Not just people kicking a small ball and running around , just like some peeps here see it .. Just wanna differentiate the goats from the sheeps ..charlie wrote:So let me understand your logic Loku. You are saying that if you have not played the game competitively, then your opinion does not count as relevant?KingLoku wrote:Seriously i wan catergorize people wan i go dey read their thread and responds .. Cuss i notice say some fools wan never even kick the ball before dey yarm stupidity rants here ...if u understand my adage .
Not everyone has the athletic talent to tap leather, but you can study and master the cerebral part of the game.
Point in case: Eric Spoelstra is a genius basketball coach that has never played the game competitively. His genius was gained by watching and studying centuries of basketball tape, and having a sharp analytical mind..
Jose Mourinho was pretty unknown and unspecial as a baller, but no one can doubt his tactical acumen or motivational skills.
Just saying,....
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
No one has done the stats to prove how much knowledge can be gained studying a game as opposed to playing a game. At least I have not seen any stats. Share the link to a source if you have any.KingLoku wrote:really ? .. 1 in a million can't be taken as an excuse or example .. What of the rest 99999.9 ?.charlie wrote:Bros, I know no harm intended but you don't have to be a player of the game to be a student of the game.KingLoku wrote:Bros not relevently .. Basically soccer is a tactical game .. Not just people kicking a small ball and running around , just like some peeps here see it .. Just wanna differentiate the goats from the sheeps ..charlie wrote:So let me understand your logic Loku. You are saying that if you have not played the game competitively, then your opinion does not count as relevant?KingLoku wrote:Seriously i wan catergorize people wan i go dey read their thread and responds .. Cuss i notice say some fools wan never even kick the ball before dey yarm stupidity rants here ...if u understand my adage .
Just saying,....
However, you cannot deny that there are people that nail the cerebral part of the game even though they might never had played the game at a high level.
And as long as you cannot deny that, then you cannot just discount someones opinion because they did not play the game.
Kai loku is not intelligent. ? I guess if a person who studied chemistry in college , and never became a teacher , lacks tactical awareness because that person wan try teach him pikin chemistry for house. ? Loku I beg you get off the internet, go and become an agbalumo farmer
Bigpokey24 wrote:Kai loku is not intelligent. ? I guess if a person who studied chemistry in college , and never became a teacher , lacks tactical awareness because that person wan try teach him pikin chemistry for house. ? Loku I beg you get off the internet, go and become an agbalumo farmer
Bia ewu, where you play your ball? Why all this attack on Loku ?
You chop chicken no mean say you be tactical person. Talk where you play ewu can beer.

osita wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:Kai loku is not intelligent. ? I guess if a person who studied chemistry in college , and never became a teacher , lacks tactical awareness because that person wan try teach him pikin chemistry for house. ? Loku I beg you get off the internet, go and become an agbalumo farmer
Bia ewu, where you play your ball? Why all this attack on Loku ?
You chop chicken no mean say you be tactical person. Talk where you play ewu can beer.

No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
bros forget this ur grammar !! U play the game ? Yes or no ? To which level .i no be student , i no fit shout ..charlie wrote:No one has done the stats to prove how much knowledge can be gained studying a game as opposed to playing a game. At least I have not seen any stats. Share the link to a source if you have any.KingLoku wrote:really ? .. 1 in a million can't be taken as an excuse or example .. What of the rest 99999.9 ?.charlie wrote:Bros, I know no harm intended but you don't have to be a player of the game to be a student of the game.KingLoku wrote:Bros not relevently .. Basically soccer is a tactical game .. Not just people kicking a small ball and running around , just like some peeps here see it .. Just wanna differentiate the goats from the sheeps ..charlie wrote:So let me understand your logic Loku. You are saying that if you have not played the game competitively, then your opinion does not count as relevant?KingLoku wrote:Seriously i wan catergorize people wan i go dey read their thread and responds .. Cuss i notice say some fools wan never even kick the ball before dey yarm stupidity rants here ...if u understand my adage .
Just saying,....
However, you cannot deny that there are people that nail the cerebral part of the game even though they might never had played the game at a high level.
And as long as you cannot deny that, then you cannot just discount someones opinion because they did not play the game.
Kabalega wrote:dhoney wrote:...I was with U-17 Old Oyo State Team in 89 but was dropped for being too young.
- Played Principal Cup in Old Oyo State in late80`s
- Played in Lagos Local League, many jeun-jeun games across the state - 93-99
-Played for Yabatech Team - 95-98 set
-Represented Akwa Ibom State NYSC team 1999 ,won Zonal DG`s Cup in SHark Stadium,PH. Made it to the finals in ABJ DG`s Cup.
- A brief stint with Ibom Stars in 2000, played along Vincent Enyaema`s elder brother, Aniekan , team was coached by the great Henry Nwosu. Enyeama was still in UniUyo then (not in the team ). I decided to run back to Unical for my MBA.
- Played for University of Calabar in 2001.
- Trained with Calabar Rovers from 2001-2003. Privileged to play with Ene Okon, Friday Ekpo, and late Christopher Edem.
- currently plays in Calgary (Alberta) League -Masters 1- (+35yrs aka AllStar team![]()
-![]()
Were you 17?

And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
Obong wrote:Oloye is probably the most accomplished regular contributor to this forum football-wise.
Here is mine...
-Hope Waddell Institution, Calabar, under-13
- Hope Waddell Instutution, Calabar- School Team
-University of Calabar Team 1985-1987( Member of School Team and Championship Team for Pepsi Cup, 1986. We beat Oloye's Unilorin in the final. Was team-mates with the likes of Ene Okon, Solomon Utuk, Umoh Bassey, Ejike Ekwueme, and Celestine Nzekwe of blessed memory).
-Member, Acada United, 1987( A combination of Unical and Uniuyo students under the tutelage of Coaches Sydney Ukpong and Philip Enyeama, Vincent's Dad.We beat Calabar Rovers featuring Etim Esin in the state Challenge Cup final, but lost to Enugu Rangers in the Bauchi zone games).
-Member, Lagos State NYSC team 1988-89
-Played for Nigerian Shipping Lines FC while also practicing law in Lagos, 1992-1994.
-1994 to 2002, Member Nigerian Team in Dallas. Stopped playing competitively after patella tendon rupture.
-Have been coaching my son's team(now under-13) for the past three seasons

Obong... U being play Sunday-Sunday game for Sacred heart playground in Calabar?.. Na my area be dat till those weed boys come spoil market for us sometimes in 2006 before I left naija.
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
Yes I played local maracana monkey post like most of our people.KingLoku wrote:bros forget this ur grammar !! U play the game ? Yes or no ? To which level .i no be student , i no fit shout ..charlie wrote:No one has done the stats to prove how much knowledge can be gained studying a game as opposed to playing a game. At least I have not seen any stats. Share the link to a source if you have any.KingLoku wrote:really ? .. 1 in a million can't be taken as an excuse or example .. What of the rest 99999.9 ?.charlie wrote:Bros, I know no harm intended but you don't have to be a player of the game to be a student of the game.KingLoku wrote:Bros not relevently .. Basically soccer is a tactical game .. Not just people kicking a small ball and running around , just like some peeps here see it .. Just wanna differentiate the goats from the sheeps ..charlie wrote:So let me understand your logic Loku. You are saying that if you have not played the game competitively, then your opinion does not count as relevant?KingLoku wrote:Seriously i wan catergorize people wan i go dey read their thread and responds .. Cuss i notice say some fools wan never even kick the ball before dey yarm stupidity rants here ...if u understand my adage .
Just saying,....
No I never played competitive football. I was always too tall.
Instead I played basketball, that is until I tore my cruciate ligaments and suffered permanent nerve damage.
Everyone get their tori.
Even then, football was always my favorite sport, and the super eagles my favorite passion and despair.
As simple as ABCD charlie ,, i instead make we dey question how water enter coconut ..
I played competitively as a left winger and striker right up to my first year in college in the US where I hung up my boots because there was no point spending hours training and skipping classes without a football scholarship.
But I often wonder what if I had focused on football instead of school. I believe I had the talent. I was doing the 100m in something like 10.2 seconds and was left footed and was incredibly quick in small spaces. I was ahmed musa with brain.
O na-abu ife na-eme ufodu e ekolopu anyi adi elota n’ife obuna nwelu mbido ga enwelili njedebe - Celestine Ukwu
“The sun will shine on those who stand before it shines on those who kneel under them." -- Chinua Achebe
Nwa Anioma, after all dat leather wey you tap, how come you no get invite to play for Naija?
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
maceo4 wrote:Does table soccer count?

- cchinukw
I still dey tap leather for work.
Anytime dem choose me na defence and goalie duties I dey handle. I be like Mikel because I fit count the number of goals wey I don score off of one hand
Last year for Croydon, churches had a one day league. My church got to finals bit were sent packing by young 'uns from a different church group. That's the closest I've come to a football trophy.
Gutted man 
Anytime dem choose me na defence and goalie duties I dey handle. I be like Mikel because I fit count the number of goals wey I don score off of one hand

Last year for Croydon, churches had a one day league. My church got to finals bit were sent packing by young 'uns from a different church group. That's the closest I've come to a football trophy.

Last edited by cchinukw on Sun May 11, 2014 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Ora, are you from Ora?ora wrote:Played Principal Cup with JMAGS
College Soccer IN USA
Trained with Amicable Insurance club on my return stay in Nigeria( Way back then...hahahaha)
Trained with Sofoluwe and others
Played with an against Most of the Rangers boys that came to Clemson U in the days-Kendo Ilodigwe. Played with Sam Owoh,Chris Ogu, SAmmy Okpodu. Monidafe...Bendel Ins players/Eagles.....
Coached "Select" Teams in US for over 6yrs with several championship(U-14 to U-21)
Currently still playing the "Olde" league with Duke University Grad team
Regular player at the then "Evans Square" on my visits....
Kai man de old o.
- imehjunior
Command children sch mile 2 -goal keeper 1988
Command sec school Abakaliki goal keeper lost to NMS in final if inter command games at CSS Ibadan 1993
Dept goalkeeper Uniuyo 1994-1999
Command sec school Abakaliki goal keeper lost to NMS in final if inter command games at CSS Ibadan 1993
Dept goalkeeper Uniuyo 1994-1999
- Toxicarrow

Last edited by Toxicarrow on Mon May 12, 2014 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
- Toxicarrow
Hmmm, you want to cause katakata hereGIN wrote:Nwa Anioma, after all dat leather wey you tap, how come you no get invite to play for Naija?

Check out Sooting's website:
Played organised semi-pro (Step 5-6 standard) league football in England. If my team had won our league/promotion every single year, it would have taken us about 6 years to get promoted to the professional leagues! 

Last edited by wiseone on Mon May 12, 2014 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Captained Baptist High School, Port Harcourt 1972
Co-Captain Rivers State Academicals 1972
Invited to camp against Ghana Academicals 1972 (restrained by injury)
Co-Captain Rivers State Academicals 1972
Invited to camp against Ghana Academicals 1972 (restrained by injury)
- Heliopolis
-FIFA International Soccer 1993
-FIFA Road to World Cup 1998
-FIFA 2001
-FIFA 2002
-Pro Evolution Soccer 3
-PES 4
-PES 5
-FIFA 2009
-FIFA 2010
-FIFA WC 2010
-FIFA 2011
-FIFA 2012
I know my soccer...
-FIFA 2001
-FIFA 2002
-Pro Evolution Soccer 3
-PES 4
-PES 5
-FIFA 2009
-FIFA 2010
-FIFA WC 2010
-FIFA 2011
-FIFA 2012
I know my soccer...
Was your FIFA 98 on N64 or else your career is invalid.Heliopolis wrote:-FIFA International Soccer 1993
-FIFA 2001
-FIFA 2002
-Pro Evolution Soccer 3
-PES 4
-PES 5
-FIFA 2009
-FIFA 2010
-FIFA WC 2010
-FIFA 2011
-FIFA 2012
I know my soccer...