EJIDE SHOULD BE DROPPED FROM NOT ONLY THE WC, BUT FOR LIFE

Re: EJIDE SHOULD BE DROPPED FROM NOT ONLY THE WC, BUT FOR LI

kolinzo wrote:Frank White, take a look again at the video you posted. Now focus on the Scottish player. Now how on earth did the Scottish player fall like that? If you can answer this question you can answer the reason Ejide butterfingered the ball into the net.

The Scottish player is also on the take. Its a huge conspiracy!

kolinzo wrote:Frank White, take a look again at the video you posted. Now focus on the Scottish player. Now how on earth did the Scottish player fall like that? If you can answer this question you can answer the reason Ejide butterfingered the ball into the net.

The Scottish player is also on the take. Its a huge conspiracy!
The linesman that raised the flag and referee that denied the goal were also part of the big conspiracy? Even the ball boy that delayed given the ball back should also be investigated. Una try :lol:
omoelenia

Post by omoelenia »

seloweizer wrote:Could not believe my eyes when a band of forumers started a campaign to make Ejide the #1 goalie. I have never rated Ejide and find it shameful that a goalie at his level is so completely out of shape. The coaches should also be concerned about this. But then... The alternative (Mr. Agbim) has also been accused of "anthony-bourdain-like" appetite. We are screwed!!!
Are you Enyeama's agent or something? :roll:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Hahahahahaha .. Na waooo ,, how dare Ejide ? Warrra hell .first News carry am say match fixing dey , and this lad goes ahead to do stuff like this .. Pls . Make una no just try spin this nonsense around . We knw say some of una need to sharpen up but this one get as e bi .. See the distance from the goal line and where Ejide catch and throw the ball is not that he dropped the ball na throw he throw am ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

nanijoe wrote:If you have the means to watch this frame by frame, please do..You'll see that at he point of impact, the Scotland Player appears to elbow Ejide's arm
Brother, it is EXACTLY what I stated earlier. I do not think he did it on purpose!
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Kingloku, you are upto something serious here, there was barely any contact with Ejide, and he swung his hand like that toward his own goal. Personally, if there's a possibility of a player/betting ring money grabber amongst the Eagles, then we may as well stay home. I will like Keshi to drop him to send a strong warning.
Goldenera94
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

KingLoku wrote:
Hahahahahaha .. Na waooo ,, how dare Ejide ? Warrra hell .first News carry am say match fixing dey , and this lad goes ahead to do stuff like this .. Pls . Make una no just try spin this nonsense around . We knw say some of una need to sharpen up but this one get as e bi .. See the distance from the goal line and where Ejide catch and throw the ball is not that he dropped the ball na throw he throw am ..
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

goldenera94 wrote:Kingloku, you are upto something serious here, there was barely any contact with Ejide, and he swung his hand like that toward his own goal. Personally, if there's a possibility of a player/betting ring money grabber amongst the Eagles, then we may as well stay home. I will like Keshi to drop him to send a strong warning.
Bros u see wetin i see ,, seriously some people sense of reasoning here get as e be .. Comm'on we no need a rocket scientist,, the defender in the goal line could not kick the ball out , that will show u the kind of force ,, Ejide was not elbowed , Keepers don't throw balls like that when elbowed they drop the ball , Ejide went with his two hands not one hand ...
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

I will give Ejide the benefit of doubt, but Aiyegbeni 's miss V South Korea was delibrate - *kindperson*.

omey2k4 wrote:This guy is mad because he missed out on some free meal somewhere it has nothing to do with Ejide,this is just a flash back of somebody throwing food away he wished he ate so he made this post. Go and do some sit ups and push ups you fatro.

For the rest of you that cant move on with your life,2010 has been gone,move forward or get a life
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

nanijoe wrote:If you have the means to watch this frame by frame, please do..You'll see that at he point of impact, the Scotland Player appears to elbow Ejide's arm
I wasnt able to watch frame by frame. Initially i didnt make too much of the possibility that there was funny business going on but watching both videos posted on this thread give me cause to pause. The fling of the hand looks a bit late (after initial contact) and a bit forceful (i'd expect the ball not to go that far that fast).

Is there a longer reel where we can see Ejide's immediate reaction?
FIFA sef needs to put this to be early by letting us know what the strange betting patterns were.
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Kenovski wrote:I am beginning to think the disaster that was our 2010 WC may have been due to match fixing. The goal mouth miss, the red card, too much in one tournament to ignore.
I have been saying it for years. Also the 1998 Pre-World Cup games 5-0 and 4-0 losses to Holland and some Balkan country ...

x

Comical. Basic physiology brethren. Even if impact had been so precise about the olecranon to precipitate a reflex reaction, one need only look at the trajectory of flexion and degree of movement at the wrist, lest discourse be directed by towards the position of impact with the attacker. The most basic of analyses would argue, how does one approach a catch with such degree of movement about the hands? In truth brethren, the only disappointment was one's failure to swallow the bait whole and place a good wager on the speculated corruption. There is money to be made and no doubt it was by all those complicit to the crime. All eyes and ears on the build up to the next friendly. #papaneedssomenewshoes.
yeye

Post by yeye »

Why exactly did Ejide drop his right hand?

I was the school team goalkeeper from juniors to seniors through out secondary school (FGCE) so I am coming from a place of very slight authority.

Facts:
Ejide had momentary grasp of the ball with both hands prior to impact with the Scot. Just before impact, his right hand dropped a smidgen, while his left hand forcefully flicks the ball goal-ward.

Points and Counterpoints:
Point: The goal-bound trajectory of the ball can be explained as a result of the impact with the Scot and the resultant momentum transfer.
Counterpoint: Impact was at the arm/elbow area however the ball was moved as a result of wrist motion.
Verdict: From experience, I can state that goalies tend to move the ball with both hands in mid-air when anticipating a collision in order to dampen and absorb impact from on-rushing players. Therefore, the forceful motion of his wrist towards the goal can be seen as part of the attempt to secure the ball.

This leads to the opening question, "why did Ejide drop his right hand?". There is no direct explanation for this. Pay attention to the video and observe that his right hand was moved down in a deliberate action and not as a result of contact with another player nor in an attempt to brace his fall.

I have no agenda, but I cannot reconcile the sleight of hand (pun intended) with any natural sequence in that video. IMHO, Ejide was compromised.

This leads to the opening question, "why did Ejide drop his right hand?". There is no direct explanation for this. Pay attention to the video and observe that his right hand was moved down in a deliberate action and not as a result of contact with another player nor in an attempt to brace his fall.
Sane people would think an elbow to the ribs will prevent one from the proper keeping technique, but that asking too much of CE.

oh and btw
I was the school team goalkeeper from juniors to seniors through out secondary school (FGCE) so I am coming from a place of very slight authority.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

yeye wrote:Why exactly did Ejide drop his right hand?

Facts:
Ejide had momentary grasp of the ball with both hands prior to impact with the Scot. Just before impact, his right hand dropped a smidgen, while his left hand forcefully flicks the ball goal-ward.

Points and Counterpoints:
Point: The goal-bound trajectory of the ball can be explained as a result of the impact with the Scot and the resultant momentum transfer.
Counterpoint: Impact was at the arm/elbow area however the ball was moved as a result of wrist motion.
Verdict: From experience, I can state that goalies tend to move the ball with both hands in mid-air when anticipating a collision in order to dampen and absorb impact from on-rushing players. Therefore, the forceful motion of his wrist towards the goal can be seen as part of the attempt to secure the ball.

I have no agenda, but I cannot reconcile the sleight of hand (pun intended) with any natural sequence in that video. IMHO, Ejide was compromised.
Watch the clip again, the right hand was at the same line of movement to secure the ball but the left and the ball moved towards the right thanks to the hit to the ribs area.
yeye

Post by yeye »

Sane people would think an elbow to the ribs will prevent one from the proper keeping technique, but that asking too much of CE.

oh and btw
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
My guy, not sure what you are getting at... Elbow to the ribs should also stop one from forcibly directing the ball.

And btw, please recognize self-deprecating humor w.r.t on field experience. Asking too much of CE would be to assume that folks will actually accept a message board post for what it is.
yeye

Post by yeye »

cito us wrote: Watch the clip again, the right hand was at the same line of movement to secure the ball but the left and the ball moved towards the right thanks to the hit to the ribs area.
Thank you, sir, for staying on point. You do make an interesting case in response to the question. However I interpret the motion as a downward motion of the right hand rather than a resultant upward motion of the left. But I can be convinced :winking: .

yeye wrote:

oh and btw
My guy, not sure what you are getting at... Elbow to the ribs should also stop one from forcibly directing the ball.

And btw, please recognize self-deprecating humor w.r.t on field experience. Asking too much of CE would be to assume that folks will actually accept a message board post for what it is.

What keepers "tend to do" is not what happens in every instance. You obviously have never been elbowed in the ribs while you were suspended in the air in your experience.

As for the highlighted, why dont you give Ejide the benefit of the doubt that you are asking for? It is obviously asking too much of you to accept an incident for what it is, a foul on a keeper and a disallowed goal.

yeye

Post by yeye »

yeye wrote:

oh and btw

What keepers "tend to do" is not what happens in every instance. You obviously have never been elbowed in the ribs while you were suspended in the air in your experience.

As for the highlighted, why dont you give Ejide the benefit of the doubt that you are asking for? It is obviously asking too much of you to accept an incident for what it is, a foul on a keeper and a disallowed goal.
It is really too bad that a conversation about opinion (largely what message boards are for) cannot be maintained without infusing personal jabs. First you imply my insanity, then you imply an inability to function within a community that runs on opinion. Finally you ask that I accept an incident for "what it is" and move on. Okay, I will, but that defeats the purpose of a message board.

Carry go. I have no qualms with anybody here, I just get excited for Eagles football.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

yeye wrote:
yeye wrote:

oh and btw

It is really too bad that a conversation about opinion (largely what message boards are for) cannot be maintained without infusing personal jabs. First you imply my insanity, then you imply an inability to function within a community that runs on opinion. Finally you ask that I accept an incident for "what it is" and move on. Okay, I will, but that defeats the purpose of a message board.

Carry go. I have no qualms with anybody here, I just get excited for Eagles football.
what are you doing here? you have such a low percentage of winning debates, yet you are always in arguments! You have certainly never won a debate with me. just give up and sit down! angel*!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
yeye

Post by yeye »

FRANK WHITE wrote:
what are you doing here? you have such a low percentage of winning debates, yet you are always in arguments! You have certainly never won a debate with me. just give up and sit down! angel*!
Huh? What debate are you referring to? O boy, brown-nosing gets you no where. So carry your bush face go lick lime.

FRANK WHITE wrote:Moderators, please do not merge this thread. This thread is on how Ejide should be banned for life. It is plain as day that he threw the ball into the net, I do not want to hear any lame excuses from his support group. Everyone (even those who do not know anything about football) is talking about it!

We need to send out a strong message that we will not stand for match fixing in our football. The rot must be stopped now! I always thought ot was strange that this guy got "injured" playing for Nigeria 2 games in a row before the Scotland match(the second of which Enyeama was visibly displeased). I wonder what were the odds on him not finishing the game in wither of those 2 matches.

And for those of you who were clamouring for him to start ahead of Enyeama in the tournament proper? SHAME ON YOU! :sleep:

One word best describes you............................I D I O T :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo