Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2014/2015 Season
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2014/2015 Season
Coach take a bowCoach wrote:"He hasn't replaced the spine of the team - Jens Lehmann, Sol Campbell, Patrick Vieira, Dennis Bergkamp, Ian Wright. I'm watching and this isn't Arsenal. I loved it when they had Marc Overmars, Robert Pires and Freddie Ljungberg with Sylvain Wiltord coming off the bench. But the quality of player isn't there now.
"It showed when they bowed out to Bayern Munich in the Champions League they really weren't good enough. They didn't have the calibre of players, as simple as that.
"He has to go out and spend money. They were only seven points off the championship but it was a big seven points. They were in it until February but then they went six games, losing five drawing one, and it wasn't good enough. Some of the games they lost - 5-1 at Liverpool, 6-0 at Chelsea - just isn't good enough.
"Olivier Giroud isn't brave enough or strong enough or good enough to play that lone striker role and Yaya Sanogo is as poor as I've seen in the Premier League.![]()
"You can't win the Premier League with Sanogo and Nicklas Bendtner on the bench. The squad was left wanting and that was because of that bit of stubbornness from Wenger.
Skysports, John Salako
Spot on re: Sanogo, a year older than Ross Barkley and a full twenty years deficit as far as central nervous system maturation be concerned. Absolute garbage. Shaqiri, El Shaarawy, Pogba, Gotze, Isco...all roughly his age mate. This is what Wenger is parading as the future, six feet of faecal matter! Not good enough, another Wengerian millionaire beckons. Bendtner holding the club to ransom over his 52K/week. Crimes vs Humanity.

The fans are sending their message and asking Sagna to stay.
Please tell me how many players the age of Ross Barkley are excelling in the EPL?Coach wrote:"He hasn't replaced the spine of the team - Jens Lehmann, Sol Campbell, Patrick Vieira, Dennis Bergkamp, Ian Wright. I'm watching and this isn't Arsenal. I loved it when they had Marc Overmars, Robert Pires and Freddie Ljungberg with Sylvain Wiltord coming off the bench. But the quality of player isn't there now.
"It showed when they bowed out to Bayern Munich in the Champions League they really weren't good enough. They didn't have the calibre of players, as simple as that.
"He has to go out and spend money. They were only seven points off the championship but it was a big seven points. They were in it until February but then they went six games, losing five drawing one, and it wasn't good enough. Some of the games they lost - 5-1 at Liverpool, 6-0 at Chelsea - just isn't good enough.
"Olivier Giroud isn't brave enough or strong enough or good enough to play that lone striker role and Yaya Sanogo is as poor as I've seen in the Premier League.![]()
"You can't win the Premier League with Sanogo and Nicklas Bendtner on the bench. The squad was left wanting and that was because of that bit of stubbornness from Wenger.
Skysports, John Salako
Spot on re: Sanogo, a year older than Ross Barkley and a full twenty years deficit as far as central nervous system maturation be concerned. Absolute garbage. Shaqiri, El Shaarawy, Pogba, y , Isco...all roughly his age mate. This is what Wenger is parading as the future, six feet of faecal matter! Not good enough, another Wengerian millionaire beckons. Bendtner holding the club to ransom over his 52K/week. Crimes vs Humanity.
GUys give it a rest for a week at least .... JEEZ

Some of you are so used to whining and being miserable and like a slave who has been granted freedom, simply don't know how to enjoy it

Aniks, some have even started another countdown; That, it has been 24hrs since Arsenal last won a trophy. Shameful!anikulapo wrote:Please tell me how many players the age of Ross Barkley are excelling in the EPL?Coach wrote:"He hasn't replaced the spine of the team - Jens Lehmann, Sol Campbell, Patrick Vieira, Dennis Bergkamp, Ian Wright. I'm watching and this isn't Arsenal. I loved it when they had Marc Overmars, Robert Pires and Freddie Ljungberg with Sylvain Wiltord coming off the bench. But the quality of player isn't there now.
Skysports, John Salako
Spot on re: Sanogo, a year older than Ross Barkley and a full twenty years deficit as far as central nervous system maturation be concerned. Absolute garbage. Shaqiri, El Shaarawy, Pogba, y , Isco...all roughly his age mate. This is what Wenger is parading as the future, six feet of faecal matter! Not good enough, another Wengerian millionaire beckons. Bendtner holding the club to ransom over his 52K/week. Crimes vs Humanity.
GUys give it a rest for a week at least .... JEEZ![]()
Some of you are so used to whining and being miserable and like a slave who has been granted freedom, simply don't know how to enjoy it
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Now on sale, The Arsenal commemorative shirt. I git mine, so go git yours.

I'm so happy that the only contact with some of these people Is via the www ... imagine being around such miserable louts in real lifeThunder wrote:Aniks, some have even started another countdown; That, it has been 24hrs since Arsenal last won a trophy. Shameful!anikulapo wrote:Please tell me how many players the age of Ross Barkley are excelling in the EPL?Coach wrote:"He hasn't replaced the spine of the team - Jens Lehmann, Sol Campbell, Patrick Vieira, Dennis Bergkamp, Ian Wright. I'm watching and this isn't Arsenal. I loved it when they had Marc Overmars, Robert Pires and Freddie Ljungberg with Sylvain Wiltord coming off the bench. But the quality of player isn't there now.
Skysports, John Salako
GUys give it a rest for a week at least .... JEEZ![]()

Some were probably hoping for a loss to have the Mother of all Whine sessions ... pathetic

- Tunisian Gooner
Barely 24 hours after the Arsenal 1st trophy in nine agonizing years and some Gooners still moaning...
Wonder if these dudes would even enjoy three way with Beyonce, Scarlett Johansson and Kate Upton.

Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Thanks Cally for opening this thread you opened the 2013/14 thread and look how things turned out...
We got the monkey off our back, it is now time to push on....this should be a interesting summer where I expect we will get additions in every single area of the team.
It will be nice to see a MF CF, WF acquired. We may need more depending on what happens with Fabianski and Sagna..the links to Aurier as Sagna's replacement is exciting for example, he is a player I will acquire whether Sagna stays or not tbh. Great potential and a self confessed Arsenal fan...
Upfront as Marco Reus will probably be beyond our reach I will like to see Alexis Sanchez at Arsenal because he can play wide and upfront and imho a underrated player, and I am not against a CF like Wilfried Bony either as an alternative to Giroud. And then there is a buy back clause on Vela and the returning Joel Campbell.....2 forwards that carry the ball very well indeed.
Midfield is a hard area to predict, there are so many names.
It is also important to realise internal solutions are possible...players like Wilshere, Chamberlain and Gnabry can push on like Aaron Ramsey next season. While Abou Diaby remains one of the finest midfield players in the game when fit..he can add something to this Arsenal team if he can play 25+ games next season.
A lot of decisions to make but we can look to the future with a lot of optimism now, the foundations of a great team are already there and the confidence a trophy will give this group of players cannot be underestimated.
Onwards and Upwards Arsenal.

We got the monkey off our back, it is now time to push on....this should be a interesting summer where I expect we will get additions in every single area of the team.
It will be nice to see a MF CF, WF acquired. We may need more depending on what happens with Fabianski and Sagna..the links to Aurier as Sagna's replacement is exciting for example, he is a player I will acquire whether Sagna stays or not tbh. Great potential and a self confessed Arsenal fan...
Upfront as Marco Reus will probably be beyond our reach I will like to see Alexis Sanchez at Arsenal because he can play wide and upfront and imho a underrated player, and I am not against a CF like Wilfried Bony either as an alternative to Giroud. And then there is a buy back clause on Vela and the returning Joel Campbell.....2 forwards that carry the ball very well indeed.
It is also important to realise internal solutions are possible...players like Wilshere, Chamberlain and Gnabry can push on like Aaron Ramsey next season. While Abou Diaby remains one of the finest midfield players in the game when fit..he can add something to this Arsenal team if he can play 25+ games next season.
A lot of decisions to make but we can look to the future with a lot of optimism now, the foundations of a great team are already there and the confidence a trophy will give this group of players cannot be underestimated.
To God be the glory
- jdizzy
^Skylolo, you were writing a Shakespearean Classic till you mentioned Diaby! Diaby should have absolutely no bearing on plans for next season. Any minute he spends on the pitch should be counted as jara. A mobile defensive midfielder is an absolute must!
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
Now that Diaby is healthy, good opportunity to sell him.
Abeg helep me ask am.Bigpokey24 wrote:If that is what you do behind closed doors, when your life comes to an end , you will answrr your maker..kai ., how the heck coukd someone even bring up such abomination talk into this thread.. wow.. the west had really destroyed folks .. may God have mercy on your soul .. I just pray such talk or thoughts do not reside in your household.Because that would be very disturbingBlukyt wrote:Why are you bothered? You can like to insert Mikel's average penis back in your gob and look the other way.Bigpokey24 wrote:Can't yall wait until after the worldcup?

I am not saying we should not buy a CM, it is a MUST!!jdizzy wrote:^Skylolo, you were writing a Shakespearean Classic till you mentioned Diaby! Diaby should have absolutely no bearing on plans for next season. Any minute he spends on the pitch should be counted as jara. A mobile defensive midfielder is an absolute must!
But as long as you have a midfielder of that quality in your team you cannot forget him...simply because of his quality and especially when you don't have bottomless pockets like Chelsea or City. How much will it cost Arsenal to buy that sort of player today? How much is Pogba?...
If Diaby somehow plays 25+ EPL games next season our chances improve significantly IMHO...because he is a gifted player.
To God be the glory
Steven Nzonzi reportedly handed in a transfer request. He is a player I have always thought could be useful for us as a deep lying playmaker/defensive midfielder
KPOM! KPOM!! Since we are having a moan, let's go ahead and state that it has been over 24 hours since Arsenal last won a trophy.Gooner1 wrote:Coach wrote:"He hasn't replaced the spine of the team - Jens Lehmann, Sol Campbell, Patrick Vieira, Dennis Bergkamp, Ian Wright. I'm watching and this isn't Arsenal. I loved it when they had Marc Overmars, Robert Pires and Freddie Ljungberg with Sylvain Wiltord coming off the bench. But the quality of player isn't there now.
Skysports, John Salako
Spot on re: Sanogo, a year older than Ross Barkley and a full twenty years deficit as far as central nervous system maturation be concerned. Absolute garbage. Shaqiri, El Shaarawy, Pogba, Gotze, Isco...all roughly his age mate. This is what Wenger is parading as the future, six feet of faecal matter! Not good enough, another Wengerian millionaire beckons. Bendtner holding the club to ransom over his 52K/week. Crimes vs Humanity.![]()

Regarding Sanogo, you guys never seem to learn not to quickly write off Arsene's projects. Yes, he might not seem very impressive right now but for the simple fact that he is an Arsene Wenger project,I'll give him more time.
I agree...strong, skillful and aware.anikulapo wrote:Steven Nzonzi reportedly handed in a transfer request. He is a player I have always thought could be useful for us as a deep lying playmaker/defensive midfielder
But he had some not so nice things to say about Arsenal when they beat us recently.
To God be the glory
He said the obvious ... which is that Arsenal don't handle physical tactics that wellSkylolo wrote:I agree...strong, skillful and aware.anikulapo wrote:Steven Nzonzi reportedly handed in a transfer request. He is a player I have always thought could be useful for us as a deep lying playmaker/defensive midfielder
But he had some not so nice things to say about Arsenal when they beat us recently.

The best Arsenal teams had a lot of brawn to go with their skills

- kash n' karry

Arrrsenalll 4 Everrrrrrrrrrr !!!

Let gets ready to rumble !! and here is a big bubble booty for y'all

Last edited by kash n' karry on Mon May 19, 2014 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
We were joint top of the EPL away table with Liverpool this season, we coped better with the physical challenge than most people think.anikulapo wrote:He said the obvious ... which is that Arsenal don't handle physical tactics that wellSkylolo wrote:I agree...strong, skillful and aware.anikulapo wrote:Steven Nzonzi reportedly handed in a transfer request. He is a player I have always thought could be useful for us as a deep lying playmaker/defensive midfielder
But he had some not so nice things to say about Arsenal when they beat us recently.na lie?
The best Arsenal teams had a lot of brawn to go with their skills![]()
To God be the glory
Honestly at this moment i dont envy AW. His biggest task is convincing Bac and Fabz to stay. Thank God TV is under contract and we can do a Lilipool and Suarez on him. But we just need to keep Bac and Fabz, no matter what it takes. There is something about this team which letting Fabz and Bac is like breaking the team up. Which we must not entertain at this point. Keeping those 2 guys we turn out to be our biggest signings for 2014/2015.Skylolo wrote:Thanks Cally for opening this thread you opened the 2013/14 thread and look how things turned out...![]()
"It's difficult [to leave], for sure. But I think my decision is made purely on playing regularly each week. That's the main case for me. This club has been fantastic with me. I really love this club. It's just purely a sporting decision." - Fabianskiazuka wrote:Honestly at this moment i dont envy AW. His biggest task is convincing Bac and Fabz to stay. Thank God TV is under contract and we can do a Lilipool and Suarez on him. But we just need to keep Bac and Fabz, no matter what it takes. There is something about this team which letting Fabz and Bac is like breaking the team up. Which we must not entertain at this point. Keeping those 2 guys we turn out to be our biggest signings for 2014/2015.Skylolo wrote:Thanks Cally for opening this thread you opened the 2013/14 thread and look how things turned out...![]()
"I don't know whether it was my last match for Arsenal," he said. "As everybody knows, I am at the end of my contract and we haven't found an agreement [with the club]. - Sagna
Judging by these quotes, Fabianski is gone. Sagna is very iffy. But should they both leave, I wish them nothing, but the very best. They have both served The Arsenal, well.
God bless you for this photoskash n' karry wrote:![]()
Arrrsenalll 4 Everrrrrrrrrrr !!!![]()
Let gets ready to rumble !! and here is a big bubble booty for y'all
Where you go see mugu to sell?Lets see how he do this first as he is back.Hope he stay healthy for good.ohenhen1 wrote:Now that Diaby is healthy, good opportunity to sell him.
Skylolo wrote:Thanks Cally for opening this thread you opened the 2013/14 thread and look how things turned out...![]()
i don't want Alexis Sanchez and I don't want any player from Real Madrid either. All their players are overrated. If I were to drop 35 to 40m on player, it will be Marco Reus. Absent of that. Get Aurier to replace Sagna. Get Vela back for the price quoted. Add a striker, any mobile forward will do. Send Sanogoal on loan to somwhere where he can learn to play football or just lean to walk and chew at the same time.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.