Keshi: Political tension affecting players

Re: Keshi: Political tension affecting players

Super Eagle wrote:
oloye wrote:Oh dear!!!!
Haha!! The excuses have started pilling up already.

What a moronic statement! :roll:
Why am I not surprised abi no be you? smh
Omo, Stephen Keshi's team disappointment me yesterday. After seeing the line up, I went all through our offices telling everybody to tune in to Bein Sports at 7pm to watch real soccer. Right now, I am even ashamed to leave my office :(

One thing I like about Samson Sia Sia's Super Eagles is that they move the ball fast and play beautiful football even if they don't win. This team reminds me of Shaibu Amodu's Super Eagles team - puffing and huffing aimlessly :mad:
so you prefer to play beautiful football and lose , while others play to avoid defeat and partake in AFCON, WC etc :shock: i know you didn't say that with a straight face :lol: :lol: :lol:
Well, I don't have any problem with winning. My problem is the aimless huffing and puffing without achieving any results. Do you ever ask yourself why Keshi is yet to secure a win against any European or South American opposition?

Huffing and puffing can get you a result against the likes of Kenya, but at the highest level you ought to have a game plan to win.
Venezuela is in North America?

Senator WIRES wrote:This is the mother of all excuses for the impending "calamity"!! :woot: He said almost the same thing before he was sacked by AMFF :winking:
...what was the question before the answer?

Ekorian wrote:
Super Eagle wrote:
Haha!! The excuses have started pilling up already.

What a moronic statement! :roll:
Why am I not surprised abi no be you? smh
Omo, Stephen Keshi's team disappointment me yesterday. After seeing the line up, I went all through our offices telling everybody to tune in to Bein Sports at 7pm to watch real soccer. Right now, I am even ashamed to leave my office :(

One thing I like about Samson Sia Sia's Super Eagles is that they move the ball fast and play beautiful football even if they don't win. This team reminds me of Shaibu Amodu's Super Eagles team - puffing and huffing aimlessly :mad:
so you prefer to play beautiful football and lose , while others play to avoid defeat and partake in AFCON, WC etc :shock: i know you didn't say that with a straight face :lol: :lol: :lol:
Well, I don't have any problem with winning. My problem is the aimless huffing and puffing without achieving any results. Do you ever ask yourself why Keshi is yet to secure a win against any European or South American opposition?

Huffing and puffing can get you a result against the likes of Kenya, but at the highest level you ought to have a game plan to win.
Venezuela is in North America?
...many people hate Keshi no matter what he does or say.
Just like the yankee cons hate big O even when he secured the release of a captured soldier.
Haters don't like positive results :lol:

Janganza wrote:For a second, I was like what da f..., but on second reflection, it just can't be swept under the carpet. The players are Nigerians after-all.
Abi o!
Onazi and Mikel grew up and have families in Jos.
We have Victor Moses who's parents were slaughtered up north when he was a child. Bad, bad memories.
We have players of northern origin who will also have families in the troubled region.
Who knows which of the other southern players have families up north that could be affected at any time?
It cannot be ignored or even minimised.

Janganza wrote:For a second, I was like what da f..., but on second reflection, it just can't be swept under the carpet. The players are Nigerians after-all.
Abi o!
We have Victor Moses who's parents were slaughtered up north when he was a child. Bad, bad memories.
We have players of northern origin who will also have families in the troubled region.
Who knows which of the other southern players have families up north that could be affected at any time?

Onazi himself just missed getting blown up in one of the bombings a couple of weeks ago. That has to be on the back of their mind.

Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Abi o!
Onazi escaped death by a whisker (Terminus car bomb that killed many) in Jos just a few days ago.

This is wierd.

So the excuses have started.

I hope you all know that Bosnia is having massive floods in their country which has killed many

Iran ? Well when is there ever not political tension in that country ?

Stop all these rubbish excuses. If we fail it will all be on Ke$hit and none of this nonsense excuses will fly.

...when Abacha died in '98 I did not even know until I heard it on wc broadcast before one of the SE match, I panicked and have to call home to make sure shiit no dey go down as usual. Nigeria is not a stable place.

vancity eagle wrote:So the excuses have started.

I hope you all know that Bosnia is having massive floods in their country which has killed many

Stop all these rubbish excuses. If we fail it will all be on Ke$hit and none of this nonsense excuses will fly.
..and have been listening to BH coach press conferences? And Iran too :roll:

vancity eagle wrote:So the excuses have started.

..and have been listening to BH coach press conferences? And Iran too :roll:
Mcal, no blame am... pray for am.

Football is a strong uniting force even if some pipul will always wallow in negativity.

ora

Post by ora »

Keshit na wa for you. Do you think everyone except some of us are mugus? Now you are not worried about the USA game.

At least we now have an excuse if it all ends awry in Brazil
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

ora wrote:Keshit na wa for you. Do you think everyone except some of us are mugus? Now you are not worried about the USA game.
Dummy! Copy copy. Trying to be Vancity? Abi is that Vancity with different accounts?

This is where there is a difference between Americans and Nigerians. Americans would have used this opportunity to make a statement and try to win it for the country. But in Naija we are hearing "oh it is affecting them." Emm...did it affect them playing for their clubs? SMHBT!

anointed wrote:At least we now have an excuse if it all ends awry in Brazil
Or perhaps it could be a motivating factor for the guys to leave everything on the field.
Weren't you in jail when the entire Zambian team crashed enroute to a qualifier game and the following year in 1994, their young team went all the way to the final where they lost the AFCON title to Nigeria?
Asking people to think first on CE is really asking for too much I guess!
ora

Post by ora »

Dummy! Copy copy. Trying to be Vancity? Abi is that Vancity with different accounts?

You can check on my threads. Ewure, Aguntan
ora

Post by ora »

You can check on my threads. Ewure, Aguntan

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Eaglemaniac

Post by Eaglemaniac »

Keshi made no such implication. Here is the actual press conference and pay attention to the context of the question.

Long Live King Obi!!

Eaglemaniac wrote:Keshi made no such implication. Here is the actual press conference and pay attention to the context of the question.

Thanks for the full video.

Bright Dike would have been on the plane to Brazil. Keshi don sabi him team tey tey..

Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Coach Stephen Keshi Post Match Press Conference

Apologies if already posted

Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT